… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

BloggLessNess

I feel like crap, coming down with the bloody flu I’m sure. But had a brief flash of inspiration.

Hunt for a new Avatar. 

I’m bored with the Penguin. Frankly, don’t think it does anything for my image. We ALL know image is EVERYTHING (sic)

YOU choose for me. Choices are:

Nr 1 – The cute Pooch


Nr 2 – The Angel

Nr 3 – ….Well, see for yourself

The winning voter(s) will get ALL the credit. If I don’t make sense. Sorry, or maybe not 😉

DO NOT disappoint me

:-))

Comments on: "BloggLessNess" (44)

  1. algoabay said:

    Let the Penguin rule! I think it is SO cool 🙂

  2. bronwyntivers said:

    How can you even ask?!? Number 3…no contest!!!Have a good one Diz 🙂

  3. davidsdance said:

    Why did you even bother with the other two – no 3 it is!!! but maybe find another penguin?

  4. samsung1 said:

    3Subtle yet “be careful”

  5. Same shit different day said:

    I like the penguin but if we must choose one of these then definitely number 3 – maybe you could look for a pic of a penguin with attitude 😉 xxxPS Hope you feel better soon Mwah !

  6. Killakat said:

    First time I hear penguins described as “lekker”! lol

  7. Killakat said:

    Really Cin? 😉

  8. Killakat said:

    You too? Jeepers….

  9. Killakat said:

    You are the first! lol

  10. Killakat said:

    Cute?! I am NOT cute?! lol

  11. Killakat said:

    LOL @ you!! We know your preference!! 😉

  12. Killakat said:

    Like your thinking very much SamsungThanks 4 the visitx

  13. Killakat said:

    Thanks hunny, I like your “Penguin with attitude” take….we’ll see…

  14. isabel said:

    I’m a pooch lover so will obviously vote vor No. 1 🙂

  15. Killakat said:

    Thanks, doll. Can I call him Zuma II? lol

  16. Killakat said:

    You chose 1, which = cute. I don’t really like “cute”. But I did ask, neh?And what do you mean I’m not cute?

  17. JournoJen said:

    no 3!!! why be boring when we all know you have a ‘wicked’ sense of humour 🙂

  18. Mahesi said:

    the penguin grew on some of us but then…

  19. Emjay_J said:

    I like no 3, it’s got a touch of je ne sai qoui.

  20. bronnie.l said:

    I think you need to find another more cartoony penguin so its more distinctive if you want a change!colonialist has a lot to say about avatars in an earlier posting, he has a point too… the 3rd is prob the best but even then lacks clarity. I prefer your current penguin to the new choices, I like him!

  21. BalooZA said:

    Of the three I prefer #3

  22. Killakat said:

    lol! I see some disagree….

  23. Killakat said:

    I now, but # 1, I think it’s a HE and not a SHE (look at the hair lol) and # 2 I hope to hell that I’m less dizzy and lost than I was when I started blogging!

  24. Killakat said:

    Nogals, neh? Thanks for the visit 😉

  25. Killakat said:

    I’m still LMAO @ you!!!What, mine not good enough? Some people are just plain difficult! wahahahaaaa

  26. Killakat said:

    Talk about being difficult! ;-)Maybe u need to help me find an appropriate one too? lol

  27. Killakat said:

    Decisive. That’s what I like.I’m getting too much flack here …and that over a penquin? lolThanks for the visit!

  28. Killakat said:

    Trick question, neh? lol!

  29. Killakat said:

    Dammit. I did. And then you said MAIL! What kinda friend ARE you? lol

  30. Killakat said:

    Gotcha!! I’m gonna make a shortlist. Put everyone through the pain again?! Could be fun, eh? *evil* lol

  31. kasper said:

    Wot’s wrong with a penguin?They also want to be loved and surely don’t take kindly to just being discarded?!Penguin avatar saving committee members sought!!!!Hope you feel better soon. You’ll see, the penguin will than not be that bad no more…mwha!

  32. Colonialist said:

    I can’t find my notes on avatars – sorry! They’re buried there, somewhere!Anyway, my criteria were that they should easily be recognisable in the smallest (comment) format, be distinctive, and have some relevance to the blog name and/or blogger name.Frankly, my dear, your existing one fits all of those a little bit better than the proposed ones in my humble opionion. Even so, it is hard to make out in the tiny version, though it is clear on the left here. Fiddly pictures are a no-no, although funnily enough the one of BloggAlot works. Journo Jen’s is the ideal sort of thing. Even in tiny format, you can see it for what it is instantly. I think mine is quite good in that way, too. Madmom’s is another. We have got used to hutton’s, but that is not ideal because you have to be ‘educated’ to recognise the rose.I am a good one to test things on, as I easily see the wrong thing if a picture isn’t dead clear. Lyndatjie’s always makes me think of a whale, not a croc, because I reverse the image.

  33. armadillo said:

    no. 3. it’s the most recognisable and distinguishing. maybe make it a bit less monochrome. but otherwise it’s good.

  34. chalford said:

    I agree with Col – he’s making sense – as usual! Perhaps his ‘criteria” will be better served if you could find a clearer pic of a penguin (with attitude!!)

  35. Killakat said:

    Not you too…..;-)

  36. Killakat said:

    Thanks C. So it seemed I quite by accident chose the right one for me in teh first place?! lol

  37. Killakat said:

    You too, huh?

  38. Killakat said:

    Hopefully I got it right 3rd time around? Thanks for voting! xx

  39. Killakat said:

    I’m here Tweakster, thanks for asking. All drugged up and ready to roll….;-)

  40. Killakat said:

    More like rolling from my chair, can’t seem to sit straight? lol

  41. Killakat said:

    lol! and a blankie or a feather duvet! Sommer bring the hotwater bottle, why dontcha?

  42. Killakat said:

    whoo…. 😉

  43. Killakat said:

    Dammit. ;-)Think I need to make friends with IT guy again….

  44. Killakat said:

    scared you did i? 😉

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

