… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Load of crock

A woman should not be defined or dictated to by a man. Or another woman. Or society. Or friends. Or Magazines.

 Rubbish? Or fact?

I hate shaving in winter. Why do I do it – for Boo. Coz’ he doesn’t want to lie next to a gorilla. I certainly don’t do it because I care what anyone else will say. 

I wax and leave a neat little landing strip on the guava – not for me. For him. He prefers it that way. I would much rather just trim neatly. So who else is gonna see it? You won’t. Nor will Cosmo.

I hate wearing skirt – I wear them occasionally coz’ he likes it. And it makes things easier for a quickie. Nou en dan. But I have good calves. I like to show them off too. When I feel like it.

He prefers long hair to short hair. What a bloody cliché. I couldn’t give a shit. It’s my hair and I have to deal with it every day. It was long before. Now it’s short.

My hair is very curly – he likes it straight. Depending on my mood – I wear it straight or curly. Certainly no GHD going through here. Couldn’t be bothered. Blow dryer does nicely, thank you. 

It all depends on me. What I feel. What I decide. My choice.

So what am I. My own woman who does not allow society or any man to dictate to her? Or a hypocrite?

What are the rest of the women out there who do the same thing? Why should I be all pissed off if they do stuff to please their men. Or because Cosmo says so?

He does things to please me. On occasion. I do the same. Cosmo or Marie Claire does not dictate to me. Nor does any mortal being. 

Not anymore. I grew up. So why can’t we leave those women who still want to please their men and their friends to make up their own minds eventually?

It does happen. Hopefully sooner rather than later.

Edit:

 For goodness sakes, puhleeze shave the armpits!! There’s just NO justification for this!!

Comments on: "Load of crock" (61)

  1. Killakat said:

    Woos.or is it Woes? lol

  2. najsyu said:

    Ahem.. *cough cough* I am unable to answer that question at this present moment, my better half blogs here now… *blushes* she is probably going to disown me for saying what I said about the kitchen..

  3. Same shit different day said:

    Great post Diz – proud of you 🙂 x

  4. Killakat said:

    What kitchen? lol

  5. Moonz said:

    Excellent post Mad Diz!!! I concur. I do what pleases me and stuff the rest :)HUGS xxx

  6. Sylvia.Brouwer said:

    Ditto the winter shaving thing…I enjoyed this post…amen Dizzy *slinks off to go and shave her armpits*, we as women have a right to please ourselves and make our own choices – 😀

  7. optout said:

    Great post Dizzy – am guilty of neglecting the leg waxing this winter – almost long enough for a perm 🙂

  8. Killakat said:

    LMAO!! That’s sooooo bad!! At least summer’s around the corner, no more excuses 😉

  9. Killakat said:

    LOL! Hope its the last!?

  10. Killakat said:

    So ‘n bek moet jam kry 😉

  11. Killakat said:

    XOXO

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

