… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Goodmorning guys and dolls

 

And just how are you on this most fine, cloudy, windy, semi-rainy day?

 

I’m most fine. Sommer excellent. Couldn’t be better!

 

Traffic was just lovely this morning, don’t you think? We were up each other’s asses, so we could get most acquainted, hey? Up close & personal, like, hey?

 

I even saw that one girls’ mole on her upper lip. And the zit on that one guy’s nose. Ag shamepies – Oxy helps for that, hoor?

 

Did some daredevil moves between two trucks and a bakkie on the N4. Well, I didn’t expect the bakkie to also be in the emergency lane, did I? Rather unexpected, I say. Next time, you should warn me you’re on the other side of the truck, you know!

 

And then I got a look from one of the orange-light-brigade okes. Ja, the construction manne. I just smiled my lovely smile and made him wait.  We-ell, I couldn’t go anywhere, right? So he wasn’t going anywhere too, right? RI-IGHT

 

Then I checked (after not moving for 5 minutes) I was going nowhere, like DUH! So sommer gooied my flikka’s on to the right and moved three lanes ….

 

(actually, it was only one lane, but you know mos what people do when traffic’s arse-to-arse – they sommer make extra lanes)   

 

…to get to the Town road. I forget – issit Schoeman or Pretorius?  Does’na matter.  The one going IN to Piraks, OK?

 

I did a good thing, coz after that stint, all the fella’s waiting to vang that gap right at the offramp, at meter zero, neh?….well, they got that gap. Becoz of moi. Good deed for the day *pats herself on the back*

 

And cranked the volume up even more, so I didn’t have to hear the hooting & verbal abuse.

 

So at least I managed to get to work all relaxed and looking tip top. My hair fabulous, lip-stick still intact  – as opposed to having chewed it off in frustration

 

Drove with the sun roof open. My hair was flying allover the place. Exhilarating stuff. Ja, I lived dangerously today.

 

Then I saw this bumper sticker on this lovely man’s car

 

If you want peace

Get Married

 

 

Seriously? What peace? As in stukkie or as in peace-peace? He must be tripping. Now THAT pissed me off. I wanted to get outta my car and rip that bloody thing off that piece of shit car.

 

Ag, that impulse lasted but a few seconds, then I was fine again. Every body join hands and say oooouuuhhhmmmmmmm……yeah, let’s meditate together…..nicely oouuuhhhmmmm

 

Now go have a fabulous day all

 

Mwah!

 

 

 

Comments on: "Thunderous Thursday" (50)

  1. bronnie.l said:

    lol! you made me glad not to be home today, LC hates traffic!

  2. JournoJen said:

    HA HA are you sure you don’t have anger issues Dizzy? ;)I am trying to take the traffic in the mornings in my stride. The worst is when you have a long queue of us waiting patiently and obediently like we should. Then these ASSHOLES come zooming in from the right lane and put their flicker on to move into our lane. WTF people, wait your turn like all of us and maybe the line won’t be so long!Hmm ok maybe I have anger issues too πŸ™‚

  3. Mahesi said:

    Good thing where I stay there is never traffic πŸ˜‰

  4. hemmingway said:

    LOL… so you got it all this morning ne dizzy!

  5. supagran said:

    *Supa waves nervously from behind the door!*

  6. Killakat said:

    i’m getting the warm and fuzzies too…;)

  7. Killakat said:

    As opposed to me loving it? Are you okay?

  8. Killakat said:

    Anger issues? Me? NEVER! lol

  9. Killakat said:

    You lucky girl. You gotta job for me? lol

  10. Killakat said:

    πŸ˜‰

  11. Killakat said:

    Zits, and moles & smelly bums. Yip! A Kellogs morning! lol

  12. Killakat said:

    And I’m supposed to be nice to you now? ….ooohhhhhmmmmmm

  13. Killakat said:

    Darem I don’t tackle old tannies, neh! lol

  14. linniezx10 said:

    Bwhahahaha. Now you know why I ride a bike!! Me thinks the guy with the bumper sticker was being ironic (like in sarcastic Belinda) LOL!

