… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Morbidly Happy

My son turns 15 on Sunday. FIFTEEN. He’s a teenager.

 

He has sperm. He can have sex. He can make a baby.

 

Gawd, I hope he’s not having sex yet. He’s too young, FFS!!!

 

I don’t want to be a granny. I’m too bloody young to be a granny.

 

I’m too bloody young to have a son of FIFTEEN!!!!

 

It’s too late now. Right?

 

Previous years we made a big deal. This year budgets are tight. No friends. No paint-balling. No go-karting. NUFFINK!

 

We told him he could invite a friend and they could go out and make a day of it.

 

He said he’d rather be with us. Awwwww.

 

So we’ll be doing the thing on Sunday anyway. Lunch, movies, games.

 

Life – she’s too fast for me.

 

Have a fantastic day.

 

While I’m feeling my age

 

xoxo

Comments on: "Morbidly Happy" (65)

  1. pinkpolkadot said:

    By the way, wanne kom nig wee kuier?

  2. linniezx10 said:

    Congrats Dizzy… I can so relate to your quandry. My eldest is 22 and my baby is 18. I don’t feel any older than what they are, well, most days anyway…

  3. santanajewels said:

    lol…don’t feel bad bon 🙂 you not the only one eh.. My 2 sons are 29 and 31..and I’m still not a grandmother yet…I wouldn’t mind… but its in their hands eh .. have a super weekend .. *hugs*

  4. santanajewels said:

    that happened to me too Godfm :)) lmao

  5. Colonialist said:

    Wow, fifteen! Blink, and there’s a girlfriend. Blink again; it’s a wife. Another blink and you have the dreaded grandkids by the score.Solution: stop blinking! 🙂

  6. DjinnDeamon said:

    uuuummmm wat van n plasma tv en X-Box?lol 🙂

  7. Killakat said:

    OMG. The other one is 11 and he’s already in love. Crikey is all I can say!

  8. Killakat said:

    Did you have to remind me?! lol

  9. Killakat said:

    On most (good) days I feel as young as twenty. But those days are few and far-between! lol

  10. Killakat said:

    Goodness Gracious. You (also) survived the teens? Spill the tips! lol

  11. Killakat said:

    I’m using my toothpicks to keep me eyes open!! lol

  12. Killakat said:

    Nou push jy net jou luck! lol

  13. Killakat said:

    @ PPD – she’s been hounding me to visit again….sigh, guess I’ll have to succumb sometime…;)

  14. Killakat said:

    Thanks Fruity One!

  15. Killakat said:

    :-))

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

