… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Weekend News

Hello Blog peeps. Didja have a good one? Hope at least you did!

 

My weekend news? Nuffink exciting.

 

I didn’t go to the Sexpo. I believe I didn’t miss anything. Didn’t miss anything at home either.

 

My highlight – bumping into an ex-colleague (hunk) in the Hyper. Nogals at the meat counter. Appropriate, hey?

 

I saw these gorgeous muscled calves in my periphery, with this big-ass tattoo on the RH side. Of course, it was the tat’ that caught my eye. Not the calf. And naturalmente, I was focussing on my meat selection.

 

Walk across to tattoo guy – I just happened to need meat from the shelves where he was standing, okay?! And I check’s he’s looking at me. And I ignore him (I don’t make a habit of staring at other guys in the supermarket, you know!), get my cuts, and turn to get outta there.

 

And he greets. I wasn’t sure if he was greeting me, but after a few (slow) seconds of blinking like a stupid person, it struck me who tattoo guy was.

 

The normal pleasantries ensued. But what’s going on in my mind is something like this…

 

“Well, look at you.

Being all  grown up,.

All those muscles and tattoo’s and chest,

Quite the man, now, hey?

Dizzy, make eye-contact. Stop looking at his chest. And his biceps.

You didn’t look like this 5 years ago, did you?

Gone’s all the puppy fat, and als. All meaty and…grown up. Hmmm.

Huge improvement

Dizzy, where’s Boo, you’d better not be caught ogling

 

And yet, I seemingly managed to hold a normal conversation. Some things do improve with age. You can have two conversations at once

 

It was nice seeing him after so long. At least I got some serious eye-candy. Poor guy must’ve thought “Dizzy, WTF happened to you?…no make-up, no heels, oy wei, let’s not even talk about the ‘do”.

 

Sigh. I should make more effort next time I go shopping. Never know who you might bump into. Kak. Who cares? Shopping is serious stuff, no time for pfaffing. Get in. Blow a month’s salary on two trolleys worth of groceries. Get out. No time for flirting.

 

Imagine. This being the highlight of my weekend. What a sad state of affairs.

 

Poor me

Comments on: "Weekend News" (21)

  1. linniezx10 said:

    LOL Dizz. It depends entirely on what kind of “Meat” you are shopping for… After all, meat is meat and a girl must eat!

  2. Killakat said:

    LOL! Shame on you, Tweak. More like “well aged”?

  3. Killakat said:

    Heya Cin!

  4. Killakat said:

    One must! A good steak, eh? lol

  5. Killakat said:

    Issie!! I was nogals quite well behaved. Didja read it properly? 😉

  6. JournoJen said:

    Hope you didn’t leave the meat section with boerewors! BA HA HA :)It’s always amusing seeing people from your school days. Some go from bad to great and others just let go of themselves!

  7. DjinnDeamon said:

    Sjoe geen skaamte 🙂

  8. Killakat said:

    lol! I stopped eating wors a while ago, JJ! 😉

  9. Killakat said:

    Haai, ek dog ek was dan so ‘n voorbeeldige meisie! 😉

  10. Killakat said:

    To last me a while, ja! lol

  11. DjinnDeamon said:

    Ja ja 😉

  12. Killakat said:

    Asof jy sal weet 😉

  13. Killakat said:

    For joo, I can get it anytime, Bloggsy!! 😉

  14. Killakat said:

    *blushes* If you help to vocalise it! lol

  15. Killakat said:

    Whoo, he’d better not be, otherwise I’m in deep sh*t!!! lol

  16. DjinnDeamon said:

    waar 🙂

  17. bambina said:

    mmm nothing like a good calf! :0)

  18. Rockybaby said:

    Two trolleys full? Are you catering for an army?Sweet of the tattoo guy to greet you and lol at having two conversations.

  19. algoabay said:

    Calves are good….I like the bum!:-)

  20. Mahesi said:

    Hi there Dizzy, I always make sure to look good when going to malls. people talk you know, haha!

  21. bronnie.l said:

    well sounds like some good eye candy! re: your last post… you need to elaborate. or maybe not. I can’t come up with a good response either that is not going to sound trite.

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

