… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

TMI

 

It was a Thursday evening

 

Sitting in front of the telly, with my glass of merlot in hand

 

TA: Ma

Me: *warily, I know that tone of voice* Ja?

TA: How does one French Kiss?

Me: *cough sputter choke* Er…

TA: *slaps me on the back, hard, comeuppance, and continues as if nothing’s wrong* So I put my tongue in her mouth…

Me: *still trying to recover* Er…ja-ah-a

TA: And then?

Me: *takes a large gulp of wine* Er…can’t your father give you instructions?

TA: You know him. Sent me to you

Me: *realise its unavoidable* I’ve got a book in the study that can teach you….

TA: Ma-ha?!

Me: Is this urgent?

TA: *just gives me a look* Do I move my tongue around?

Me: *looking for help from the heavens* Uhm…ja-aaha

TA: You carry on asif you don’t know how to do this!

Me: *gives him a look*

TA: And what does she do?

Me: Uhm…the same?

TA: *shocked* WHAT?! Nooit?! HER tongue in MY mouth? Grossss!!!

Me: But what do you mean “gross”?! You then got your tongue down HER throat

TA: Ma, don’t be vulgar!

Me: *faking incredulous look on face* But you’ve seen your dad and I…

TA: *disgusted look* Don’t remind me! But this is different. Girls are not supposed to stick their tongues down boy’s throats

Me: Really. So what am I?

TA: Don’t ask difficult questions

Me: *lets that one slide* But you can stick yours down HERS?

TA: *really looking pained now* Ma man! Ei

Me: And that’s sexist!!!

TA: *walks away disgruntled* I’m NOT. That’s just WRONG

Me: And she can kiss any guy she chooses!!! *fetches the bottle and goois glass to the brim*

TA: Ok. Stop it now. I won’t ask you anything again!

Me: *yells at his retreating back* You still want a GF?

 

Scary

Comments on: "TMI" (36)

  1. kat64 said:

    Hahahhahaah! The good times are still ahead!:D

  2. bronwyntivers said:

    LMAO!!! Absolutely brilliant!! I hope he doesn’t react that way if any potential GF does stick her tongue in his mouth!! LOLHave a good one Diz πŸ™‚

  3. hutton said:

    lol

  4. Rockybaby said:

    The joice of motherhood…Hope you had another glass of Merlot after that.

  5. wozzie said:

    LOL! i woulda died. I woulda gone through 3 bottles after that πŸ™‚

  6. algoabay said:

    The blessings of being a mother. Pity there is no warning about all this when we decide to have kids;-)

  7. bronnie.l said:

    WHAT! dizzy should be grateful her kiddies confide in her! LMAO!

  8. Killakat said:

    Jirre, there’s still SEX to get through! lol

  9. Killakat said:

    lol! I’ve been too scared to ask him if he’s managed to overcome his pre-historic ideas!! lol

  10. Killakat said:

    I’ve kept the wine rack well-stocked after that!

  11. Killakat said:

    πŸ™‚

  12. Killakat said:

    I finished it that night! And paid for it the next day! lol

  13. Killakat said:

    lol! Almost did!

  14. Killakat said:

    Ja, they should give us a manual when we hear we’re preggers! lol

  15. Killakat said:

    I just shudder to think of what else he still needs to learn! πŸ˜‰

  16. Killakat said:

    Nah. I’m over it. As long as he doesn’t ask me anymore questions! lol

  17. Killakat said:

    I know! I asked for it right? I had no idea it ws going to be like this! lol

  18. Killakat said:

    Oh dear, Ghaap. I think I need some brandy now! lol

  19. JournoJen said:

    I think it’s cute that he is grossed out by the idea! It’s a good thing. You should worry if he says, THAT SOUNDS LEKKER!

  20. bronnie.l said:

    se vir hom hy moet liewers sy pa gaan pla dink ek!

  21. Killakat said:

    aitsa, maar dis mos nou lekker afrikaans, jong?!Sy pa vra dan ok vir my! nou hoe nou? lol

  22. Killakat said:

    lol!! For one who’s been carrying on about getting a GF, i had to wonderBut, YES! I’m happy he’s grossed out. Let’s hope he stays that way! lol

  23. Mahesi said:

    But atleast he is talking to you before experimenting. that way it’s going to be easy too when he wants to get down with it. haha!

  24. Killakat said:

    Now Sparkle, is that supposed to make me feel better? And how? lol

  25. davidsdance said:

    Ag Jirre Diz – so ‘n bek moet mos jam kry!! Ek giggel nou tog te lekka!!!

  26. SuperIQ said:

    wow, glad I dont have kids yet…

  27. Killakat said:

    lol! Now I can giggle about it πŸ˜‰

  28. Killakat said:

    *winks*Wonder whose shrewdness and SOH he got, eh? lol

  29. Killakat said:

    Read & learn!! lol

  30. PaulNicholas said:

    ha ha ha bwah aha hahweha – That’s it Mum – You tell him about the rights and the wrongs!

  31. PaulNicholas said:

    never mind – I don’t think I ever asked my mother this!

  32. PaulNicholas said:

    Come on Jen, it is lekker!

  33. hehehehe! Glad I don’t have any kids, wouldn’t know what to do in that situation!

  34. linniezx10 said:

    Bwhahahaha Did you remind him to remove his gum unless he does not mind sharing…

  35. MartyJ2 said:

    This is how people think kids become gay!You must be a great mum!

  36. pinkpolkadot said:

    LOL, Dizzy!!! Excellent!

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my words… so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

