… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

This is a 180 degree turn-around from yesterday. I took a happy pill. I feel very happy today….;-) Thanks to every one who stopped by and left a message. You guys are really awesome!!!! Now for some more dizziness from Mz Dizz…..

********

Ok, I know this is very girlish and silly, and I know I should (sometimes) act my age, but today I don’t feel like it. So please don’t read any further if you were expecting anything serious or remotely worthy of my “mature” age (and I use that phrase VERY loosely…)

You know I like a good-looking man. I most certainly have a preference – tall, broad shouldered, strong jaw, nice teeth, good (boney) hands, 6 pack abs, tight arse, and gorgeous legs. Just the right amount of muscle so you know he can …er…do stuff…and nice lips, there’s nothing worse than tiny lips. Full and sensuous. And the eyes – mysterious always does it for me. Oh, I forget, no Blonde’s, thank you very much. Eric Dane look-alikes, basically….See, I don’t ask for much, huh?

At my previous company there was this guy (in management – so off limits) who every single woman drooled over. I never really got to see him properly, so got quite irritated that the girls were carrying on like blarrie bakvissies (schoolgirls) every time he crossed their path. I saw him once and thought – nah, not my cuppa tea.

Then I got up close and personal (not in THAT way, I attended a meeting he was chairing) and ….weeellll, suffice to say I was reduced to bakvissie status. Thank goodness I wasn’t expected to say much. I would have probably been a blithering idiot. I wasn’t able to concentrate much on what he was saying either. I was looking at the eyes and the hands and the lips and…you get the picture….

And since then every time I see this guy, my knees go weak and my heart hormones jumps in my throat and all of that lovely things. Make me feel like a girl again, you know?

Anyways, so he just started working at my company (what a moerse coincidence, neh?). A friend told me he was back and my heart hormones sommer went into overdrive.

And then he came to see Big Boss. And he was peering over my cubicle while waiting….and I forgot what I was doing. Brain to mush. Instantly. Hands shaking and als.

Bugger. Can’t he go back to where he came from? I need to work here!!!!

Anyways, my point is….okay, I’m not sure there’s a point here, but just wanted to share this with you…..

Oh, ja, I went to coffee with a guy tjom, and Mr Gigolo 2 walks in (I had a good vantage point) and I almost spilt my lovely cappuccino on my lovely red jersey (I like red). But I was cool as a cucumber. Dunno if he looked at me coz I didn’t look at him. Then ran into him again later (twice in one day? That’s a record).

He was most definitely looking at me. Because I was the only one in the corridor! This is a great one-sided ego boost. *wonders if the hormones will be able to handle all this jumping and starting, it’s too much at our age….*

Ok, I just remembered what my point is – I may find him attractive, but I don’t want to bonk him. I don’t even want to become his friend. He is just eye candy, which just happens to set off all the right signals in my brain, and my…other bits…to reaffirm that I am indeed still a normal woman.

Makes sense? Been there done that? Share…..

Have a fantabulous day!!

xx

Comments on: "The Most Gynormous Silliness" (23)

  1. kat64 said:

    That is just wonderful! It’s nice to get the hormones going on a route march. Good for the soul!

  2. JoDay said:

    Sometimes people come into our lives for the sole purpose of reminding us that we still have feelings that we can enjoy. 🙂

  3. hutton said:

    😉

  4. Killakat said:

    …and lots of other bits too!! 😉 lol

  5. Killakat said:

    Good Afternoon, young man. Yep I am, nothing like some titivation to get one in a good mood 😉

  6. Killakat said:

    …and that the hormones are still alive and kicking! Why can’t they stay away from the workplace, though? 😉

  7. Killakat said:

    Mwah!

  8. Killakat said:

    Ag Tweakster, I shall miss you …TERRIBLY….. I was nogals wondering about that…Keep well(((HUGS)))

  9. JournoJen said:

    Eye candy is very necessary for a workplace! :-0 Although it can also be more distracting than browsing the net and facebook LOL

  10. Killakat said:

    LOL! Totally!

  11. snowdon said:

    Oooooo eye-candy at the office– nothing nicer ;-)P.s. I also think I’m just stressed– all should be fine. Thanks for your concern 🙂

  12. pixie24 said:

    Lol , for sure!

  13. Same shit different day said:

    Hell yes – I have my very own piece of eye candy that works in the office at the end of the corridor – 6ft plus, dark hair and eyes and just the nicest boy – very therapeutic ! Have fab my dear Dizzy 😉 xx

  14. Killakat said:

    Anytime, hun 😉

  15. Killakat said:

    Pix, are you back?! Mwahxxx

  16. Killakat said:

    Hmm, I think I should come visit ;-)xx

  17. foot loose said:

    Dizzy Hi Just wizzing around with quick greetings: Missing you all:

  18. Killakat said:

    Sorry about that Lyndatjie. I’ll send you a photo of my super straight guy, howz that? lol

  19. Killakat said:

    Thanks hun, happy pills worked like a charm 😉

  20. Killakat said:

    That means you have to talk with him? lol

  21. Killakat said:

    Me too, already been to say halloxxx

  22. Killakat said:

    Is not! We’re just grateful 😉

  23. lonelykitty said:

    I really enjoyed reading this 🙂 It’s amazing how certain men are able to make our brains mushy and heart crazy…. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

