… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Phekking Tuesday

Boo and I had a huge (loud) argument last night.

 

We had a huge argument with the TA too.

 

TA expects us just to say Ja & Amen to everything he expects and asks for. Oh lekker no!!! He can maar take chances all he wants, but there are rules and that’s that!

 

We all went to bed dikbek.

 

And don’t give me flack about going to bed not talking to each other. Normally I feel the same, but last night I just didn’t want to talk to the thing man.

 

At least we’re both talking to the TA.

 

Boo and I – well. It’s been a long while since I had such a quiet start to my day! lol

 

He just never listens. But I must listen about his kak day and his bloody exams and his stuff, but the moment I open my trap, he goes into “stand by” mode. Or maybe it’s “shut down mode”.

 

Anyway, he doesn’t listen. And I’ve proven it many a time. Not that I should have to prove something like this!

 

And frankly, I’m too old and not lus for the same kak arguments anymore. So I said I’ll just stop talking to him. No use wasting oxygen & emotions, right?

 

Ja, I know it’s immature and stupid. I really couldn’t give a shit at this point.

 

This (him) is partly why I started this blog. I wanted my own space where I could pour my heart & soul out and have people (who care to or want to) read and listen to what I have to say. Be a sounding board.

 

You make me feel that what I have to say actually (sometimes) matters. It’s not just fekkingwell ignored.

 

You know – before I applied for that job, I spoke to him and we agreed it was a good opportunity and I should go for it, etc? Hell, this possibility was something we’d already discussed a few years ago. So now was the time. He agreed. Yet, he was fekkingwell surprised when I told him (a few days after having applied) that I actually did it. But we mos discussed and agreed on it, right? His words “I thought you were joking” . Really?! REALLY REALLY????!!!!!! I rest my case….

 

The story of my fekking life with this man….

 

And I will stop right there. Before I make this into a Boo-bashing-20-pager!

 

Whoo. I’m cross, can you tell?

Comments on: "Phekking Tuesday" (45)

  1. JournoJen said:

    Ag sorry man Dizzy. Some guys just don’t want to listen because it must always be about THEM! Take a few days and just refocus on yourself and what you want out of life. I am sure Boo features in there somewhere xxx

  2. hutton said:

    eish

  3. optout said:

    Hi Dizzy, deeeeep breeath in and outHave you tried writing Boo a letter to tell him how you feel you are not being heard?

  4. bronwyntivers said:

    Hey Diz,Sorry you’re going through so much kak. I know how you feel – especially Re the blog. That’s the reason I was thinking of starting a new one…Hubby knows where mine is.I hope you guys sort it out, though!!Have a good one πŸ™‚

  5. SuperIQ said:

    I know JUST what you mean, cos Im the female my problems aren’t as serious or as real as his. Even if some of them are BECAUSE of him. But he listens, and he understands, so after lots of shouting and crying and time we settle down… eventually.

  6. Mahesi said:

    Soryy Dizz, I hope you patch things up by this evening. I think the change is scary to him which is normal and with time he will be fine.Is it safe to give a hug?

  7. Killakat said:

    Exactly! What i have to say obviously doesn’t matter!

  8. Killakat said:

    Whoo, you need a hiding! lol

  9. Killakat said:

    Jen, unfortunately he’s starting to “feature” less and less 😦

  10. Killakat said:

    Met Uysh ja! lol

  11. Killakat said:

    He’ll prolly misplace it! His priorities just doesn’t seem to be mine…. 😦

  12. Killakat said:

    We prolly will…once I’m over my dikbekgeit and the disappointment

  13. Killakat said:

    Aw Sparkle, a hug is always welcome!It’ll be up to me if and when we resolve this. I’m bietjie hardegat

  14. Killakat said:

    Hey Lindyloo, I’m not as optimistic as I used to be 😦

  15. Killakat said:

    Lol! You said it so well!! Thanks πŸ™‚

  16. Ashleigh_Rose said:

    Well at least you had some peace and quiet this morning πŸ˜‰ I’ve gone to bed dikbek every night this week. Also because a certain male has been in shut-down mode when I need him to listen. So you have my sympathies.

