… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

C5

Ja, I know I promised I will post pictures and tell ya’ll about my trip. I know. Puhleeze  stop putting me on a guilt trip. It’s not asif I haven’t been castigating myself about it every day since I’m back. So stop pressuring me!!! *winks*

 But seeing that I have time on my hands for easier stuff, I’m going to share my feelings regarding Colleague # 5. I have very strong feelings towards him. As in – CANNOT STAND HIM!!!

He is a he. Or I think it’s a he. I’m not even sure if he knows what he is. And he’s as big as a house. Really. And don’t give me flack for this. One of my best buddies is very effeminate. He’s not gay. He’s not confused. He’s just very refined. He’s married and has kids too. C5 is married too.

I cannot explain to you why C5 grates me. It truly confobulates me. I mean, no one is perfect. I know that. We can’t all be nice and popular and gorgeous and dynamic and…and we can’t get along and like everyone, right? And I am a nice person. So WHY can’t I stand him?!?!

He’s a nice enough guy. Too nice in fact. Translation: he tries too hard. Maybe that’s part of the problem?

He comes across as one of those guys who was neglected during childhood. His father never had time for him and his friends always ridiculed him. Because of his personality and looks, he was bullied at school. Maybe throughout his entire young adult life too. He’s needy. As a result, he was pieped by his mother. Which didn’t do him no favours, because look at him now. He’s a whiner, a glutton and an attention seeker. He’s not an asshole. Really, he’s an okay guy. But that still doesn’t explain my C5 reaction to him, right?

He is also a diabetic. I dunno what type. He’s told me. I forget. Actually – I couldn’t give two hoots what type he is.

He’s the one who constantly wants to share about his weekend, and his new camera, and his dog. And what they did on Thursday. And his cool friends. The one that speaks to his wife 30 fucking times a day!! Etcetera, etcetera, etcetera.

This morning I walk into the office and get the smell of boerewors. He’s having 3 fucking boerie rolls at 07:30 in the morning! Now I ask you, is that NORMAL? Breakfast should be healthy. Not carb-laden & fatty. Urghhhh. Not yesterday’s lasagne or boerie rolls for BREAKFAST! Who EATS boerie rolls at 07:30 in the morning?! *note: hangover gluttony does not count* Fuckit.

And he frequently does that. And then he complains his BSL is too HIGH. I mean. WTF? You think?

And if he’s not stuffing his face, he’s looking over my shoulder at what I’m doing or what I’m having for BF or lunch. How rude!

During Easter, he ate a whole tray of hot cross buns for tea (10:00am) EVERY single day. This after breakfast in the canteen. And then there’s lunch. And two liter cokes every day. And and and….

There are days I can handle all this kak. Then there are days like today when I just wanna jump on him and continue jumping until he shuts the fuck up! Or until his jaws stop moving. Or maybe sew his mouth shut so he doesn’t eat any boerie rolls anymore?! Phew *wonder what Journo Jen will have to say to this*

Bitchy? Hag? Any other adjectives? Knock yourselves out.

Boo was horrified at me when I confessed all of the above to him. He didn’t want to speak to me for days. Say’s I’m a selfish and nasty. Like, I never said I was freaking Mother Teresa!

I am not going to apologise for this. I have to share an office with this guy. I’ve been nicely polite for LOOOOONG enough. I needed to get that off my chest.

I feel better now

Now the question – why is it that we meet people and get along with them instantly? But then you meet that one person – male or female – and you just cannot share the same space with them? It’s like they light that fuse without having to say anything? Why is that?

 

Comments on: "C5" (27)

  1. Safe Travellings said:

    Excellent rave!

  2. readthese said:

    I would be irritated by him too!

  3. hutton said:

    I would nag him to death!!

  4. bronwyntivers said:

    There is absolutely nothing wrong with boerie rolls for breakfast!! If I had the energy to make them in the morning I’d be eating them – but, alas, all I can manage is instant oats LOLHe does sound like one of those people who just does make the hair on the back of your neck stand up, though. Don’t feel bad – there’s no law that says you have to like everyone, or even that you have to have a particular reason for disliking them!!

  5. algoabay said:

    I think it is disgusting, whet happened to moderation?;-)

  6. Mahesi said:

    2lt coke everyday? x6 HCbuns? He definately has a problem.

  7. DjinnDeamon said:

    HAHA, deep seated anger I sense in you, maybe he just enjoys life and hes mother told him his special and other people are only jealous 🙂

  8. davidsdance said:

    Earplugs Dizzy?

  9. Rockybaby said:

    Hehehe, Lol @ Hutton.Shame, I feel for you! Having a collegue that is a glutton-come-pig is bad enough, sharing the office is simply too much! If I was you I would request to be moved to another office where you can be more productive.Some people drive you up the wall – that is perfectly normal – but they also steal your energy, so don’t allow that to happen.

  10. wozzie said:

    no matter where you go you will always find these kinds eh? lol, was funny to read though 🙂

  11. Killakat said:

    I’m irritating the living crap out of him now….playing my music klip-hard & singing! lolThanks for the visit.

  12. Killakat said:

    Yeah.Thanks for visiting!

  13. Killakat said:

    See comment to Charlene. Commeuppance 😉

  14. Killakat said:

    LOL! Just that?

  15. Killakat said:

    Nee man Bron! Only if you have a kak hangover!!I still feel bad though. It’s the Mother Teresa in me dying to come out 😉

  16. Killakat said:

    I know, it’s terrible. And he never cleans his desk. All his utensils & plates & glasses just get left there….sies

  17. Killakat said:

    Exactly. And that’s excluding the coffee ….

  18. Killakat said:

    Deep seated, D? I thought it was quite obvious? lol

  19. Killakat said:

    …and blinkers 😉

  20. Killakat said:

    PS: anyone who can put away 6 HCB’s (thanks Sparkle) is special in my eyes! lol

  21. Killakat said:

    Huge, yes! lolYou didn’t realise that was spot on, right?

  22. Killakat said:

    Oi doll, we’ve already been moved. I got first prize – sitting next to him. Yuk. On most days I can handle it, it’s just today it really made me mad….xxx

  23. Killakat said:

    😉

  24. Killakat said:

    Why you commenting as “Read These”?

  25. Same shit different day said:

    Bleurgh – he sounds too gross for words 😦

  26. ThatOke said:

    LOL Hutton.Death by nagging…Oh the humanity! 🙂

  27. PaulNicholas said:

    He’ll probably die soon and then you’ll feel guilty about not having liked him.(ha ha ha, nothing like cheering your friends up!)

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

