… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Hello blog-mense. Dit gaan maar so bietjie jeukerig aan my kant – I’m not in the best of moods today – had a kak dream about my OB, have a kak headache, and have meetings still, so can’t duck early. Woe is me…..but thought I’d pop in anyway, maybe you can cheer me up, hey?

 

And I also wanted to share this mornings lol with you….

 

I woke up with this headache at friggin 03:38 exactly. Still don’t understand how one can wake up with a headache. It’s not a hangover. If it was I wouldn’t be as grumpy. Maybe it’s that kak dream of OB that caused it, hey?

I was still suffering when the children came into the room. Raucus as usual. So I ask them to be quiet. They ask why (they know the agonies I often suffer due to this malady)

Check the difference in reactions:

 

TA: AGAIN?!

B2: Shame Ma, so why you going to work?

 

Everyone say.…..Aaaawwwww

 

Looking at TA I can see he’s got something weighty on his mind. Eventually he shares

 

TA: I have a theory about your headaches.

Me: I’m listening, but softly please

TA: (continues as if no interruption) In science we learnt that people who do not express their feelings are often ill and depressed

Me: Jaaa-ha?

TA: And that people who do express them are happy and never ill.

Me: Uh-huh

TA: So I’ve concluded that you express your feelings too much, this is why you get so many headaches

Me: Speechless

 

And loads of boisterous giggles from the rest.

 

I still don’t know what to say to that. Should I be pleased – I express my feelings, or should I be mizzie – I obviously share too much?

 

B2 (ever the sensitive one) came to me and gives me a hug & more kisses than I normally get.

 

Aaaawwwww.

 

I just love them to bits.

Comments on: "Irrefutable Logic" (23)

  1. Mahesi said:

    Aaaaawe Dizzy πŸ˜‰

  2. one-eye-only said:

    B2 sounds lovely πŸ™‚ TA sounds like he is going to be one of those kids who will outwit you all the time πŸ™‚

  3. bronnie.l said:

    I don’t understand… surely if you express your feelings so much according to him you should be as happy as a bird?hope you feel better soon. LC is disfunctional with headaches!

  4. NARITHA said:

    ((((HUGS))))

  5. hutton said:

    πŸ˜‰

  6. algoabay said:

    Huggzz from PE;-)

  7. Killakat said:

    Nopes, he reckons I’m overtipping the scales. Hence the suffering! lol

  8. Killakat said:

    Does banana count? πŸ˜‰

  9. Killakat said:

    thanks Cin…it’s dragging….

  10. Killakat said:

    *whispers back* Aawww, thanks Tweakster

  11. Killakat said:

    Aaweeee, Sparkle! πŸ˜‰

  12. Killakat said:

    Driving me nuts is what he’s doing! lol

  13. Killakat said:

    DITTO :)))

  14. Killakat said:

    Fanks H

  15. Killakat said:

    And some back to you (((HUGS)))

  16. nzwaa said:

    Awwwwwww!

  17. Sylvia.Brouwer said:

    Your kids sound delightful…

  18. Same shit different day said:

    Precious poppets – hope you’re feeling a bit better my dear Dizzy – mwah πŸ™‚ xx

  19. Moonz said:

    I do hope the headache goes soon. SHame doll.. I suffer from them so I know how K@K it is.Your kids sound a real treat.. what a gift they are. HUGS xxx

  20. linniezx10 said:

    Awwwww. Hope the headache goes away. Have a supa day Dizzy.

  21. Colonialist said:

    Lucky you love TA – living dangerously, I would say! πŸ™‚

  22. Sylvia.Brouwer said:

    Pop on over for a challenge

  23. Killakat said:

    Will do!

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my words… so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

