… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Well well well, it seems that my dear old cousin Effie was quite the hit yesterday, hmm? I really don’t intend giving her more airtime than she already got. This is MY blog, not hers šŸ˜‰ And she just loves to mouth off about me, hey? But she served her purpose yesterday. So ….FENK YOU EFFIE!!! My beste kazzie šŸ˜‰ 

I see some more changes on the blogs, nevermind that it took me FOREVER to log in. I guess formatting changes are more important than server availability, right? I’m sure Rooikat will be pleased

This is actually a rant post  

I am sure you – my blog friends – know me relatively well by now. So if I look knorrig (like this)

I’m sure you know you should stay away? Right? Ri-ight. You do.

Not Boo. That means Boo is blind, huh? Ok, don’t answer that question. 

On occasion I get home and I am just not in the fucking mood. In other words – DON’T! JUST DON’T!!!

Don’t open your mouth, don’t look at me, don’t ask me how I am, or if they fixed the car “nicely” and if I managed to do this and that, yadayada. JUST FUCKING DON’T.

And because men are obtuse, I make it easy. I actually spell it out “Hi, I’m not in the mood, can you leave me alone for a bit?” 

Isn’t that thoughtful? Apparently NOT! He insists on buzzing around me like a bloody fly. Or Bee. Whatever’s most irritating. Take your pick. And then he has the nerve to go all sulky because I’m being a bitch? He just loves scratching where there ain’t no itch…

And I ask – how long have we been living together again? So when are you going to just give me my space when I fuckingwell ASK for it?

He didn’t like that. He’s sulking. 

And I’m happy 

Have a fab day all

Comments on: "Where Angels fear to Tread" (46)

  1. JournoJen said:

    Heyyy why are you offering her discounts? I want discounts on my R350!!!!

  2. JournoJen said:

    Dizzy…you are quite aggressive aren’t you? šŸ™‚

  3. lonelykitty said:

    So true! Men always say they don’t “know” things unless you tell them. But when you tell them, they don’t get it. It’s a freakin mystery.Can’t live with them, can’t kill them…. šŸ™‚

  4. bronwyntivers said:

    Hey Diz,I know the feeling!! But let him sulk – he’ll atleast leave you alone while he’s doing it LOLHave a good one šŸ™‚

  5. algoabay said:

    It has been such a schlep to log on today and sooo slow.Have a great weekend;-)

  6. Sundancer said:

    I have also had a lot of problems today with logging on and posting. Sigh!!! Have a stunning and peaceful weekend.

  7. davidsdance said:

    oh dear – have a chilling weekend!!

  8. StephanKuhn said:

    Seems to me like someone (not you) is a sucker for punishment.

  9. ThatOke said:

    How do I post a comment without posting a comment… šŸ™‚

  10. BalooZA said:

    Ai girl, I feel you.

  11. Mahesi said:

    you are now happy that he is sulking, Dizzy!?! you are mean man, haha!

  12. one-eye-only said:

    I am the same. Someimes people must just leave me alone and they fail to understand when these imes are. They seem to miss all he subtle signs I give them like a throbbing vein in my forehead and all the times I shout out “fuck off and leave me alone!”

  13. Killakat said:

    Excuuse me. Can you perhaps go have this conversation elsewhere? lolI want discount coz’ I’ll Kill You if you don’t šŸ˜‰

  14. Killakat said:

    PS: You are so unreasonable? Only 20%?! Why not 50%, huh? Or just sommer go all the way, why don’t you?

  15. Killakat said:

    Me?! Agressive?Well, if you meant it in a good way, then YES.If you meant it in a bad way – HELL YES!!!

  16. Killakat said:

    Do you lock him up too? šŸ˜‰

  17. Killakat said:

    LOL! Spot on! I think it’s coz’ they can’t handle the truth….

  18. Killakat said:

    That’s why I’m so HAPPIEEEE!! šŸ˜‰

  19. Killakat said:

    It has, almost put me off completely. Glad I persevered šŸ˜‰

  20. Killakat said:

    (((HUGS))) & Ditto

  21. Killakat said:

    Thanks MC. I see your blog has been recovered? Just pls check for any “bugs”, you never know with these aliens šŸ˜‰

  22. Killakat said:

    Seems like someone (you) are quite observant šŸ˜‰

  23. Killakat said:

    LMAO! I’m blank on that one šŸ˜‰

  24. Killakat said:

    You wanna feel me? Whoo, Baloo…. šŸ˜‰

  25. Killakat said:

    Agge no?! Would have liked to hear what you have to say about that one ;)En ja, woes is lekker, al dan nie?

  26. Killakat said:

    Yep, you’re too subtle! Maybe they speak a different language from us?

  27. Killakat said:

    *evil grin* I know.

  28. najsyu said:

    Hmmmmm…. me thinks you need space?

  29. Killakat said:

    Profound. šŸ˜‰

  30. bronnie.l said:

    I still have to finish reading effie’s post. it did my head in yesterday! had to move out of houseshare cos ppl just never got it when i said ‘piss off’ politely! (oh, and letterdash froze for AGES this morning)

  31. bronnie.l said:

    I still have to finish reading effie’s post. it did my head in yesterday! had to move out of houseshare cos ppl just never got it when i said ‘piss off’ politely! (oh, and letterdash froze for AGES this morning)

  32. bronnie.l said:

  33. BalooZA said:

    Hou vi djou in girl! šŸ˜€

  34. snowdon said:

    Tee hee hee– good for you šŸ™‚ Thanks for the visit– have an awesome weekend too! Fx

  35. pinkpolkadot said:

    ..enjoy the weekend, Diz!

  36. Killakat said:

    “snigger” Cherry kan mos hoop, neh? lol

  37. Killakat said:

    Echo

  38. Killakat said:

    XOXO

  39. Killakat said:

    šŸ™‚

  40. Killakat said:

    You know what I’m sayin’! ;)Oh, don’t worry about reading Effie – she mouths off too much šŸ˜‰

  41. Killakat said:

    Hit a blank there too LC? ;)Missed that one …

  42. Killakat said:

    LOL! Something the matter Voxy?

  43. Rockybaby said:

    Men!!!They love to sulk.Think they can get more attention that way. Lol. Wrong.Enjoy the long weekend.

  44. PaulNicholas said:

    purrrr

  45. DjinnDeamon said:

    Dizzy, you must be a barrel of laughs when your pissed šŸ™‚

  46. Same shit different day said:

    It’s a man thing !

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

