… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

 

To XXX

 

Please accept my sincere apologies for having traumatised you after you’d somehow managed to inadvertently scrape your (very big) vehicle against mine this morning.

 

I really do understand that there was absolutely no way you could have seen me, considering that I drive such a small, nondescript, invisible car, and despite the fact that both your passengers were having a jol looking down my very bright blouse. Yip. NO chance.

 

The fact that you were in the wrong lane (i.e. the-other-way-only-lane) trying to turn across another lane – and thus over me – did not give me the right to verbally abuse you like I did.

 

Nor the fact that I am trying to sell my car – which was in mint condition prior to our brief tango – having bragged that it’s immaculate and accident-free, which is not accident-free anymore, thanks so much to you.

 

And no, I do not expect you to pay for the damages coz’ I’m sure you don’t earn even a smidgeon of what this is going to cost to be fixed. So I guess I’m the loser alround, hey? No-claim bonus se moer, neh?

 

So again, I’m really, truly sorry. Next time I’ll think twice before blowing my top and screeching at people in such an ungainly and unladylike fashion. Whether their fault or not. It was uncalled for.

 

And thanks again, for making me realise what a horrible person I can be, screaming at a helplessly excellent driver such as you.

 

Sincerely

Dizzy

 

PS: XXX, I’m truly right as rain and in a freakishly excellent mood, so don’t worry about me at all!!

 

PPS: and to those farken idiots who still had a good gander and laugh at the spectacle this morning – how bleddie mature of you!

 

PPPS: lastly, thanks for reminding me that I still do have a heart, all things considering! If it wasn’t for you….

 

FFPPFS: and my farken name is Dee-ai-zee-zee-why. Get it RIGHT, dammit!!

 

 

Edit (16:44, it’s home-time and I’m still here FFS’!!)

 

I just wanted to make something clear –

 

This guy is a driver for XXX XXX company. He has NO money. He lives in a shack.

He’d just gotten his license and started working at this place two weeks ago. It’s prolly his FIRST proper job.

WHAT are the chances of him being able to pay this? No freakin way. And it seems to me his company wants to shove this all on his shoulders. Hence I feel sorry for him.

 

I’m seeing the manager tomorrow, THEY will need to take the flack for this.

 

Shame man, I scared the living daylights outta the poor fellow. Sorry, Brother. Maara eish…..

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Apologies – A Letter" (31)

  1. optout said:

    Hey Dizzy, were you told off for losing your cool?

  2. fabulist said:

    Sucks! What goes around comes around

  3. bronnie.l said:

    you cursed yourself saying it was all immaculate! poor dizzy! (I read that spelling as d-a-z-z-y btw)

  4. Killakat said:

    *hanging head in shame* No…the poor guy looked so sad and forlorn, i felt bad, but had to vent….

  5. Killakat said:

    fluck – what is “i” phonetically? eye??

  6. Killakat said:

    ai, cin, we have to find humor where we can, right?

  7. Killakat said:

    ag shame, i actually really felt sorry for him, poor dude, but I’m still (somewhat) angry…

  8. Killakat said:

    Shame man, the poor guy. I woulda missed and hit his head instead 😉

  9. kat64 said:

    Kak one, D.Sorry.

  10. avryl said:

    Now that’s the way to go…tactfully opinionated! lol – very well said. Sorry about your car. Thanks for the visit, have a better day further!

  11. kevinmatthews said:

    Good post!

  12. Ashleigh_Rose said:

    Ag no Diz! So sorry to hear about your car!! A taxi went into the back of me once, and also moered my five year no claim bonus. He even had the cheek to claim that he’d never been present at the accident scene!

  13. bronnie.l said:

    ei?eye?aaaaiiiii?I don’t know. maybe its just me.that is a real bummer though

  14. Mahesi said:

    Sorry about your car Dizz, at least he was sorry about it though.

  15. Same shit different day said:

    lmao but FFS Dizzy, what a nasty way to start the day – I really am sorry xx

  16. Killakat said:

    understatement!

  17. Killakat said:

    me being angry is good? sjoe

  18. Killakat said:

    LMAO!! That is BRILLIANT! My poor sod didn’t get the chance to deny it….

  19. Killakat said:

    I evidently didn’t write that post 😉

  20. Killakat said:

    Very. Thanks.

  21. Killakat said:

    Ai. I feel for the fella. Gonna do an edit to explain

  22. Killakat said:

    the eye? lol

  23. Killakat said:

    Arme ding. Thanks Sparkyxxx

  24. Killakat said:

    Thanks doll, mucho appreciated!

  25. Killakat said:

    To all my visitors, please see my edit on this incident.

  26. santanajewels said:

    ai Dizzy my hon, Im so sorry to hear of this incident… this is a bummer. I hope you come right real soon dear one ..*hugs*

  27. lonely.at.home said:

    Oh dear! I am sorry to read this! Hope you get it all sorted out. And I am so glad that you are okay!!

  28. lonely.at.home said:

    Oh dear! I am sorry to read this! Hope you get it all sorted out. And I am so glad that you were not hurt… well physically!!

  29. Moonz said:

    LOL.. I’m moerse sorry.. but I can’t help laughing at your turnaround. You were actually nice to the okie. He shouldn’t be driving if he’s a newbie.. but I do hope his company claim from their insurance. HUGS my love xxx

  30. jeanihess said:

    Hope it works out. He’ll probably get fired and go to the CCMA!

  31. pinkpolkadot said:

    …shame…terrible!…I must admit I am feeling very sorry for the poor nloke…but then again..if it was my car, I might have felt different!!?

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

