… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Out of sorts

Morning. Again no “Good” be4 the ‘morning. This was a roller coaster of a weekend

Boo pissed me off on Saturday morning at 07:45. Bad start to what had promised to be a good weekend.

One of my best friends – The Politician (TP) – phones me a bit later to tell me her dad’s had a heart attack. Last Wednesday. Is there something wrong with this picture? I let it be. I can be supportive now. Prognosis isn’t good. She’s really going though a kak time, her Mom’s got cancer too. How much more can one person take?

This news unsettled me. Made me think about life and the stupid things we fret and fixate over. Sometimes we just don’t think clearly.

Then went shopping with the TA. The Lord obviously didn’t heed my cries for help and patience BEFORE we left. 5 hours and 4 stores later (and wanting to go at each other’s throats) we were done. And not speaking to each other.

We had purchased a whopping 7 (yes SEVEN only!) items of clothing. I couldn’t wait to get through my nip (of whisky) and 5 smokes when we got out of the mall. Whoo. That was bad. Next time Boo is going. Or else. *Ok, there WAS no nip. I think THAT was part of the problem ;-)*

Then we went to the other best friend’s – the PA’s – Birthday party. No palm tree this time, but a fabulous jol nonetheless. Only marred by a few people who pissed me off (not that anyone would have known – Pokerface-‘n-all)

  1. Boo – again top of the list, ‘coz he should know better
  2. Baby Sis – she clearly doesn’t know – or maybe heed – the boundaries yet, which is the only reason she’s only nr 2 on the list. Need to make things clear.
  3. Boo’s friend – now he just had a death wish. He’s been sorted already.
  4. Playing of MJ’s music – I mean COME ON!!!! Enough already

Boo managed to piss me off again on Sunday morning. This is a record even for him. I threw a hissy fit. Unfortunately in front of his friend who’d stayed over ‘coz he didn’t want to drive all the way to JHB at 4 am in the morning. Bad bad Dizzy. Friend left straight after. He knew what was good for him.

I must have lost my funny bone in-between the call from TP, Boo’s stupidity and the naafi comments from my sister.

Which makes for a bad start to a new week

Hope yours is better.

Edit 12:28 pm:
Sister called. About something else. More sensationalism. Didn’t bite. Couldn’t care. She’s sorted. She had no idea she was crossing the line. Clearly. Drew it for her. In RED. Won’t happen again. She promised.

Comments on: "Out of sorts" (27)

  1. Same shit different day said:

    Oh dear Dizzy – big hugs my friend – hope your day improves vastly 🙂 xx

  2. armadillo said:

    pokerface has really hit a spot. lot of references to it on the blogs today (tamsin, for one; the girl with the black eyes?).hope the week goes better than the weekend.

  3. Sundancer said:

    Hi Dizzy. Hope your day improves.

  4. algoabay said:

    Hi Dizzy hope things in general improve for you.:-)

  5. JournoJen said:

    Oi vei surely things can only get better? And M.J songs must really stop looping on the music channels. It’s driving me dilly!

  6. pinkpolkadot said:

    Well, I hope it is going better already!!.. and sorry to hear about your friend’s Dad and Mom!!

  7. Killakat said:

    I did it first. Looooong ago 😉

  8. Killakat said:

    Ditto, JJ. I’m gonna start hating him if they don’t stop soon.

  9. Killakat said:

    Thanks OCin. I feel better now 😉

  10. Killakat said:

    xx

  11. Killakat said:

    This one is open to even more “abuse”. I think I should run away

  12. Killakat said:

    Thanks, Tjommie!xxx

  13. Killakat said:

    I think it’s more like the week that needs to improve….but thanks SunAppreciatedxx

  14. Killakat said:

    I need some. Hugs, I mean 😉

  15. Killakat said:

    Tx Q!

  16. Killakat said:

    Ja, it is nogals a bummerxx

  17. isabel said:

    Sjoe. After that I am sure you’re feeling better? Got rid of the frustration? Good luck for your week Dizzy 🙂

  18. Sivuyisiwe said:

    Hope you feel better at this time!

  19. bronnie.l said:

    I am still feeling the shock of a whole series of bad news too… it tends to make you crabby with all the other small petty things… here’s to us!

  20. Janete said:

    😉

  21. PeanutGirl said:

    oh, hope your week gets a better hun.

  22. Mahesi said:

    Hope you are fine now Dizzy :)Today he’s doing x-rays and scan, not sure when will get full report, otherwise he is fine.

  23. Colonialist said:

    Oh dear! I hope you have been able to retract your claws by now!Anyway, even if things didn’t improve today, the one undoubted bit of good news is that Monday’s nearly over!

  24. armadillo said:

    😉

  25. priscillaannef said:

    *tiptoes out…*

  26. hutton said:

    LOL!!!!

  27. bronwyntivers said:

    Hey Diz,Just wanted to say thanks for the concern – you so sweet!! LOLHave a good one 🙂

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my words… so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

