… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

I was going through some of the pic’s from our trip to WC in December. There are lots. Some contain close-ups of teeny-bopper’s backsides. I can only hope that it was the TA who took them and not Boo. If so, I might reconsider taking him along to Germany

 

Of course we have the usual scenery – some of which you’ve seen alreay.

These two were taken from our balcony, just before sunset.

Beauurraful, neh?

I think the one comes before the other. Who cares?

 

     

 

But what tickled me most was this house (in transit/in construction). 

Literally in the middle of nowhere

Just after Oudtshoorn, on the way to George.

 

 

 

  

I understand the need for tranquility and solitude. I wish I had more of both.

Most days I don’t. But I think this takes it a bit far.

And construction must be costing an arm and a leg.

 

There are no other houses/farms for km’s either way.

I have NO IDEA where these guys access their house from, as I couldn’t see any roads close-by.

 

I have to wonder about the need to be so far from the madding crowd. 

Do you think they got so sick and tired that they preferred being all alone out there?

Or maybe it’s a holiday home?

Or maybe they inherited and couldn’t bear to let go of the land?

Way out in the sticks? Hmm. Guess I’m a born-n-bred city gal, huh?

 

And don’t crit the pic, ok?

The camera needs upgrading not the picture-taker (will not use photographer, as I’m not one either)

 

Have an awesome weekend

 

D

Comments on: "Tranquility or Stupidity?" (18)

  1. Mahesi said:

    It would be nice once in a while though I am not sure about security. SA is not the best place to be in such solitary

  2. Ashleigh_Rose said:

    Oooh, that would be far too isolated for my liking. Maybe for a weekend getaway – but not for long periods at a time.

  3. That’s where the mob takes people who know too much… I’d take these pics off my blog if I were you…

  4. Same shit different day said:

    Great pics Diz – have a fabulous weekend πŸ™‚ xPS I think I could live there, provided there were lights and a connection for my internet thingie.

  5. pinkpolkadot said:

    …I would not mind to have such a place in th emiddle of nowhere!! Enjoy your weekend, Dizzy!

  6. pinkpolkadot said:

    …LOL!!

  7. Killakat said:

    lmao!! spooky….

  8. Killakat said:

    Sjoh, that’s going to extremes, but ja, makes sense. And no load-shedding, neh?

  9. Killakat said:

    Ah, methinks someone knows this place….

  10. Killakat said:

    and with more people … maybe a spoeg weg?

  11. Killakat said:

    That was the first thing that went through my mind

  12. Killakat said:

    lol! no internetlessness, please?!

  13. half-pint said:

    A bietjie too secluded for this girl. Imagine being there on your own and something goes bump in the night…EEK!Have a super weekend.Hugsxx

  14. hutton said:

    πŸ˜‰

  15. Moonz said:

    What do they say about good workmen not blaming their tools? LOL Best I run before I get smacked on the head :)Nothing wrong with the pictures doll. I wouldn’t mind living like that.. for a while :)xxx

  16. snowdon said:

    I’m all for tranquility… LOVE it! Wish I had the money. Hope you have a good week! Fx

  17. Mahesi said:

    Even in deserted farms you still get attacked and if not lucky – killed πŸ˜›

  18. optout said:

    Truly the back end of beyond! Bit too remote for even me πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

