… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

I have been scarce, I know. There’s a lot going on. Work-wise and personally. I’m trying to wade my way through all the crap….

 

I long for the days when I was carefree….Heck, I was never carefree! lol

 

This post was prompted by Madmom’s culling spree…. 

 

Last night This morning (while besieged by yet another bout of insomnia) I was thinking of my life and how far I’ve come. Or not.

 

The people who’ve touched my life

 

And the ones who pissed me off. The ones I’ve culled. Friends. Family.

 

Now I am left with a mere handful

 

Is this truly what I want? Am I happy. Satisfied? Why am I not laughing more than I used to. Why do I feel …discontent? That I’m missing something?

 

I have but a few people in my circle. Whom I dearly adore. Around whom I am truly myself.

 

Who look beyond the obvious. Who reach beyond the thorns.

 

Am I happy now that I’ve purged all the dead wood?

 

I’m supposed to be.

 

But there are some major changes looming ahead

 

It makes me wonder if I should reach out and mend bridges

 

But at what cost? Why did I distance myself from them in the first place? Surely I was justified?

 

I find myself replaying the scenes over and over. Now I’m exhausted. I’m chasing my tail.

 

I should just stop….HAH! I wish!

 

Too many questions…..

 

Comments on: "Isn’t it Ironic…" (19)

  1. Killakat said:

    Nope. Should you? 😉

  2. Killakat said:

    lol! at this point I need a box!

  3. Tmzee said:

    Ek stem saam OC 🙂

  4. davidsdance said:

    I missed your Blogaversary!!! Thats bad!!I am with Cin – have a glass of wine!!

  5. kat64 said:

    May I pour you that glass of wine?Hugs.

  6. Colonialist said:

    Dead wood can be very useful. You can burn it, or make a footstool of it. I wouldn’t try to water or fertilize it, though… Stick to the ones that are sprouting nicely.

  7. foot loose said:

    Wine! Wot a good idea….

  8. santanajewels said:

    I also drive myself up the wall at the worst times… dont stress hon , and like OC said.. have a glass of wine…*hugs*

  9. bronnie.l said:

    arrrrrrrrrrgh dizzy! too many thoughts and many that reflect me in the UK

  10. bambina said:

    mmmmmm the questions after the culling… I am going to have wine NOW!

  11. hutton said:

    😉

  12. Same shit different day said:

    Hugs my dearest Diz – luv always and take good care of yourself xx

  13. Mahesi said:

    The fact that you replaythe scenes over and over could be the problem is as much with yourself as it is with them. but whatever you decide to do it should not be a burden to you and your happiness.Have a stunning weekend Dizz

  14. linniezx10 said:

    Hi Dizz, it is not easy to let go of a relationship, regardless of the nature of the relatonship. Having the guts to do so if it is not working for you is commendable and I think you should stop be so hard on yourself. Hugs xxx

  15. Killakat said:

    Food for thought….

  16. Killakat said:

    lol!

  17. Killakat said:

    Had to read that 2x to get it! 😉

  18. Killakat said:

    Always, huh? lol

  19. Rockybaby said:

    The weekend is here – so you can start thinking less and have a nice drink.Nothing wrong with letting certain people slip out of your life. I don’t think it is necessary for anyone to burden themselves with excess baggage.Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

