… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

It seems the only time I find for blogging is at night, and often only a few minutes coz’ everyone’s fighting for the pc…or I’m too bushed to even try….

We’ve found a house, finally. Costing us an arm and a leg, but that’s what you get when this won’t do and that’s too small, and the other one’s location is outside your radius, and you insist on 2 bathrooms, and you want a garden just because you want one. Whoop whoop

And you know what’s the irony? I haven’t even seen it myself yet. (insert warning bells here)

I saw it on the internet. Marked it to call the agent the following day, which I didn’t find time for, but then I get an email from the relocations agent bragging that they’ve found the perfect house. And guess what?? Yip, the same one moi found on her ownsome.

I wasn’t at home, on a short business trip, so dear old Boo had to go view it. Gave him a call afterwards. He said it was perfect. And I signed the offer. Without having seen it. “Oh my….”, I hear you say (my friends won’t believe it either..lol) ….well, I trust him. I liked the house (ok, what I saw and read of it)…

 

It’s a done deal. Signed, sealed and to be delivered….We still have a “cooling off” period…..  But I don’t think we’ll change our minds.

 

And yes, I am relieved. One less thing to worry about.

 

~@@@~

And now to some serious stuff…

I was reading about this guy who killed himself and his kids – a 2 and 9 yo. Ek verstaan regtig nie. HOEKOM?????

 

I’ve asked this before, and I’ll probably ask it again…..what on God’s earth and in one’s life can be so bad, that you’d decide to off your kids?

Everyone has bad days, some have bad months and years. But surely there is some remote possibility that things will improve? There must be “a silver lining” or a “light at the end…”. Can things really be that bad? Am I ignorant or naive to pain and suffering people experience out there? Ek weetie, regtig….

But, this is my take on it – off yourself if you want, but leave the kids alone!! I think these cowards do it for purely selfish reasons anyway. To punish the spouse, girlfriend – classic case of “If I can’t…then you won’t”. Bloody monster. Maybe it’s better that he didn’t survive it anyway….

Now shoot me if you can find me 😉

Laters

D

Comments on: "Ditjies en Datjies" (11)

  1. FleurinFrance said:

    My hubby has chosen most of our homes all I had to do was pack and move 🙂

  2. bronnie.l said:

    how wierd I was also talking about sucide idiots yesterday…congrats on the house (ps you will learn when you move again, overseas you have to LOWER YOUR EXPECTATIONS we are a bit spoiled in SA with housing)

  3. PaulNicholas said:

    Relax! I’m not looking for you so that I can shoot you. I can’t understand it either – perhaps they snap mentally and aren’t in their right minds.You will be able to relax in your house – great stuff.

  4. Moonz said:

    So glad you found a house. Congratulations my doll. I’m relieved for you. dying to know if it’s what you expected :)I’ve never been able to understand how ppl can murder their kids :(.. shocking. Thanks for the b-day wishes for Sage. Love to you all with hugs xxx

  5. anotherdayinparadise said:

    Brave move about the house unseen. As for the monster story, it’s absolutely unforgivable that someone should do such a terrible thing.

  6. Rockybaby said:

    Dizzy,MY birthday is 11 june, which we celebrate together on blogland with Luscious, Madmom’s son and Brandy’s husband.(Rockybaby, that opionated Rotti of mine had her birthday on 18 June).xx

  7. Rockybaby said:

    I congratulate you on having so much faith in hubby.I hope you will find EVERYTHING to your liking and beyond!Killing is a thought that does not occur to me. I can spray a coackroach and kill snails with snail bait. If I have to step on a catapillar about to eat half of my herb garden, I get squamish already…HugsBest wishes for moving into your new home!

  8. NARITHA said:

    ¯`v´¯)`*.¸.*´ (HUGS)¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨)(¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´ ¸¸.•¨¯`•

  9. pinkpolkadot said:

    I also can’t understand how you can kill your children?!! I hope that the house will be fine?!!

  10. verbeeldingsvlug said:

    Just popping in to say hi.

  11. linniezx10 said:

    Hello Beasty!!! Glad you can finally sprout roots and start photosinthesizing.As for the seriaas stuff, I have no words :((

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

