… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Ulterior Motives

 

Alrighty then. There’s actually a reason why I decided to mention (in passing) to Boo that I blog.

 

Coz’ I wanted very much to attend an honest-to-goodness MOB. And meet some of you lovely peeps. And I can’t do that if he don’t know. Neh?

 

So. Who’s organising one in Gauteng? *hint hint nudge hint*

 

Why? I hear you ask.

 

What will I tell him when I slink off to meet you guys? I’m meeting some friends?

 

him: “Yah, which ones?” or “Do you still have friends?” or “But you saw all (3) of them the other day” or “Where’s their ID’s & finger prints

 

Uhm….

 

Exactly

 

And why have I decided to do that now? Well. Becoz’. I might be leaving the country soon. And I’m tired of “stealing”.

 

So anyone from WC (George/Knysna) busy in the coming week? Wanting to maybe hook up sometime over 4 – 11 December?

 

And Hell Yes!! We are going on holiday…..whoop whoop!!

 

A bit soon. Way too soon. I don’t have my bikini bod yet. Okay okay. I never really had one.

 

But hell, thank goodness to SARS we got some moola to gooi at a holiday. Whoop whoop.

 

We’ll be getting onto the road 3 December, planning a leisurely drive via the garden route. To arrive at our destination on Friday afternoon. Will be staying here.

 

I was knorrig. This woulda been the first in over 8 years we’d have to stay at remain-here. But now we can. Ain’t we blessed?

 

Whoop Whoop!! πŸ˜‰

 

PS: should we (you + me) ever hook up with Boo in tow…. I am NOT Dizzy. I’m EFFIE. Please start rehearsing now.

 

PPS: do ya think we can via Kimberly to say hi to knorrige Spy? πŸ˜‰

Comments on: "Ulterior Motives" (24)

  1. Sundancer said:

    Have a wonderful time Dizzy. Did you get the overseas job??? We must meet you here before you go!

  2. jeanihess said:

    Have agreat time Dizzy, agge Effie, (is this the blog you created for Boo?)Hardly think I’ll see you there, but if you should come to CT…

  3. granny47 said:

    Have a great holiday…if uou come down to Cape Town we will arrange a MOB!!!

  4. Killakat said:

    Thanks! Have spaced her xxx

  5. Mos_Native said:

    Enough whooping already! LOL…and Wilderness is damn beautiful, enjoy!

  6. Mahesi said:

    Enjoy Dizz, Is the whole family moving with you next year? Have fun on your holiday, the place looks nice from the brochure.

  7. Killakat said:

    lol! Nope, that one has but a few posts on it…i’ll need to work harder on that profile ;)Of course, when I’m in CT…you’d BETTER be available for one! xxx

  8. Killakat said:

    Most definitely!

  9. Killakat said:

    Promise? lol

  10. Killakat said:

    jealousy…well, you guys have those great MOB’s…whoop whoop πŸ˜‰

  11. Killakat said:

    Thanks x2 πŸ˜‰

  12. linniezx10 said:

    Gee Effie, you are so lucky! I have to work the whole bloody December. Will you be back by the 17th? It is an important day, remember??? Mwah xxx

  13. grieving is not for sissies said:

    thanks for this, Cin

  14. hutton said:

    πŸ˜‰

  15. bronnie.l said:

    ummmm so the book was signed to effie not dizzy? you confused chicklet. so boo gets to see the mostest mad side of you online?i am a bit TOO far away for your MOBat present.

  16. davidsdance said:

    Jy laat my lekker lag! As for SARS – lucky you – how long did they take to pay you? I am still waiting for my refund and I hope it happens soon!!

  17. Killakat said:

    lol!! Of course I’m back the 17th. Wouldn’t miss it for the world, leggy one!And other than that minute break, I’m also working right up till 24th :(We’ll keep each other company, neh? MWAH’s

  18. Killakat said:

    Hey Hxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  19. Killakat said:

    Confused? Mad, not nonfused….signed to Dizzy aka Effie. Got it? ;)Uhm. 3G video-conf? You mos not technically impaired?

  20. Killakat said:

    I was amazed – 3 days, almost choked on my wine when I saw…;)Holding thumbs yours happens soon! Did you query it at all? Vat hulle aan, poplap! xxx

  21. caiventer said:

    Love your ramblings! Don’t be knorrig; home is the hearth…or something…;-)

  22. Same shit different day said:

    Happy holidays dearest Diz πŸ˜€ x

  23. Blossoms said:

    Enjoy the break. I love that area.

  24. Colonialist said:

    Hope you have a wonderful time in that fantastic part of the country!

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my words… so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

