… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Flabbergasted

Morning Peeps

 

I read about this a few weeks ago. This man plotted to kill his mother.

 

Even then I was left reeling. Couldn’t believe that any child could contemplate such a thing.

 

Since the time of the previous article, he’d been incarcerated and found God. He’s now realised the error of his ways. I know people can find God under dire circumstances. But I must wonder – isn’t this a bit convenient?

 

She’s forgiven him. She’s a mom. And a Christian. Of course she would, right? Says it was basically her fault he did this.

 

I’m left confused.

 

Does whatever she might think she did wrong, justify this?

 

I cannot imagine that I’d still be sane after hearing my son wanted to kill me? That would shake my faith profoundly.

 

Ok, we know a few events in my lifetime have already shaken my faith! lol

 

But how does one forgive something like that?

 

How does one move on from something like that?

 

Wouldn’t you constantly be reminded of this every time you look at him?

 

Sjoe. Scary.

 

Have a fab day, Bloggies

 

Will catch up laters

 

Dizzy

Comments on: "Flabbergasted" (13)

  1. avryl said:

    No, she didn’t do anything to ‘justify’ it but she’s a mother. I spent a lot of time blaming myself for my kids shenanigans and although there was no plot to kill me (that I know of *grin*) I’ve been wished dead, so yeah, what can I say.Have a wonderful day and a super weekend!

  2. Sundancer said:

    Well I could cheerfully kill my mother sometimes … Seriously though he must have something wrong with him and I don’t think I would be so ready to forgive if I was the mother. How convenient that these people always find God when they are caught out.

  3. I must admit when I read it, I shook my head in amazement at the mum’s foregiveness.

  4. Zaskia said:

    Hi Sweets!!! No Mother deserves to be killed by her own children, no matter how bad she is. Terrible that there are monsters like this!!!

  5. Zaskia said:

    Hi Sweets!!! No Mother deserves to be killed by her own children, no matter how bad she is. Terrible that there are monsters like this!!!

  6. linniezx10 said:

    I can understand the other way around… I don’t know how I got my sons to adulthood without doing some prison time of my own. xxx

  7. Sylvia.Brouwer said:

    Some Psycho mothers out there….think about it this way what would inspire such an action….Think less and drink more…I go with that option…

  8. bronnie.l said:

    I guess she couldn’t imagine her own flesh and blood would turn like that?i thought of safari on lynwood rd or the botanical gardens btw but hten i realised you’d want the party to continue til late (scout hall is still the winner)

  9. jeanihess said:

    Hmmm…then there was the guy who took insurance out on mom and then hired a friend to kill her but the friend could not do the job so he did it himself….Then the youngster who became involved with santanism and killed his adoptive mother…It happens all the time: there were also the case in Durban where the kids killed the parents…

  10. Same shit different day said:

    Terrifying – don’t think forgiveness works for me at all! Hope you had a fab weekend Diz 🙂 x

  11. Killakat said:

    Isn’t it terrible that there are so many examples of this? What’s wrong with these kids?

  12. jeanihess said:

    Hi Dizzy other than insanity and illness or psychopathy these things are driven by the motive for gain: property; possessions; money; policies and ‘freedom’ but also through abuse and neglect.Our social conditioning stops things like incest and battles for control between parents and children, especially between fathers and sons but history tells us how the prince would plot to depose the king or the king would plot to banish the prince …

  13. Moonz said:

    Scary is an understatement. Hey Diz.. miss jou stukkend my engel xxx

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

