… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

I thought I’d make a change and blog about something different. Me. Me. And Me. I’m gonna be self-indulgent and really just blog about me. And to piss Bloggsy off. It’s very difficult to piss her off. Have you noticed?

Everybody’s been going to the hairdresser. I also went last Saturday. It was about time.

I don’t think he loves me very much. Every time I walk in there he looks at me asif I’m something the cat dragged in. Or maybe I do look like that. After 4 months, I guess the hair’s not looking very fab.

So I walk in there and he tries to look excited. 

Monsieur le Clip: “Hey, how are you? Long time no see, hey?”
Me: Yeah, I know. I feel old. I need a change
Monsieur le Clip: NO! You. OLD? You are a spring chicken, babes *he avoids my eyes when saying that. A sign?*
Me: No, really 
Monsieur le Clip: *bored already with the attention seeking* So what are we doing today?
Me: I need a change
Monsieur le Clip: *rolls his eyes, asif I don’t see it!* Really. What do you have in mind
Me: *taking out about 20 clippings containing Halle, Jada, J Lo* Like THAT!
Monsieur le Clip: Seriously? *he ponders how he will achieve this feat* I think we should go short
Me: WHAT! After growing my hair like…FOREVER. You wanna go short? I don’t think so! Layers. And bangs.
Monsieur le Clip: *just ignores me* I think you’ll look *and he uses the magic words* Gorjuss! And YOUNGER!
Me: Ok, let’s do it *don’t take much, huh?*

So now I’m all ready. Monsieur le Clip is just about to start hacking into my luscious curls

Me: Wait! Can I think about this some more?
Monsieur le Clip: How long? You wanna change or what? *notice he’s lost all semblance of patience* And remember, you will look gorjuss and sexy and…
Me: Ok, GO!

I almost cried as I saw my gorjuss curls lying on the floor. He caught my eye and gave me this evil grin….”It’s too late now, sweetie”. I almost klapped him. Callous, evil man.

When he was done, I was ecstatic. And then I told him to fix here, and there, and clip a bit more over here…Ok, maybe THAT’s why he don’t like me. I’m telling him how to do his job.

The end result was gorjuss. And sexy. And I feel like a million bucks. A good haircut does wonders, neh?

Until people starting using words like “nice”, and “oulik” and “cute”. They obviously need to be educated. Don’t use such insipid words, puhleeze. It’s supposed to be gorjuss, and SEXY and YOUNG dammit! Get it right, will you?!!!

And an ou toppie gave me “the look” the other day. And said I look nice. DUH.

I think Monsieur le Clip might just have done his job properly this time around….


 

Comments on: "Something Different" (41)

  1. Angelor said:

    Lol Dizzy,.. and careful around pregant people, its contageous!!

  2. Ashleigh_Rose said:

    You go sexy!! How come I’m NEVER happy with my hair when its done?! I’m still trying to grow my hair, after the last little sadist chopped it all off – this after I’d indicated that I only wanted a cm off. Pfft!!

  3. Sundancer said:

    Glad you were happy with the cut otherwise it is not so lekker. I get my poor daughter to cut my hair which she hates doing but as it needs trimming every flippin 3 weeks it saves me a fortune. Have a super weekend and show off your gorjus hair.

  4. samsung1 said:

    Take it off, take it off!!!!!

  5. Mahesi said:

    wie is die ou toppie? heheYou should have posted your pic, would love to see it Ms Gorjuss! 🙂

  6. hutton said:

    LOL!

  7. algoabay said:

    Welcome to the sexy and young club after your haircut, I did that a few weeks ago, and I feel great.Have a great weekend and keep safe:-)

  8. Killakat said:

    LOL! Like a bloody virus!

  9. Killakat said:

    You know what I’m saying! 😉

  10. Killakat said:

    I hear you. I was/am the same. Until I found Monsieur le Clip. He’s changed my life 😉 Find a new stylist, Ambs, don’t go back to the sadist! lol

  11. Killakat said:

    Yeah, I was a tiny bit worried, but had to trust him. Seems I will also have to see him more regularly now!Have a good one too!

  12. Killakat said:

    LOL! All gone. Wanna peek? 😉

  13. Killakat said:

    Some dumoutoppie who works in procurement! He’s as old as metusalleh! lolIt looks a bit like Posh Spice’s new ‘do. But I look better than her 😉

  14. Killakat said:

    ROTFLMAO @ men with no staying power!! You can be quite shocking, Bloggsy! ;)I’m glad if I could make you laugh, even a little bit, my dearest friend!!MWAH!!

  15. Killakat said:

    🙂

  16. Killakat said:

    Fenk You M, I do feel really great! I’m still a touch sad that all those years of growing is down the tubes…..OK, now I’m soooo over it! lolHave a fab one too

  17. Killakat said:

    Some FUKITOL? Does wonders…;)

  18. robinhawkins said:

    Okay then. You’re gorjuss, and SEXY and YOUNG …. Good enough!!!re your comment: I didn’t mean to pick on you. I was just making my usual knee-jerk response to the race question.

  19. armadillo said:

    and maxine here used the unforgivable (you’re forgiven, for now) words: “nice guy”: on me….cringe! 😉

  20. armadillo said:

    that spiky red hair is hot stuff….

  21. JournoJen said:

    Hairdressers are the devil at times!I think it’s fab you are blogging about yourself. Surely that is the purpose of having a blog 🙂

  22. bronnie.l said:

    lol! at least you liked the end result. there is so much we can blog about hairdressers! (I always talk about meme me… am surprised bloggsie hasn’t told me off yet)

  23. ThatOke said:

    Sa weet! Glad you liked the end result and I think you look Gorjuss too 🙂

  24. Killakat said:

    Thank You for the compliments. So ‘n bek moet jam kry ;)An re that thing – not to worry about it at all!

  25. Killakat said:

    *makes note to go do the red thing*Thanks Arma! 😉

  26. Killakat said:

    Find them and keep them! You too MM

  27. Killakat said:

    LOL! Ya think? 😉

  28. Killakat said:

    She only picks on the new ones *ducks for cover* lol

  29. Killakat said:

    LOL! Thanks Oke! You in my good books now too! 😉

  30. samsung1 said:

    u got mail

  31. pinkpolkadot said:

    Good Luck Dizzy. I hope you will have a fab weekend!

  32. pixie24 said:

    Mwahh, have a fab weekend Dizzy!

  33. bronwyntivers said:

    I need to do something with my hair – I’m so cored with it!!Have a good one Diz 🙂

  34. one-eye-only said:

    Hehehe excellent Dizzy. SO what did he do?I am sure you look oulik gorjuss.

  35. Killakat said:

    There’s lotsa Young, but no Will(y) 😉

  36. Killakat said:

    I’m gonna need it hun! xxx

  37. Killakat said:

    You too Pixie, glad you still popping in now and then….MWAH!

  38. Killakat said:

    Come visit my one. He’s an ass, but he’s good 😉

  39. Killakat said:

    Yoh, Simon, quick recovery, neh? He made me even better than that woman married to Becks 😉 Ok, it’s a matter of opinion, I know…lol

  40. Same shit different day said:

    I’m sure you look stunning 🙂 xxx

  41. robinhawkins said:

    very amusing that.

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

