… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

My New Hero

In-between the tequila and the quarts, and those brief moments (sic) when I was lucid, we managed to make it to the movies.

 

Seeing that everyone I know (who’d seen it) was so much in awe of this movie, we decided to give it a go.

 

I wasn’t disappointed for one minute. What a humorous, touching and deeply serious movie. It went straight to my heart (yes, Belinda, I do have one!). I hope more people make the effort to see it. It might just give you a different perspective.

 

If you want more of a review, go check Barry Ronge’s write up. Ek’t nie die krag of flair nie.

 

Wikus van der Merwe is my new Hero. Gooooooo WIKUS!!! Tania kan maar gaan fokken bars! *that does NOT count as swearing, I’m quoting ;))*

  

 

And Sharlto Copley – who plays the hero, or rather Protagonist – can come visit here (ME) anytime too 😉

 

Have a fab pm, everyone

 

Soontjies

 

Comments on: "My New Hero" (29)

  1. algoabay said:

    Cute guys:-)

  2. bronnie.l said:

    wow! minus the moustache makes a BIG difference!did you see the director? he’s not too shabby either!

  3. bronwyntivers said:

    I absolutely loved District 9!! It had everything!! I laughed, I cried and there was the whole ‘skop, skiet en donner’ as well!!Have a good one Diz 🙂

  4. Killakat said:

    Not really my type, LC. Not that I have a type 😉

  5. JournoJen said:

    I am so glad you went to go watch it!!! Also glad you appreciated the film :)I watched Takeshi’s castle with BF the other night. We were in hysterics!!! Thank you so much for telling me to watch it. I almost choked on my evening coffee!

  6. Killakat said:

    It’s quite hilarious, hey?! I think that presenters’ dry wit makes the show!

  7. Killakat said:

    LOL! Yes, it was very gut!

  8. Killakat said:

    I know, hey? Nawty girl you! 😉

  9. lonelykitty said:

    YAY!!!!!!!!I love love love this movie! (as you could tell from my “review”) And yes, Sharlto is a hottie and MY new hero too! lol :)but didn’t you love Christopher? the alien dude?

  10. DjinnDeamon said:

    AAAhhh not Indie any more. Anyway what a great movie and I am very impressed that you watch Takeshi’s Castle what a show!!!

  11. Killakat said:

    Make that plan, Fairy, it was truly well worth it!!

  12. Killakat said:

    Christopher put a tear in my eye! Especially his son! I can’t wait for the sequel. Do you think we’ll have to wait three years, tho’?

  13. Killakat said:

    I’m a woman. Being fickle is part of my nature. Today it’s Sharlto, tomorrow its Jeremy ;)Impressed? It’s a great show, who wouldn’t watch it.Uhm…I watch Ninja Warriors too. Does that impress you too? lol

  14. DjinnDeamon said:

    Ok most people dont find it that funny and I like Ninja warrior as well.Everyday is a new adventure

  15. Killakat said:

    Don’t go all philosophical on me! Can’t handle it! lolI’m out. Have a good pm

  16. PaulNicholas said:

    That so? Well well well, perhaps I’ll go.

  17. santanajewels said:

    I must make a plan to see it … Im dying to see this movie… have a super evening hon …*hugs*

  18. hutton said:

    😉

  19. Colonialist said:

    Looks as if I need to make the effort to see this one. Thanks for the review and link to the Wronge right-up (sorry, couldn’t resist it).

  20. pinkpolkadot said:

    I still haven’t seen it!!! Must go this coming weekend!!

  21. linniezx10 said:

    Good Morning Dizzy. Have an awesome, violence free (to your co-workers) day! LOL!

  22. Killakat said:

    Really worth it Rooikat, I didn’t do the movie any justice in my post.

  23. Killakat said:

    Tell us what you thought of it once you have! XOXO

  24. Killakat said:

    MWAH!!!

  25. Killakat said:

    LOL! Would be disappointed if you didn’t Col. As usual Wronge..er..Ronge’s write up is very serious. And I also don’t do it justice in my brief post. It’s really most excellent in my opinion

  26. Killakat said:

    Must must must!! In between cooking all those gorgeous dishes!

  27. Killakat said:

    And a lovely one 2u2, Fruity One!

  28. Killakat said:

    LOL! Oh dear, I shall try!

  29. Killakat said:

    It’s hilarious! Did you see the episode last night? They have a new game called baseball. OMG! My stomach was sore after thatMorning Tweakster 😉

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

