… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Colour me Bad

Hello Blog-friendies

 

After yesterday’s “incident” where my rose-colured glasses were ripped from my gorgeous eyes, I thought I’d make one thing very clear – this here blog belongs to a Coloured Chick, neh? Not black, COLOURED. 

 

As in descendant from an Indian ma and a Coloured Pa. Ja, really colourful….

 

If I fill in forms and it asks my nationality, I don’t do the PC thing and tick “Black”. I Tick “C” for Coloured. Occasionally I tick “I” for Indian just for the hell of it!

 

I’m not a racist, and I do not like racists, nor am I tolerant of bigots, but if you are honest about who and what you are, I may not necessarily like you, but I will respect you. And I expect the same in return.

 

But hypocrites…please stay away from me and my blog. Just walk on by. Hou verby. Capiche?

 

And people who still think that this country will only “come right” when the whites take control of it again, whoo tjomma, jy leef in ‘n donnerse droom wêreld. Jy moet maar Pandora toe gaan en sommer daar bly! We don’t need your kind here!

 

And this shall probably be the last “political” post you will find on this blog. I choose to spend my time talking about me and not other idiots! 😉

 

But for those of you who love this country and its people with warts and all….let’s make the circle bigger, ek sê (ooh, I like that song man!)

 

Have an awesome weekend, peeps

 

D

 

 

 

Comments on: "Colour me Bad" (66)

  1. kat64 said:

    You have a fantabulous weekend too!

  2. linniezx10 said:

    Howzit Crazy Chick!!! Who is messing with your BEE status? Hey??? Hey??? Just gimme a name!!! Just popping in to say sorry for being so scarce. Will catch up next week. Promise!!! xxx

  3. jeanihess said:

    Hi:) Spill the beans … the rest of us don’t want to be led up a garden path and finnd ourselves at the compost heap!!

  4. Moonz said:

    Happy weekend Diz. Just wanted to say hi and tell you I’m thinking about you. HUGS xxx

  5. Moonz said:

    Happy weekend Diz. Just wanted to say hi and tell you I’m thinking about you. HUGS xxx

  6. Same shit different day said:

    Good grief Diz – I missed the ugliness again – Much luv Wildie xx

  7. Killakat said:

    LMAO!! I can actually see you making that circel beeg-er!!

  8. Killakat said:

    lol! Who’s the mad one around here, I wonder? *winks*

  9. robinhawkins said:

    Soos ek se, niemand dwing jou om te bly nie. Wat maak jy dan nog hier?

  10. robinhawkins said:

    Ek smaak die verafrikaansing van LMAO. Netjies. Puik. Waffer mooi word ook al. Jy skryf skitterend. My head is spinning.

  11. robinhawkins said:

    LMFGA

  12. boerseun1 said:

    Ek bly al klaar in dit wat eintlik aan my volk behoort. Rep van die Vrystaat.

  13. bronnie.l said:

    I dont tick any of the blocks myself. firstly i dont think i match them and secondly even if i did, why should i? I am not sure what my sibling did but one place we both applied to study, we came out in two different catagories!

  14. Killakat said:

    You only reading this now? Sheez….you should tick C. Definitely. ;P

  15. bronnie.l said:

    why the heck would I tick C? It would be the WRONG catagory!!! (besides, who said I wanted to sit next to you?! hehehe)

  16. Killakat said:

    You’re a lovely person too ;)Weren’t you classified as C in the old dispensation? ;P

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