  15. Mahesi said:

    Haha! So you are Taurean? hmmm I am not sure If I will be able to handle the energy! Lord have mercy, LOL!

  16. Ashleigh_Rose said:

    LOL! How’s the meditation working for you? πŸ˜‰

  17. bronnie.l said:

    ja well you seem to keep yourself entertained in it! hehehhee

  18. bronwyntivers said:

    Wooosa Diz LOLGlad you got there in one piece!!Have a good one πŸ™‚

  19. Killakat said:

    The voices told me to do it! lol

  20. Killakat said:

    lmao Kimme! If it was you and that gorgeous convertible, of course I would! πŸ˜‰

  21. Killakat said:

    I know, but i wasn’t finding it amusing back then! lol

  22. Killakat said:

    Yip!! Have mercy indeed! lmao!!Oh dear, Sparkle, what on earth have you gotten yourself into, hey? lol

  23. Killakat said:

    I’ve been ohming the whole frikkin day. What do you think? lol

  24. Killakat said:

    Eish, I tell you. There were some moves that made me cringe afterwards, jong! lol

  25. PaulNicholas said:

    holy cows – that sounds horrific!

  26. Killakat said:

    lol! waffer ene? leopard crawling over 3 lanes? lol

  27. PaulNicholas said:

    Is the leopard chasing the holy cows?

  28. Killakat said:

    it’s definitely not the penguin!

  29. zitaatterbury said:

    Thank you having a great day.;-)

  30. PaulNicholas said:

    What’s poor penguin got to do wif it?

  31. Killakat said:

    lol! nuffink. becoz’ she’s left her sword at home?

  32. Killakat said:

    hey Z, haven’t seen you in a while. Glad you’re ok!

  33. santanajewels said:

    lmao @ Dizzy… you make me smile you … *hugs*

  34. Moonz said:

    It’s Pretorius into the city πŸ™‚ Which area are you coming from in the morning??I did the Midrand trip.. it wasn’t too bad today thank G-d!Good that you stayed calm though. I think I would have ripped that guy’s head off!!! You were very calm under the circumstances! HUGS dolly πŸ™‚ xxx

  35. Colonialist said:

    Hmm, from this it occurs to me that if there is one thing worse than menaces on the roads it must be women-aces on the road?Getting smart between two trucks can get one smartly squashed, remember!

  36. Same shit different day said:

    You’re a funny girl – hugs my friend πŸ™‚ xx

  37. Killakat said:

    From eMeyerspak. Some of the bloggers told me i’d get an aneurism or something, so I maar try keeping the BP low by playing and having fun. It worked yesterday πŸ˜‰

  38. Killakat said:

    I likes to make people smile :o)

  39. Killakat said:

    Back at you too πŸ™‚ xxx

  40. Killakat said:

    *feels woman-aced*Uhm…there was a HUGE gap between us. Does that count? So wasn’t completely stoopid. I know I’m making excuses, is it lessening the menacing? πŸ˜‰

  41. Colonialist said:

    A likkle.

  42. Colonialist said:

    How RU this frantic Friday?

  43. Killakat said:

    Most Excellent, one wif the pretty eyes! (Edit) although there is one who attempted to ruffle this penguins “feathers”, i handled with much aplomb. i.e. no shouting, swearing, or threat of physical harm. Proud of me? lol

  44. Killakat said:

    Then all’s well!!I didn’t do it this morning either πŸ˜€

  45. Mahesi said:

    Morning Dizzy, I am fine dear one. just did, Sparkle & Co πŸ˜‰

  46. Killakat said:

    lol!!! That’s most awesome!! You have no idea how i was giggling when i saw that!

  47. pinkpolkadot said:

    Ooooo, Diz, I soooo missed reading your posts!!

  48. one-eye-only said:

    Diz this is one of the fucking funniest things I have ever read! You are mad! πŸ™‚

  49. Killakat said:

    I think many will prolly agree with you πŸ˜‰

  50. Killakat said:

    …about the mad part!

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my words… so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

