… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Apologies. It’s been in my head since this weekend, and this morning I cannot STAND it anymore. It’s driving me crazy.

 

If I share with you guys, maybe it’ll stop. What confobulates me though, of all the song’s / artists that I actually LIKE – Kings of Leon, Seether, Sade, MJ, yadayada – it had to be THIS one. Grrr

 

I hope you enjoy it more than I did

 

My All – Mariah Carey

I am thinking of you
In my sleepless solitude tonight
If it’s wrong to love you
Then my heart just won’t let me be right
‘Cause I’ve drowned in you
And I won’t pull through
Without you by my side

[Chorus:]
I’d give my all to have
Just one more night with you
I’d risk my life to feel
Your body next to mine
‘Cause I can’t go on
Living in the memory of our song
I’d give my all for your love tonight

Baby can you feel me
Imagining I’m looking in your eyes
I can see you clearly
Vividly emblazoned in my mind
And yet you’re so far
Like a distant star
I’m wishing on tonight

[Chorus]

Give my all for your love
Tonight

 

I feel better already.

C ya laters

MWAH!

Comments on: "Brain-frikkin-Freeze" (37)

  1. Sundancer said:

    It’s so annoying when a song you don’t really like gets stuck in your brain.

  2. Biluqx said:

    cool song πŸ™‚

  3. DjinnDeamon said:

    Nee,nee nie Mariah nie πŸ™‚

  4. Killakat said:

    Promise?! I’m waiting!!

  5. Killakat said:

    Very. It’s still not gone, no matter how many others I listen to, it comes back like piles

  6. Killakat said:

    the words, ja?

  7. Killakat said:

    I had to share, can’t be saffaring on me own! Anyway, what’re friends for? Or are you just a fair-weather tjom?

  8. Killakat said:

    Nou hoe moet ek voel, huh?

  9. colleen_figg said:

    SHRIEK!! I think I’d off myself if had a MC song as an earworm! Cannot abide the cow!

  10. Killakat said:

    LOL! So you feel my pain. Cannot stand her myself! Urgh

  11. DjinnDeamon said:

    You say you cant stand her but when I say it I hurt your feelings ?

  12. Biluqx said:

    No the actual song as well lol

  13. Killakat said:

    My pain, D! My pain at having that song in my head! For four frikkin DAYS!lol

  14. Killakat said:

    Ai B, I’m not sure if there’s hope for you πŸ˜‰

  15. Same shit different day said:

    Shame you poor thing – don’t do Mariah AT ALL – ;-( xx

  16. bronnie.l said:

    are you really mad at me? 😦 it feels like I’ve been having conversations with like 3 bloggers and you ARE one of them. (its like a lot of other ppl went braaing and never returned!)Is that song going to be stuck in my head now?

  17. Killakat said:

    So you understand, right? lol

  18. Killakat said:

    I bloody well hope so. Like I told Tweak, if I have to suffer….And yes, was truly hurt 😦 But you’ve redeemed yourself. πŸ˜‰

  19. ThatOke said:

    LOL, maybe its punishment for something. Have you been bad. LOL

  20. algoabay said:

    πŸ™‚

  21. algoabay said:

    πŸ™‚

  22. DjinnDeamon said:

    The one always on repeat in my head is “If got a lovely bunch of cocunuts, dee de ly de….”Damn lion king

  23. bambina said:

    that song always makes me wish for the wrong things! lol!have a great day!

  24. bronnie.l said:

    I feel bad now… I really really do. :(esp since I lied about the song stuck in my head cos I don’t know how it goes!LOVED your visits and posts cos you sound just as annoyed as me with work people!

  25. Killakat said:

    πŸ˜‰

  26. Killakat said:

    lol! I won’t ask!!

  27. Killakat said:

    Ag man, now you’re going overboard! lolYou are so totally fogiven!! Coming over now to visit πŸ˜‰

  28. Killakat said:

    Don’t know it. Thank goodness for small mercies?

  29. bronnie.l said:

    are you meaning here on the blog or in SA? cos Pretoria is kinda FAAAAR at this very moment

  30. DjinnDeamon said:

    Never watched Lion king? and sorry its I’ve got a lovely bunch of coconuts, there they are standing in a row, big ones small ons some as big as your head”

  31. This blog should come with a warning if you’re gonna post things like this!

  32. Killakat said:

    LMAO! Sorry Lefty. Don’t you like Mariah, huh?

  33. Killakat said:

    Will settle for the blogs for now! lol

  34. Killakat said:

    *sighs dramatically* Djinn, I watched it, but it was a looooooooong time ago. And not everyone has photographic memories, you know

  35. Killakat said:

    oopsie, didn’t see that…me, bad? NOOIT! lolProlly punishment for previous sins!

  36. Killakat said:

    It gave me a headache, Bloggsy! It was there even when I woke up this morning. grrrr

  37. linniezx10 said:

    Gee Dizz, thanks for that! Now poor little Metal Head me has this frigging woman buzzing along in the wide empty spaces of my brain too! Grrrrr.

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

