… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Hello Ya’ll

 

Now I promised told PPD I would do one of her food quizzes. I really do not know why I chose this last week’s one.

 

Really, I do cook, but who the hell cooks’ with these stuff? How on earth is it that I have no cookin’ clue what these items are? And I’m NOT living under a rock.

 

Sorry PPD. I tried!!!

 

I hereby wish to apologise to anyone else who might be offended by my answers. Kak man, you guys mos know me by now!!!!

 

Here is the following food Quiz. Please copy the questions and do the answers on your own blog – just leave a comment here to tell me that you are going to do the Quiz! Please don’t Google to find the answers! (HAH, from my answers you will see pure authenticity)

 

Edit: I’m a tad late with submission. The answers have already been posted. I wassent here yesterday, OK?! But I didn’t peek. Obviously πŸ˜‰

 

1. Give another name for green almonds. Uhm. Algae almonds?

 

2. What is “China Grass Powder”? Chinese grass available in powder form? Used for cooking?

 

3. What is Fleur de Sel? Selling flower?

 

4. Cherries are native to which country? All of them?

 

5. What is carambola also known as? Ai karamba, I have no clue!

 

6. What spices make up five spice powder? Uhm…cinnamon, cardamom, black pepper, uhm…ground mustard seeds and anise?!

 

7. How do you differentiate between male and female fennel bulbs? One has a wortel, the other doesn’t?

 

8. What is the meaning of “smoor”, like in Smoor Snoek? (ver)smoor it? As in “Kill it”?

 

9. What is the difference between gremolata and chermoula? A ta?

 

10. Do Fig trees blossom?  A fig comes off a tree? Nooit!?

 

11. What is galangal? What I do after brushing my teeth?!

 

12. Which seeds are ground to make tahini? Uhm…Mustard?

 

13. Which vegetable is used in baba ganoush? Baby marrow!!!

 

14. What is a more common name for Arugula? Dammit. I actually know this one…..pffft…brinjall???!!!

 

15. What is the main ingredient of kedgeree? Eggs?

 

 

I know this hurts. It didn’t hurt me one bit. I have nothing further to say today.

 

Have a lekker one anyways!

 

Till laters

 

Mwah!!

Comments on: "PPD’s Food Quiz – Nr 13. Eish." (13)

  1. bronwyntivers said:

    You knew more than I did – but that’s really not hard. My idea of cooking is whatever’s in the top I&J box in the freezer LOLHave a good one Diz πŸ™‚

  2. Mahesi said:

    LOL!! Does black pepper feature in 5 spice? didnno **confused look**

  3. Sylvia.Brouwer said:

    Bwhahahaha love your answers Dizzy…I am very much on a par with you when it comes to these quizzes…I know the smoor one – it is a tomato type bredie that is spread over snoek…:-)

  4. santanajewels said:

    lmao … too cute for words hon… πŸ™‚

  5. bronnie.l said:

    don’t give up your day job just yet dizz! :p

  6. Same shit different day said:

    Funny girl – hugs my friend MWAH πŸ™‚ xx

  7. Killakat said:

    Aww, thanks doll, you’re so encouraging! lol

  8. Killakat said:

    You see what I mean? What’s “5 spice” used for anyways, huh? πŸ˜‰

  9. Killakat said:

    I&J could be best friends, huh? lol

  10. Killakat said:

    *curtsies* Fenk you, Fruity one!

  11. Killakat said:

    “And Stuff?” ….dare I ask? lol

  12. Killakat said:

    ‘kay then! You are quite the cook, huh?

  13. linniezx10 said:

    Bwhahahaha, you are hillarious!

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my words… so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

