… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Booboo and I seldom fight. We understand each other and don’t (seldom) bicker about trivialities. But sometimes it doesn’t take much. Just add matches. This morning is one example. Please also bear in mind, BooBoo is the level headed, calm one in the family. I’m not.

All he asked was for an easier route to wherever he had to be this morning. I explained to him, even give him landmarks. But he looks confused, and this sommer pisses me off (slightly). Sorry to those who don’t read Afrikaans. There is just no way it’ll sound as good in English

Me: Ok, vat dan daai pad van jou

Boo: Maar hoekom vertel jy my nie

Me: want jy donners luister nie

Boo: maar jy ‘t skaars beduie nou is jy omgekrap

Me: want jy luister NOOIT nie

Boo: Jy’s net vol kak. Hoekom is jy so vol kak

Me: want ek is. Jy ken my so

Boo: Maar oor so ‘n klein ding

Me: Dissie ‘n klein ding nie. Hoekom het jy my nie gisteraand gevra nie (being a chronic organiser, everything is set out the night before)

Also, I am not a morning person. This is WAY too much talking before 07:00am

Boo: Hoe de hell moet ek onthou wat ek jou moet vra vir die VOLGENDE oggend

Me: Maak ‘n lys (I told you about me and lists) dan vergeet jy nie. Jy vergeet altyd…

Boo: Maar my donner, hoekom moet ek ‘n lys maak? Hoekom is dit so moeilik vir jou om my net die directions te gee?

Me: want jy WEET ek laaik nie in die oggend praat nie. Jy’s nie organised nie

Now he starts swearing and the kids are sniggering ‚coz this is really really stupid. And entertaining for them

Boo: Ek gaan nie meer met jou praat nie. OOIT.

Me: Dis fine met my!

Ok, so I never back down, I know I’m unreasonable. But I’m kinda enjoying this. So we get to the kitchen for brekkies. I took his spoon by accident.

Boo: Waar de FOK is my lepel!

Ooops

Me: ek het dit, maar daar’s ‘n anner een wat net daar lê

Boo: Maar dis my FOKKEN lepel (whooohoo, I’m really having a fun time now, he NEVER swears)

Me: Man, moenie ‘n issue maak nie

Boo: O, maar as JY ‘n issue maak moet ons almal net shuddup

Me: ek’t nooit so gesê nie

Ok, he leaves it. I wanna warm my oats in the Microwave. He’s standing in FRONT of the MW.

Me: Askies, kan êk verby kom

Boo: Maar my donner, jy sien ek’s mos nog besig!!!

Me: Maar ek het jou gevra om te skuif. Ek will my oats warm maak

Boo: My DONNER!!!!!!!!!

Me: ek’t mooi gevra dat jy skuif

Boo: Jy’s donners onbeskof, man, JISSIEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Then later I by mistook his glass of water for B2’s – he was supposed to be having medicine (effervescent) and I thought it was too much water. Like I said, MISTAKE

Boo: Nou waar de donner is my water

OOOooooops……

Me: Sorry sorry, ek’t nie geweet nie….ek dog dis B2 s’n (well, anyone could’ve made THAT mistake, the water was here, and he was over THEEERE)

Boo: (gives me a look that would’ve disintegrated a lesser woman) Hoekom fokken VRA jy nie! Die’s nou sommer KAK! (and stomps off…)

And that was my comic relief for the day. We (the boys and I) crashed ourselves laughing on the way to school. TA reckons – you two can fight over nothing, but it’s fun.

I’m off to go grovel now. Wish me luck

Edit:
The grovelling is not doing the trick. I sent him an (one) email at 11:40. There’s a cacophony of silence. Do you think I was too late or do I need to do more?

Comments on: "Great Balls of Fire" (33)

  1. bronwyntivers said:

    Oh no Diz!! I also gave Hubby a pretty rough time of it this morning!! I’ve been veeery grumpy lately!! Hope the grovelling works!!Have a good one 🙂

  2. Same shit different day said:

    😀 Dizzy – you are a funny girl, just about choked on my coffee reading this – good luck with the grovelling my friend xx

  3. kasper said:

    Bwhahahaha!!That was great!Light relief from hectic day!Good luck….

  4. davidsdance said:

    Oh Dizzy – I have been having such a crapioli day and you have just turned it right around for me!! Thank you – but you were so leading him on were you not!

  5. Killakat said:

    Email sent an hour ago. The silence is deafening! lolGo be nice to Hubby… 😉

  6. Killakat said:

    Glad I could cheer you up, my friend. I wait his Majesty’s reply….;-)

  7. Killakat said:

    I help in any way I can…. 😉

  8. Killakat said:

    *sniggers* Uhm, yes, I was nogals. I just couldn’t resist, he made it so easy 😉

  9. Killakat said:

    Ek het dit ook nogals geniet vanoggend 😉 Bad vrou, neh?

  10. algoabay said:

    Great 🙂

  11. CraigSmith said:

    Yup not sure what you were arguing about there 😛

  12. JournoJen said:

    HA HA HA dis moer snaaks!! Jy jag lekker kak aan né 😉

  13. isabel said:

    Ek het nou lekker gelag! Hel, maar jy gee die man gas ne? 🙂

  14. Killakat said:

    🙂

  15. Killakat said:

    A spoon. And a glass of water. 😉

  16. Killakat said:

    Hy wil mos! lol

  17. Killakat said:

    Meeste van die tyd is die skoen op die ander voet – ek’t ‘n vlambare humeur, wat hulle lekker op pick! That’s my pay-back! lol

  18. Killakat said:

    Shall I translate? 😉

  19. Bek n Call Girl said:

    Ja nee kyk, my oorlede ma sou haar kop geskud het en “ag, my kind” gese het xxx

  20. kat64 said:

    LOL!

  21. armadillo said:

    lol i couldn’t keep the 😉 off my face

  22. priscillaannef said:

    Thanks for the good laugh Diz!

  23. hutton said:

    LOL

  24. snowdon said:

    Tee hee hee 😉

  25. Killakat said:

    I hope that would be in my favor?! lol

  26. Killakat said:

    Thank Goodness I didn’t have to stoop that low 😉 lolMiss you lots tooxxx

  27. Killakat said:

    Ditto!!

  28. Killakat said:

    LOL! Thanks for the visit

  29. Killakat said:

    Most welcome deariexx

  30. Killakat said:

    😉

  31. Killakat said:

    I sincerely hope you are referring to the Boo? lol

  32. Killakat said:

    I’m still finding it very amusing too! lol

  33. Killakat said:

    Update: The Boo couldn’t stay cross with me for long, what with my charming ways and disarming smile, he is once again merely putty in my hands ;-)lol

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

