… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Ego boost – being chuffed by the twenty something professional (so-he-says) tennis player in the bar

Insensitive – when your best friend (YEARS younger than you) points out that his (the tennis players’) friend looks like your teenaged son.

Amnesia – forgetting that alcohol impairs the brain, and loosens the mouth. And everything else. And makes you lean on stuff….;-)

Thick – thinking that I WANT you to buy me a drink?! Do I look like I can’t afford my own drinks? Do I look like I want YOU to buy me a drink?

Death wish – touching me WITHOUT my permission

Blindness – thinking that you got the OK to make a move. Did I make eye contact? Do you even know what the “ALL SYSTEMS GO” signs are in the FIRST PLACE?

Scary – did you not look in the mirror before you left? Did your mother actually SEE you leaving like that?

Daring – dancing like Beyoncé…..but you’re THRICE her size!!!

Disgusting – licking and groping each other on the DANCEFLOOR. The DANCEFLOOR is for….YIP, you’ve got it….DANCING, i.e. shaking your BOOTY to the MUSIC!!! Get a blerrie room please!!

Consternation – didn’t you say Billy the Bum’s???? Whatever happened to you, Johann-from-Holland????? It’s NOT my fault, I swear!!!!

Horrible – being the blerrie designated driver for the NIGHT!!!!

Comments on: "Friday Night Shenanigans" (33)

  1. bronwyntivers said:

    Hey Diz,Yip…that all sounds about right!! With men like that you just have to laugh…otherwise you’ll cry LOL

  2. Killakat said:

    You think? It was loads of fun! But it’ll probably be a while before I’m “let loose” again 😉

  3. DancingDaisy said:

    Eeek!!! I think I can now describe myself as prone to amnesia and daring!!

  4. caprice said:

    lol! Dancing like Beyonce

  5. Mahesi said:

    LOL Dizzy!

  6. Killakat said:

    Whaddaya mean?! Anyway, they’re on MY side! lol

  7. Killakat said:

    Some of them need a blerrie wake-up-call! It’s ok to be self-confident, but not THAT much! lol

  8. Killakat said:

    LMAO!! Next time, take pictures, pleezzee?!

  9. lonelykitty said:

    LOL, great post!!

  10. Killakat said:

    LOL! Yah, not everyone can get away with it! 😉

  11. Killakat said:

    heheheheheeee

  12. Killakat said:

    🙂

  13. Killakat said:

    WHAT?!Huhuh boetman, you’re not getting away with that one! Spill!!!

  14. JournoJen said:

    Sjoe sounds eventful dammit! Just laughed my head off 🙂

  15. Same shit different day said:

    😀 Brilliant x

  16. LeaS said:

    Death wish – these individuals are only alive because it’s illegal to kill them 🙂

  17. Killakat said:

    😉

  18. Killakat said:

    lol. Me too. On Friday!

  19. Killakat said:

    Well fenkyouverrymuch, Wild One 😉

  20. Killakat said:

    When we going? 😉

  21. Killakat said:

    Well Spotted!! lol

  22. Angelor said:

    Lol excellet blog!! love it!

  23. Emjay_J said:

    LMAO DIZZY!!

  24. isabel said:

    Oooh this makes me think back to my young days….dankcing on tables….etc :)Re your previous post. I agree!!!!

  25. bambina said:

    Thanks for your comments… I got respect ;)Apparently I am not a psycho b*tch! lol!

  26. Zeelia said:

  27. kat64 said:

    LOL! The dancefloor groping grosses me out too!:)

  28. hutton said:

    😉

  29. CraigSmith said:

    They should do a whole dictionary of these definitions 🙂

  30. bronnie.l said:

    hehe billys was your 1st mistake!

  31. Sylvia.Brouwer said:

    :o)

  32. Killakat said:

    Nogals funny, neh?

  33. Killakat said:

    Yip, did that too. Wouldn’t dare to now, though 😉

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

