… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Blonde Moment(s)

Hallo (I will NOT say from a cold and mizzie Germany. Refuse to ;)) From a Vibey Munich

 

I had a really dof moment today. Normally I do not share my dof moments because I have a rep(utation) to uphold. And pride. Appearances are mos everything, neh

 

I got the train (underground?) from office to the Hotel yesterday without hassles. Had the map, and the connections on hand. Same goes for the return trip today.

 

So before i leave the hotel, I check:

1. Map – ja

2. Ticket – ja

3. Connections – jawohl

4. Name of final stop – of course

 

Get the first connection. All good. Get off for 2nd connection and cross over to the waiting train. BIG mistake. The train nr was right but the direction was …yip, WRONG (at this point warning bells are going off, but I resolutely ignore them due to tatiegeit, i.e. slowness)

 

Conversation with self

 

OD: you sure this is the right one?

D: Yes I’m sure

OD: But didn’t we get off on the other side (track x) yesterday, so we need to go back there?!

D: No I’m sure this is the right one. See, the name is right

OD: But we got off, then took the escalators up, then down to the other side

D: Ja, but the train number is right, man!!!!

 

Note: D = me, OD = voice of reason

  

So myself and OD board Nr 2 direction —> WRONG WAY!!!

 

And immediately realised it was indeedie NOT the right one. Can you imagine what OD had to say

 

OD: See, I told you (you mos know that voice)

D: Just shurrup. We’re here, enjoy the ride

OD: Grrrr

 

I felt VERY foolish. And stupid. DOF. I sommer get the giggles. And to crown it all, I nogals continue past FIVE other tops before actually realising I should get off, or else I will REALLY get lost. At this point OD was silent.

 

I made it here. A bit late and frazzled (prolly due to the weather).

 

It will NEVER happen again. (tightly crossing fingers)

  

Comments on: "Blonde Moment(s)" (22)

  1. davidsdance said:

    helooooooo dizzyblonde! One good thing – you will never do it again!xxx

  2. FleurinFrance said:

    oh shame I know that feeling VERY WELL.

  3. JournoJen said:

    Ag shame man! Sounds like something I would have done…glad to see you blogging more at least 🙂

  4. Hi Kat! I just stumbled over your blog. (Ich spreche deutsch!) What exactly are you doing in München? And: taking the train in the wrong direction is surely a common mistake in a new city. But how do you go on with buying tickets? That’s a science in itself, even for the Germans!

  5. bronnie.l said:

    you’re in munich? so i have a place to stay at oktoberfest?hahahhaai’ve done the train wrong way thing too

  6. kevinmatthews said:

    You have now been GEEEESED!

  7. Killakat said:

    lol! Here for meetings, fortunately don’t have to do that commute too often! I order tickets via internet, else I too would stand at the kiosk for AGES and still not know which zone, etc to buy…so I take the easy way out ;)And thanks for the visit, will reciprocate too

  8. Killakat said:

    I hope so dammit! lolXOXOXO

  9. Killakat said:

    Issie snaaks ‘ie!!

  10. Killakat said:

    hey Journo J, long time….will visit soon, reaction time to za is slo-ow 😉

  11. Killakat said:

    lol! I bet you do!! Next time I’m calling you!!

  12. Killakat said:

    Skies, tannie, but we find a plce together, ok?

  13. Killakat said:

    Ai, lyk dit nie mooi nie!! 10 uit 10!!

  14. Killakat said:

    They happen way too often these days…lol

  15. bronnie.l said:

    who you calling ‘tannie’ ouma?

  16. bronnie.l said:

    I didnt always buy tickets in germany, that strippe system is demented

  17. Ah, I see. You’re at Siemens (SBS)

  18. linniezx10 said:

    Geez CEE! You fall in a very special category of “Disadvantaged”. Loves and miss you millions xxx

  19. Killakat said:

    Should I be scared of you?

  20. No, please don’t! Just a guess – that seemed to be correct!

  21. pinkpolkadot said:

    You will get it right, Diz…sooner or later!! Good luck!! Enjoy the weekend!

  22. Moonz said:

    Now you make me laugh! :). Or rather chuckle. Sorry can’t help myself. Lots more wrong turns and trains.. but lots of blogging fodder :)xxx

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

