… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Blank

 

which is an apt description of me at this point.

 

A head full of nothingness. Does that mean my muse has taken a vacation?

 

Did I ever have one?

 

And I’m bored. Need some fun and action in my life. For a change.

 

~@~

 

My excitement for the weekend? Finishing almost every bit of left-over alcohol in my cabinet. It’s Xmas. Time to stock up on fresh ones.

 

*looks at stares of disbelief from fellow bloggers*

 

Don’t look at me like that!! What was I supposed to do with all the quarter-full or < than quarter full bottles? Throw it down the drain? NOOIT?!?!

 

Okay. I kid.

 

But we did polish off one some wine. And a bottle of Amarula. And some other stuff.

 

My head & stomach protested at the abuse.

 

But I’m fine now. Promised not to do it again. Until Saturday.

 

~xx~

 

Some other news. 

 

A few weeks ago I confessed to Boo that I blog. Under duress. I’d ordered a book from a meerkat, and he wanted to know who this meerkat was who knew my pet name.

 

Uhm. “So & So that I met on the blogs”

 

him: “why are you blogging?” “where do you blog?” “where do you find the time?”

 

Uhm. Er. Eish.

 

me: “oh, news24. somewhere”

him: “and how old is this guy?”

me: “oh, as old as pa”

him: “pa has a GF of 30-something”

me: “uhm. I see your point. BurrIllneverEVER!!!!”

 

pause

 

me: “I also meet a lot of women”

 

silence

 

That obviously wasn’t funny.

 

“Stuur my jou details, ek gaan lees”

 

Think I will give him Effie’s account. No “incriminating” stuff there.

 

Grootbek. Lesson learnt, I hope

 

Have a fab pm!!!

Comments on: "Blank" (24)

  1. bronnie.l said:

    hahaaaa ja thats right – give him effie’s account. then he will definitely know you are insane cos that chick is not always all there! :p

  2. kat64 said:

    Any other bottles that need emptying?Blogging is a bit like a personal diary. Why should he read it?Hugs, Dizzy

  3. kevinmatthews said:

    Oh Dizzy? What will we do if he finds out about us? Please don’t tell him, imagine the trouble we would be in?Next time you have a couple of bottles looking for a place to empty themselves, look my way!

  4. kevinmatthews said:

    Oh Dizzy? What will we do if he finds out about us? Please don’t tell him, imagine the trouble we would be in?Next time you have a couple of bottles looking for a place to empty themselves, look my way!

  5. kevinmatthews said:

    Oh Dizzy? What will we do if he finds out about us? Please don’t tell him, imagine the trouble we would be in?Next time you have a couple of bottles looking for a place to empty themselves, look my way!

  6. kevinmatthews said:

    Oh Dizzy? What will we do if he finds out about us? Please don’t tell him, imagine the trouble we would be in?Next time you have a couple of bottles looking for a place to empty themselves, look my way!

  7. kevinmatthews said:

    Oh Dizzy? What will we do if he finds out about us? Please don’t tell him, imagine the trouble we would be in?Next time you have a couple of bottles looking for a place to empty themselves, look my way!

  8. Killakat said:

    Er….Thanks Kev. So much of luv *blushes* *winks*I shall call, and you come running? lol

  9. Killakat said:

    lol! Nooit, I don’t want him to read. I won’t be able skinner about him, nor will I have freedom to be risque. Me and my big mouth!

  10. Killakat said:

    lmao!! He’d prolly run for the hills after that!

  11. Killakat said:

    lmao! Nope. All done now. Cabinet’s remarkably empty 😉

  12. Killakat said:

    ai, my poor cuzzie. the abuse she gets…

  13. Killakat said:

    look who’s talking!! *throws bin at Tweak*

  14. Angelor said:

    Hahaha Hello Dizzy!

  15. santanajewels said:

    Lmao @ Dizzy … way to go girl … way to go !!

  16. bronnie.l said:

    ‘family’ is what they is dizzy. she’s practically part of you is dear effie! :p

  17. hutton said:

    😉

  18. linniezx10 said:

    Bwhahahaha. Is nothing sacred anymore??

  19. Mahesi said:

    LOL!! @ Cin on VotedYep! give him Effie’s. This should be yours alone, haha!

  20. zitaatterbury said:

    You are just great, when youre down go to Dizzys blogg.

  21. Plumcrush said:

    This is so funny and i often wonder how many people blog and their partners dont know? lol. whatever u decide… have fun! Plum

  22. davidsdance said:

    Oh sheeet!! Why are men so bloody insecure when they find out women have a blog? What are they so afraid of!!

  23. Killakat said:

    lol! I think it’s the “secrecy”

  24. Moonz said:

    Oy vey! Sounds like my life 20 something years ago. Stick to your guns sweetie… they learn to accept it in the end without sulking. HUGS

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

