… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Murphy the Idiot

If I find that blooming Murphy I will wring his scrawny bloody neck! (the formatting thing is beating me, any tips please?)

Anything and everything that could POSSIBLY go wrong did! Vader. I’ve never been so frustrated or embarrassed. Okay, there was this other time…but I won’t go into that.


It was to be a video conference. So I made all the arrangements last week (while on leave)


The videoconference room was booked out, but nifty Dizzy decided (and agreed with all and sunder) that we would do it via webcam & our local IM application. I even tested that it worked with another colleague over thee-eere. It did. All sorted, neh? Well, obviously NOT!


1.       The boardroom I’d booked and confirmed was usurped by someone else. No use going looking for another one at   bloody 12:28 when my interview starts at bloody 12:30, right?!


2.       The PA who booked and confirmed the bloody thing had gone MIA – do you think I could get hold of her? No fucking way – phone was off. Nice neh?


3.       So I took a chair in the reception area, and tried connecting. I could hear and see them, they couldn’t see me. Bugger


4.       We tried this THREE fucking times. Do you think there was a 3rd time lucky – no WAY was it happening for me today. Niks. Nada. Fokkol. It was like I was trying to establish a one-way connection with those aliens.


5.       Eventually we decided to can the videoconf. thingie – just as well coz’ I was ready to stomp on the bloody thing by that stage. And I was sweating buckets. If I wasn’t in a public place I woulda stripped and gotten comfortable.


 


At least we had half an hour of productive discussions. They asked some tough questions jong, makes me wonder…..


I was so embarrassed, I could’ve died on the spot. I mean this was the MD and CEO of dept?! FFS!!! I was actually waiting for the floor for to open and mercifully release me from this nightmare! Again, luck was not smiling at me. She’s a bloody bitch.


After all that whoohaa – how’d it go? I think 5/10. If they call me back I will be gobsmacked. Probably thinking they don’t want such an incompetent idiot on their team! Bloody hell. I swear it’s a conspiracy.


Ah well, things happen as they should, right? That’s my motto anyway, so let’s see.


Oh, they did mention that if (big if, needs to be approved) I visit Holland in a few weeks time it might be a good idea to meet then. Maybe there’s hope after all? But I’m not going to read too much into this at all.


To everyone who popped in and left well-wishes –Thank You SO VERY VERY much. It is really appreciated!!


Have a fanflippentastic weekend, all my peoples!!!


 


Mwah!


 


Dizzikins


 


PS: And I craved for a smoke, but I DID NOT GIVE IN!! I am MOERSE chuffed with myself J


Comments on: "Murphy the Idiot" (16)

  1. algoabay said:

    HUGGZZZ;-)

  2. Noelene said:

    Oi! What a gemors!Lekker naweek!

  3. Sundancer said:

    I am sure it was not as bad as you thought. Will hold thumbs for you. Have a super weekend.

  4. Mahesi said:

    positive vibes your way Dizzy, i like your motto!Have a great weekend yourself dear 🙂

  5. snowdon said:

    Awwww sorry to hear 😦 I like your attitude though– it it’s meant to be, it’ll be! I didn’t get the job that I was wanting — found out this morning 😦 Oh well, I guess it doesn’t help crying about it.Good for you for not giving in to your smoke craving! Me quitting has gone totally out of the window!Have an awesome weekend 🙂 Fx

  6. foot loose said:

    🙂

  7. PeanutGirl said:

    That sux nanaZ!!!!Hope your day gets better, and i hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  8. Ashleigh_Rose said:

    Shame man. And its not as if you needed the added pressure of all of that, on top of your interview. Have a good weekend.

  9. Same shit different day said:

    No more stressing – I’m sure you were fabulous despite all the added crap – have a fabulous weekend 🙂 xx

  10. armadillo said:

    these things go wrong all the time. they probably didn’t read much into it. here’s hoping! have a fantastically stunning weekend!

  11. Colonialist said:

    Stunning design!Sounds as if that one simply wasn’t meant… But *very profoundly* if it was meant then it’ll still happen.Have a fab weekend!

  12. lonelykitty said:

    Chuffed for you too ;-)Have a lekker weekend woman! 🙂

  13. Sylvia.Brouwer said:

    Oi Dizzy…what absolutely shit luck…you never know it may be a good demo of how you handle stress!!! check out my blog something specially for you 😉

  14. PaulNicholas said:

    keep off the smoke! As for that other stuff . . . que sera sera!

  15. bronnie.l said:

    hope your weekend is going better than your friday – poor thing!

  16. Mahesi said:

    It’s monday already :Phi Dizzy 🙂

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

