… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

I’m not Vain

I take care of my appearance. But I’m not (too) anal about it. Have to look after what God gave you right? And cultivate what He didn’t

 

But this is ridiculous

 

Woke up this morning with two new additions (zits) to my façade

 

One on the chin

 

One on my neck. Right next to my oesophagus (sluk-ding). On my friggin’ NECK! Who on this EARTH gets zits on their neck? Who still gets ZITS in their thirties? Am I on my own here?

 

My beautiful (scrawny), sexy (scrawny) smooth (if I stretch it) neck is marred.

 

I closely resemble one of those gremlins. The bad guy gremlin.

 

I’m too old for zits. Obviously the hormones didn’t get the memo

 

Used the TA’s Oxy – I hope it lives up to its friggin’ promise

 

I can’t be going out tonight with two big-assed zits marring my already non-descript features. Life’s so unfair

Comments on: "I’m not Vain" (55)

  1. DjinnDeamon said:

    Ouch, snik snik snik, I will be alright….

  2. wozzie said:

    oh no! this happens to me from time to time, especialy when i have a function to attend!

  3. Killakat said:

    Just bloody riles me no end, it’s asif they also want to come out and play. Dammit!

  4. bronnie.l said:

    argh! exfoliating isn’t helping. shall we go flood that poor blogger with your old avatar with messages? I almost replied to you on his (it is a him isn’t it) blog instead by mistake.

  5. Killakat said:

    LOL! I hope we haven’t scared him away!! I was nogals freaked out to see someone else using MY avatar!!!

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

