… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

…..how people can call and speak to their spouses / BF’s / GF’s like,  20 times a day?

Stuff like:

Oh luvvie, you know what just happened now, my chair broke (like, what can HE do about it?)

Oh darlin’, I just got a call from the insurance company, we have none (Seriously?!)

Oh sweetie, did you remember to take the bin out, ‘coz I didn’t (not that you or sweetie can do ANYTHING about that NOW)

Oh lovie, I just saw a the cuuuuutest pic, I emailed it to you too already (WTF!! Is he / she not gonna get the email soon?)

You know what, I’m sooooo pissed off right now, I could kill someone (ja? and what can he / she do about that now too? huh. HUH?)

Hunny, what do you want for supper tonight (and its  now merely 10am?)

What the hell do you have to talk about when you get home tonight? 

Niks. Nada. Fokkol. Zip.

Want julle’s uitgepraat. You’ve said it all already. So now you just look at each other. And talk to the kids. Or the dogs and cats if you don’t have any kids.

Oh, sorry, maybe you don’t talk.

šŸ˜‰

Guess I’m the fool, huh?

Dammit.

Comments on: "I don’t understand…." (45)

  1. Janete said:

    I so hear ya, my one collegue phones everyone she knows every time she comes back from the loo. It’s pathetic and irritates me to no end.Have an awesome day šŸ˜‰

  2. Mahesi said:

    Bwhahaha! Dizzy and Janet, I used to be that way but thankfully not anymore šŸ™‚

  3. zitaatterbury said:

    So true!

  4. kasper said:

    Heavens, yes.Best thing about having your own office is general peace and quiet!

  5. Killakat said:

    I have TWO like that. I share space with them! Jirrieeeee?!!! Irritates the living crap out of melolHave a super eve

  6. Killakat said:

    Hallelujah!!! It’s curable!!! lol

  7. Killakat said:

    šŸ™‚

  8. algoabay said:

    I have a guy at work, phones his wife a zillion times a day and then chats in this irritating sing-song voice – more irritating than chalk on a blackboard!:-)

  9. Killakat said:

    What’s wrong with my time? Are you gonna call wifey now to tell her this? šŸ˜‰

  10. Killakat said:

    Can I move in with you? Pretty please? Open plan office…. SUCKS! BigtimeAnd let me not tell you about this one dumguy. Yoh. He wins hendsdown! lol

  11. Killakat said:

    Ditto. By the time you (I) get home you (I) just wanna look deep into the bottle. Then they say I’M the problem!! lol

  12. Killakat said:

    Good gawd, sounds like my dumbguy. tell me his name off-line, ok?

  13. Killakat said:

    lol! Precisely my take on it. Only life or death. Although Boo did once complain that I never call him. So I did, and he asked me never EVER to do so unless its a LOD! bwahahaaaa

  14. Killakat said:

    We don’t yell. But its special”Hallo””Ja?””Het jy…””Daai ding..””Ja!””Ja””Gedoen, ja””OK, bye”and that’s that. Bril’ right? lol

  15. Killakat said:

    Oh dammit, and I thought…nevermind… us too šŸ˜‰

  16. davidsdance said:

    it will wear eventually, surely??? unless of course you insanely jealous?

  17. Killakat said:

    I worry about those who STILL do it after decades of marriage.And yes, that would probably be a reason why….. Or maybe it’s the skelmpie? Never thought of it that way? YOH?!

  18. half-pint said:

    No wonder I love having my own office so much! I would throttle the person until they’re a lovely shade of dark blue in the face. ~xx~

  19. Killakat said:

    It has crossed my mind! lol

  20. PeanutGirl said:

    lol, i phone him because he is the only person that would be as pissed as me!!!

  21. bronwyntivers said:

    Hey Diz,Hubby and I have our moments. But we usually IM, not phone. If we’re both bored we talk crap otherwise it’s bye at 6.30 and Hi again at 5.30.Have a good one šŸ™‚

  22. Killakat said:

    LMAO! Or “Don’t speak to me, I had a bad day” šŸ˜‰

  23. Killakat said:

    Oh dear, during the day? Office hours? Or am I being daft again? šŸ˜‰

  24. Killakat said:

    Boo is technologically impaired. Thank goodness for small mercies šŸ˜‰

  25. bambina said:

    I have a FRIEND who calls me about 6 – 8 times a day .. “to touch sides”…. some days it is too unbearable and I say I am busy. These chats are too much but try telling them to stop!

  26. NARITHA said:

    Enjoy your evening :)((((HUGS))))

  27. armadillo said:

    what. is. with. the. handholding? although, the variant of this i find amusing – couples that talk for hours on the phone, while you’re in the company of one of them.

  28. Sylvia.Brouwer said:

    The need to feel appreciated/ needed in a really OCD way ….?

  29. hutton said:

    lol

  30. bronnie.l said:

    hahaha. i do that as i like the sound of my own voice, not working so well for me actually as have been single for ages now so who knows how my brain works!

  31. Rockybaby said:

    Maybe we grow older, no?

  32. Rockybaby said:

    All okay

  33. Sivuyisiwe said:

    Because they are inlove Dizzy!they want to know what the other person is doing and most of all to hear their voice!

  34. Killakat said:

    Don’t answer the phone? lol

  35. Killakat said:

    xxxx

  36. Killakat said:

    I sommer leave. Don’t have time for that shit

  37. Killakat said:

    Then they need HELP! lol

  38. Killakat said:

    šŸ™‚

  39. Killakat said:

    It seems we’re at least not alone!

  40. Killakat said:

    Phone a friend? lol

  41. Killakat said:

    Strangely, some never out grow it. What’s with that?

  42. Killakat said:

    YOU sound like someone in love. It’s curable, though ;)xxx

  43. violentfemme said:

    Sulke mense maak dat ek so bietjie in my mond wil kots! Sorry, ken te veel van daai soort – irrireer die kak uit my uit. Dis so asof hulle nie sonder mekaar kan bestaan nie…

  44. Killakat said:

    Jirrie, girl, ek dog ek het issues daarmee!! lol

  45. Same shit different day said:

    How did I miss this yesterday – great post !

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

