… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

So the Heritage Day idea is that everyone dress in the gear (clothes) signifying their heritage (DUH!). Of course the same applies to the Dizzy household and all friends who will join us for braaing tomorrow.

 

Boo in his All Stars, brilliant white where it should be brilliant white (even the tighty whities must dazzle). Plus Lee jeans (before Levi’s there was Lee) and his white BVeeD (vest Belinda, a vest – *sniggers* – I always wanted to say that, I have no cookin’ clue who Belinda is!!) under his shirt. And white socks. Don’t forget the white socks. We can blame MJ for this.

 

The only thing he falls short of, is a big ass Mr T chain. I don’t have 5 clips (5000 bucks Belinda….whoo, I’m on a roll here) to be able to buy him that dog-chain…er…chain. And in the coloured community, the guy can’t buy the chain, the meddie (thats me) must buy it. This meddie will have to speak to a friend…*snigger*

  

And myself. Well, that’s easy. I will do the heritage thing from morning (babie considering) by not removing my make-up tonight (must have the Amy-effect) then getting up late (as in 11 bells), and wearing my slippers & gown until about one. Put some curlers (I had to go borrow some) in my hair, and then go stand at the gate watching every single car passing by while looking at them suspiciously. Whoo, in the townships this is normal, not so sure about these larney ‘burbs. Think they’re gonna complain? Who cares, neh? lol

 

 

The only thing missing here is the fag dangling from the fingers, but I don’t mind this lack too much these days

 

Thereafter (just before the guests are to arrive) I will don my heels and my sissy boys and put on all the bling that I have in my jewellery box. A lot of chains, all the rings and bangles I can fit on my fingers and wrists. Note: Silver don’t count. It MUST be gold. Add a lot of eyeliner (top & bottom) and bright red lipstick (don’t mind that part) then I’m ready for Heritage Day

 

And we’ll have beers in quarts, drink straight from the bottle, play the Temptations & Boys to Men very loudly and get raucously drunk. I hate beer. And we’ll forget about the braaing.

 

Now THAT’s our Heritage Day.

 

And yours?

 

Hope you have a fanflippentastic one.

 

See ya Monday πŸ˜‰

Comments on: "It’s the Week-eeend Baby!!!" (32)

  1. algoabay said:

    Enjoy:-)

  2. Ashleigh_Rose said:

    Bwahahaha!! I can just picture you standing outside with your curlers and gown πŸ˜‰ Have a great heritage day!

  3. Same shit different day said:

    lmao – happy long weekend Dizzy doll – be safe, be good and be yourself – much luv πŸ˜‰ x

  4. colleen_figg said:

    eish beer in quarts, drunk straight from the bottle? I’m so there!!LOLOLOLOLOLLL!! Buy five extra for me!!

  5. Sundancer said:

    God knows what I would wear. I was born in India so perhaps I must don a sari and stick a bindi on my forehead. My parents are both english but I don’t think we’ve got anything particular to wear??

  6. linniezx10 said:

    Sound awesome Sugar! Hope you have loads of fun. We’ll be doing the biking thang as we have been spared the ordeal of B’s daughter for the weekend! Can’t wait!

  7. Sylvia.Brouwer said:

    Now there’s a diabolical plan!!!

  8. Killakat said:

    LOL x 5….thought you would enjoy that one!!

  9. Killakat said:

    lol – make like a Hippie and just go bare?

  10. Killakat said:

    I’m somer jealous! xxx

  11. Killakat said:

    You have options?! wow!

  12. Killakat said:

    lol! Boo’s gonna diewors me!

  13. Killakat said:

    Thanks M, you too!!

  14. Killakat said:

    Mwah!

  15. Killakat said:

    Neh?! lol

  16. colleen_figg said:

    hehe I did!*hic*

  17. kasper said:

    heritage day?Fortunately we here do not have the custom. I would otherwise have to appear in Lederhosen.hi Diz ;-))

  18. Moonz said:

    LOL you are a madwoman and I laaaik it πŸ˜‰ You are a card! Enjoy your Andy Capp and Flo moments and the rest of the day! πŸ™‚ Hope the zits have gone by then.Ek werk.Hugs dolla xxx

  19. bronnie.l said:

    I am canning myself just thinking about it. (I have no idea who this belinda chick is either but she must be pretty dumb eh? although I didn’t know what a BVeed was!)still think you re rubbing it in lil ole me has to work and you go jolling!

  20. zitaatterbury said:

    You to really have a fantastic one.

  21. hutton said:

    Caption winners announced

  22. algoabay said:

    !!!:-)

  23. bronwyntivers said:

    Hope it was as awesome as it sounds, Diz!!Enjoy the rest of it πŸ˜€

  24. pinkpolkadot said:

    Wanne see pics, please!!!!??? Hope you had fun!!

  25. Killakat said:

    Shamepies, Dinx, you had to work? Don’t warrie, I had one for you! lol

  26. Killakat said:

    Can I say…sorry in retrospect? Guess it dont matter anymore, huh?

  27. Killakat said:

    Whoo, that sounds like a jol I’d like to be at! lol

  28. Killakat said:

    Nooit, PPD!! I wouldn’t survive the embarassment!! lol

  29. Killakat said:

    lol! It was ….awesome! And yours?

  30. Killakat said:

    Eish. 5 days is not enough. I need some more weekend now

  31. Colonialist said:

    No wonder that wrote off the weekend for you! πŸ™‚

  32. Killakat said:

    LOL! It’s them aliens! They abducted me and forced me πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

