… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

I. Am. Awake.

 

Just in case (any of you) were wondering.

 

Which is nothing major. If you are normally awake at 3 am every other day. I’ve done the packing/sorting. My house has never been this organised. There’s nothing more to do. Blog?

 

Grrrrr

 

That was not meant for you. I’d rather be catching up on Z’s. Nothing personal.

 

There is lots to report on. Lots (not) happening. Lots more I can do without.

 

I think I need to make a few phonecalls. Some friends might just get upset if I tell everyone here first.

 

But this is something I could never understand. How people can sommer just call everyone in their phonebook the moment something (significant or not) happens to them.

 

As in anything (significant). Like buying a new pair of shoes. Even if it was at half price. Or picking up a good book at a steal. Even if it was at half price. When someone rammed into your ass. Even if it was a minor BB.

 

Am I wrong to not phone Tom, Dick and Sally when something (significant or not) happens in my life? Hell. I’d have the phone permanently attached to my ear. Mind you, that’s not too far off, is it?

 

Contrary to the rest of my blazza’s, I hate to share sommer for the sake of sharing. I don’t like drawing attention to myself“was that a snigger?”

So they (friends + family) go all beserk when they find out in the “street”. About whatever I haven’t shared. Well, how the hell did you manage to find that out anyways, I never told a soul? It seems Boo doesn’t share the same constraints. Scary.

 

So what do you think. Share all regardless, or be circumspect?

 

Personally, I hate being a drama queen. I don’t think everyone needs to be aware of your comings, goings, alles 24/7?

 

Or maybe I’m just lazy to pick up the phone. Repeat one story twenty times. By rendition nr 4 even I forget what I actually wanted to say. Ain’t blogging easier? Everyone knows alles one-shot?

 

Hope you have a fantabulous day

 

D

 

Comments on: "Miss Communication" (15)

  1. Mahesi said:

    Haha! @ CinMorning Lady, yep! do share. Whats new?I am with you here, I also would not share until such time I feel confortable to do so. and with family, they have expectations and you just cannot afford to please everyone.Have a super day Dizz πŸ˜‰

  2. fabulist said:

    My feelings exactly

  3. bronnie.l said:

    I have lots of minutes so I can wail to all and sundry about stupid stuff… hey, dizz, you gonna be in the Capital City still in say, 20 odd days?

  4. Killakat said:

    Whoo, how much time do you have?

  5. drey said:

    I don’t like the sharing thing, unlike others who plaster their ramblings on Facebook! I think of blogging as a diary;-} It takes a lot of considering before I note anything down. The usual blabber is okay . . . for me I guess;-}I don’t mind the odd phone call at 3 a.m. if it’s really necessary!;-}

  6. Sylvia.Brouwer said:

    Blogging. is. Easier. πŸ˜‰ Enjoy my friend xxx

  7. reasoma said:

    Have a great day.

  8. isabel said:

    I don’t share. Even when I am very low I won’t even tell my mother about it.

  9. Moonz said:

    No.. you don’t have to share with THEM.. but wht about me? :-> I hope you’re ok Diz.. you sound really stressed and almost off the wall. I’m here if you need me. HUGS and love xxx(Just sent you a text) LOL

  10. kat64 said:

    Blogging is much easier. So… share, dammit!

  11. optout said:

    You will know when the time is right to share. I don’t see why you have to share with everyone simultaneously, unless you want to of course. No matter what you decide people will probably speculate anyway – that’s human nature so why spoil their fun!

  12. Same shit different day said:

    Circumspect I reckon – plenty of time for you though Dizz, any time you need to “share” – much luv Wildie xx

  13. jeanihess said:

    You still awake? I get this insomnia cycle too when nothing short of a pill would make me sleep but usually I just read or paly games:))

  14. linniezx10 said:

    Jinne Dizz, caring is sharing! How many more times must I tell you that? Just kidding. You are what you are and people must either like it or fluck off. I happen to like it… Mwah!

  15. linniezx10 said:

    PS, loooooove the new background.

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

