… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

A Thought

 

You know, after being away from the blogs for a while, and returning (however briefly) I notice (as one tends to do when your eyes are open while you are reading blogs) quite a few things – happenings, crazy posts, (poor) writing styles, putrid spelling, funny people, and not-so-funny people, ugly comments, trolls, ghouls, whatever.

 

And observing some of these comments, events, promotions, yadayada (sometimes) creates a maelstrom of horrific feelings and emotions and nasty thoughts. Then I feel bad. If only for a bit.

 

I don’t sommer just gooi a comment when I see/read things that go against the grain. Coz’ I don’t want to offend? Or is it becoz I like being liked, as opposed to being hated?

 

I used to consider it as being circumspect, considerate – I only say something when I want to say something, or leave a comment if it’s positive….is that considered a cop out?

 

Hmm. Food for thought, neh? 

 

Now, shove off and be nice!!

 

D

Comments on: "A Thought" (18)

  1. kevinmatthews said:

    Ag pleeze, next time link us to these crazy posts so we can also read them…

  2. davidsdance said:

    hee hee! love it!~

  3. lumans said:

    when it comes to commenting, i do tend to sensor myself a little, just today i had the urge to say ” although im left in no doubt that your sandwich was very tasty -as described in your blog post- , in future i would advise you to actually read what you have written and if you do not pass out from boredom – which has been known to happen when one reads about the other peoples eating habits at work- then you may post it.”but then i felt bad for being a simon cowell as im just as bad if not worse

  4. Killakat said:

    Ahem. Nooit. And make myself to be the bitch I am (not)?!

  5. Killakat said:

    Nah. I was being contemplative….now I need a drink! lol

  6. Killakat said:

    Whoo, you wouldn’t laff if you knew what i was thinking…eish 😉

  7. Killakat said:

    lol! I like Simon Cowell….

  8. Killakat said:

    or a tongue-in-cheek one? 😉

  9. anotherdayinparadise said:

    It’s nice to be liked, safer that way. Don’t be scared though, we don’t bite. Well, I don’t. Can’t speak for the others though. ;->

  10. Mahesi said:

    Whoo Lulu, Hehe!

  11. Mahesi said:

    I read that some bloggers where saying the ET story brought out true colors of some of our bloggers etc. but they don’t reveal who exactly and now you are leaving some of us again with wondering minds Dizz?!

  12. DjinnDeamon said:

    Eina eish, jy slaan diep, my writing is not that bad 😉 Now I have to go find some anti social poeple, do my little chicken dance (I dont dance to well so this is my best move) and sing “Make the circle beega”LOL

  13. Killakat said:

    lol! As long as you had your tetanus shot, it’s cool 😉

  14. Killakat said:

    Ai Sparkle, If I had said anything (and I was VERY tempted) lots of people would be very angry at me, so I maar leave well enough alone…anyways, in the bigger scheme of things, it doesn’t really matter

  15. Killakat said:

    Solank ek ook in daai circle is, neh?

  16. DjinnDeamon said:

    Jy better daar wees 🙂

  17. linniezx10 said:

    Linnie stops blogging with IMMEDIATE effect. *stomps off in a huff*

  18. Killakat said:

    Jirrie, wat nou?????

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

