… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

FB Faux Pas

This letter is way overdue. Although this is supposed to be history, I am still getting flack and phonecalls about this. Unbelievable? You tell me….

 

~^^~

 

To all my FB buddies

 

I. Am. Sorry.

 

I should have realised that you are serious FB fans. True believers. Worse than any religious or political group.

 

I sincerely regret that I thought it funny (read: sarcastic) to change my relationship status to “it’s complicated”. Although…any relationship is complicated, show me one that isn’t.

 

I sincerely regret that I did not realise people take anything said on FB so very seriously.

 

I honestly thought FB was just a place to post pictures and be funny (read: comedic). Oh, and to get lots of airtime (read: attention). Apparently this is not the case.

 

Nevermind that I did it as a prank. And as a personal social survey. Nevermind that my suspicions were in fact confirmed by your reactions. Not that you pounce on anything remotely sensationalist. Of COURSE not?! That’s another error in judgment on my part. Will I ever learn?

 

Never in my wildest dreams did I contemplate that such an itty bitty thing would cause such a major uproar.

 

I now realise that whatever gets said or shared on FB is serious, and should NOT be taken lightly, or be made fun of.

 

Then again, none of my true friends even blinked at the faux pas, cos THEY knew what the low-down was. And they have a SOH.

 

But to the rest. Again… I will NEVER EVER treat FB – or you, my dearest FB friends – with such disdain ever AGAIN.

 

Sincerest

 

D

 

~<>~

 

SO. What’s your take on it? Out of line? Or out of line?

 

Have a FANFLIPPENTASTIC Weekend!!

 

Mwah!

 

Comments on: "FB Faux Pas" (24)

  1. bronnie.l said:

    hahhaahaaa then you wonder why me don’t accept your FB invite!

  2. Killakat said:

    Shows what kind of friend you are…don’t even provide affirmation…

  3. StephanKuhn said:

    I know of a relationship that’s not complicated at all; my relationship with my other personality. Hava gooddun

  4. Killakat said:

    lol! And just when I thought you were gonna prove me wrong ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. bronnie.l said:

    sheeesh woman, I Am trying to make my friendship requests equal my friend list, I’m almost there!

  6. StephanKuhn said:

    Most relationships are only complicated because people make it complicated

  7. Killakat said:

    Because people – by default – are complicated, right?

  8. lonely.at.home said:

    All I know is that you can’t do a single thing on FB without some form of ‘uproar’ *sighs**hugs*

  9. StephanKuhn said:

    No, because people – by default – are selfish and inconsiderate

  10. Killakat said:

    Ah. But of course. Before a relationship, that’s all you have and know. Yourself. Making a relationship work is indeed as difficult and complicated as you make itI guess I agree with you, huh? Dammit ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. Killakat said:

    lol! See why I’m VERY scarce there?xxxx

  12. StephanKuhn said:

    My logic is undeniable and now to take over the world!

  13. lonely.at.home said:

    Yep! Me thinks the name should be changed to Tattle Tale Book! *sighs*

  14. Killakat said:

    so, can I be pinky? Have a lekker weekend Spy

  15. justthefact said:

    fb can be very dangerous in many ways , its crazy these days

  16. StephanKuhn said:

    Can you do the accent? The accent is important

  17. Killakat said:

    He had an ACCENT? Uhm, you can still teach and old dog new tricks, right?

  18. Killakat said:

    It is dangerous indeed, and I think people take it way too seriouslyAnd I just wanna know why my post is not worth 4 stars? hah? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  19. pinkpolkadot said:

    Scary…people are way to involved in other people’s business nowadays!! Enjoy the weekend!

  20. jeanihess said:

    Ha ha:) Don’t mess with FB!! So married people state that they are single and an aquintancce learnt from her cousin’s status that cousin got married but was never told in real life about the wedding!!

  21. Zeelia said:

    That is why my FB settings are PRIVATE – and I don’t visit it often – The youth enjoys it very much though and don’t realise how dangerous it can be…

  22. Mahesi said:

    I don’t do fB period!Morning Dizz, Yes they spoke and she told my sis that she only available by month end. Not sure if confirmed to take on or not yet.

  23. linniezx10 said:

    Bwhahahahaha! You should have seen the uproar I caused over the festive season when I made a comment about sticking firecrackers up some people where the sun don’t shine. Now come and tell Auntie Linnie why you are having relationship problems. We can discuss it over some Provitas and a slice of cheese. xxx

  24. Killakat said:

    LMFAO! (…if only I could, I’d be super skinny) Can we add wine to that?

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my wordsโ€ฆ so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

