… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

 

Well, Happy Friday everyone!!

 

I’m nogals in a lekker celebratory mood. Which is actually quite a pleasant change considering I’ve been knorrig for a few weeks.

 

Today’s my and Boo’s 16th (yes that’s SIXTEENTH) wedding anniversary.

 

I’m nogals impressed. We made it another 365 days.

 

I don’t want to contemplate another 365 days, nevermind 20 x 365 days?! Else I’d shoot myself.

 

I opt to take it a day at a time.

 

We are happy. We are lucky. We are blessed. There are many who struggle, many who don’t make it. We almost didn’t make it.

 

I can’t say it’s easy. If it was, would we be the lovely, fine, respected citizens we are? *okay, I’m reaching, but leave me be today…*

 

I can’t say it’s always been moonshine and roses. But today, I’m happy. And fortunate.

 

So, HAPPY HAPPY my darling Boo!!

 

And you better put the champagne on ice for tonight. OR ELSE *in threatening voice*

 

Guess I have something to celebrate, neh?

 

Have a fabulous weekend everybody!!

 

Luvies

 

D

 

Edit: sheez, I’m really in a good mood, neh?

You can read last year’s anniversay post here. Only if you want to. And don’t check my spelling and grammar, ok?

 

Comments on: "Another 365 Days Down" (17)

  1. Sundancer said:

    Have a lovely anniversary and enjoy your special evening.

  2. FleurinFrance said:

    Happy Happy anniversary :-)))May your year together be filled with much love, happiness, health and success..Wishing you a lovely Friday and a very relaxing weekend ..

  3. Congrats Dizzy! First time I made it to 13 yrs, second time to 10 years – NEVER AGAIN! LOL. Have a brilliant evening.

  4. kevinmatthews said:

    Congrats, now I understand the 365 T-Shirt

  5. davidsdance said:

    jIRRE Jong – think I should have come to you for lessons!! Congratulations skattie and many many many more@!!!

  6. Blossoms said:

    Congratulations Hon. Have a great Sunday too. Hugs

  7. jeanihess said:

    Bless and more Bless:))

  8. Sylvia.Brouwer said:

    Congratulations! to both of you πŸ˜‰

  9. DjinnDeamon said:

    CONGRATS (tannie) Really very merry tidings!!!!YYYYYYAAAAAYYYYYYY

  10. Killakat said:

    Soek jy ‘n klap, ou mater? πŸ˜‰

  11. DjinnDeamon said:

    from you anytime πŸ˜‰

  12. linniezx10 said:

    Happy Anniversary Hon. 16 Years!! Oh my gosh, I don’t think I’ve ever even known anyone for that long!

  13. Colonialist said:

    Oooo – I missed offering congratulermalations on the anniversary! Ennieway, do accept a large bunch of belated-type ones, fancily-wrapped!

  14. Rockybaby said:

    Happy 16th Anniversary!!! I am very happy for you.

  15. Killakat said:

    Ag, thenkyewsovellymuch, neh? πŸ˜‰

  16. Killakat said:

    lol!

  17. Moonz said:

    This is LATE!!! I know.. I’m sorry!!! BUT happy anniversary dear Diz and Boo. May you be blessed with many more healthy and happy ones. Luvya loads doll xxx

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

