… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

So Boo told me my horizons were broadening too much. Ja, neh. Don’t we women just love to hear that? I ignored him.

 

After about the 20th time the children told me the same, I decided to look for myself. Sjoh. It ain’t pretty

 

I immediately decided to get my lazy horizons into gear. And started a fool-proof-no-failure diet

 

It was going well until day 2.

 

The b/fast menu reads like this

 

Breakfast: (no kidding, neh?)

5 x salticracks

1 x slice cheese

 

That’s when I did a Uey. Whaaa?

 

ONE slice cheese. With FIVE WHOLE salticracks? I couldn’t contain myself. Se-RI-ASS.

 

This was a predicament of note – do I cut the ONE slice of cheese in half and sandwich it between two salticracks, which leaves one absolutely bone dry? OR do I try getting five VERY TINY pieces out of ONE slice cheese?

 

The possibilities were one too many.

 

And just how big do YOU think the slice of cheese should be? They don’t even give one dimensions. NIKS.

 

I used my imagination. And convinced myself – if they said just one, I guess it can be a rather BEEG one, right?

 

I doubled up.

 

The horizon’s better shrink or else I won’t survive.

 

 

Comments on: "The Bane of My Existence" (21)

  1. bronnie.l said:

    I thought you meant metaphorical horizons originally, what with your international jetsetting etc…whoo hooo five salticracks?and what type of cheese? low fat low flavour?

  2. Morganleane said:

    That sounds like TORTURE! I have found eating a little less helps. But mostly, drink Lemon water first thing in the morning and in the evening. It somehow fills you up and you dont crave for all the unhealthy stuff

  3. DjinnDeamon said:

    Hi *shy grin*

  4. fabulist said:

    Don’t listen to them

  5. Killakat said:

    whahahaaa! He’ll suffer lata 😉

  6. Killakat said:

    FIVE. Whole ones. Cardboard?

  7. Killakat said:

    Urghh. Lemon water? If you can keep it down it fills you up, right? Sjoe, I’ll try it at least once! 😉

  8. Killakat said:

    Hallo you! Master yet? 😉 Welcome back?

  9. Killakat said:

    Well, M, I tried. But you hear it every day, you must wonder… 😉

  10. Killakat said:

    LOL! Now THAT’s a plan! I’m a bietjie scared of using anything that comes from a bottle / box / pill. So have to do the hard wayMaybe I’m not desperate enough, hey? Thanks anyways! 🙂

  11. DjinnDeamon said:

    Master of none, fool in everything els 😉 glad to be back

  12. DjinnDeamon said:

    And just wondering : what defines a slice of cheese? Can it come from a very big block of cheese? or a tiny one?

  13. Same shit different day said:

    Cheeky buggers – if you’re comfortable in your own skin then why worry ?

  14. Mahesi said:

    Try ignoring it for a while, maybe once you move it will shed on it’s own, works for me. New enviroments do that to me,(honestly)

  15. FleurinFrance said:

    That is very rude of him.

  16. Moonz said:

    And you actually listen to them? *sigh* You’re still so young :(HUGS xxx

  17. linniezx10 said:

    There was nothing wrong with your horizon from where I was sitting… By the way, you can substitute one slice of cheese with two eggs, 2 rashers of bacon and some mushrooms (as long as you are taking Simply Slim, that is). 😉

  18. linniezx10 said:

    What Cin Said!

  19. linniezx10 said:

    Absolutely what Blogsie said!

  20. avryl said:

    lol, Have a super weekend!!

  21. bronnie.l said:

    so how are the five crackers going?and you gonna be around or what when i materialise your end of the world? (as in the africa part?)

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