  17. algoabay said:

    Get it off your chest, will make you feel better.Of course you are allowed to get rid of your frustrations, and we will listen anf give you a lekker huggg:-)

  18. linniezx10 said:

    Drink Doll. It makes the ugly man go away!!! Hugs xxx

  19. SuperIQ said:

    We are allowed to feel like that…

  20. davidsdance said:

    My darling Diz and you are surprised? Boo is a he after all. But nou ja skattie – jy is nog lief vir hom and like all things, this will too pass!!Blerrie Mansmense – can’t live with them, can’t live without them!

  21. Same shit different day said:

    I’m so sorry my friend, the male species have developed the art of only listening when it suits them to a fine art. It hurts a lot and yes you will get over it but sadly it ends up making you a harder more cynical person (I speak from experience) – much luv xx

  22. Killakat said:

    I think we should start a support group! And we have two confirmed members already! lolSeriously, how do you deal with it? I clam up. It’s not good….

  23. Killakat said:

    Aw thanks for the huggs!!! xxx

  24. Killakat said:

    But he’s just back the next day! Babelaas + deaf man = disaster! lol

  25. Killakat said:

    I think we need some bottles!!

  26. Killakat said:

    This I know….xxx

  27. Killakat said:

    You know what MC, I’m surprised that after years of having gone through this, i still have not reached him. That’s just kak. I’m getting tired of it….

  28. Ashleigh_Rose said:

    I fight fire with fire. Very mature I know, but I act as interested in his stories as he does about mine. That usually gets his attention πŸ˜‰ A support group is a great idea!

  29. Killakat said:

    Sort of a “Phone a Friend” line, where you call in and just talk! lolIf that works, for you, then by all means. I think I will try it too! πŸ˜‰

  30. santanajewels said:

    ai Dizzy Im so sorry to read about this.. but he is a man hey ? Most guys are like this… I hope things come right for you dear one .. *hugs*

  31. Moonz said:

    LOL .. you guys aren’t helping you know?

  32. Moonz said:

    Oy ya yoy!!!! Although it doesn’t seem much different to anyone else’s men – or man(?)… does it? Just they’re not all so ‘toe’ at the same time :P~ Left you a message.. whoooo hooo! πŸ™‚ xxxHUGS and love

  33. Moonz said:

    PS ‘Scuse me being so stupid.. but what are these sightings in your badge area? I just noticed ’em πŸ™‚

  34. Colonialist said:

    Question of who lasts out longest, I suppose? Arguments (and delightful makings-up) are a feature of the vast majority of relationships. I hope sense prevails soon!

  35. one-eye-only said:

    I hate people who drop all their shit on you and then won’t let you speak to them becaue they don’t feel like it or are not in the mood. I got rd of a friend for that exact reason. It is disrespectful.

  36. Killakat said:

    I bet your son is not like that at all! I think it’s the way they’ve been raised – If dad never cared what mom had to say….

  37. Killakat said:

    :-))))

  38. Killakat said:

    LOL! You’re the first to ask – it’s my sightings of that hunk on the super-bike. Alas, I don’t see him as often as I wish πŸ˜‰

  39. Killakat said:

    Nonsense! Now’s my chance to catch up with much-needed rest! πŸ˜‰

  40. Killakat said:

    Yah, I think I can get rid of him too πŸ˜‰

  41. santanajewels said:

    the eldest one he listens … and let the other person talk… (hes a tease at most times) and when in an argument… he ends up laughing… he will charm your pants off dizzy …lol

  42. Killakat said:

    lol! He certainly sounds like a lovely guy. I hope he gets a good woman, who appreciates him. Oh wait, I’m describing myself πŸ˜‰

  43. isabel said:

    *Nefs takes a peep around teh corner to see if it’s safe to come in* πŸ™‚ ALL men don’t listen full stop.

  44. Moonz said:

    Hehehehe you are really funny. Well then, I hope you see him again.. often.. I can see he makes you happy! :)xxx

  45. pinkpolkadot said:

    I hope it is going better by now?

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my words… so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

