… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Jammer Sannie

Today I’m feeling very sorry for myself. I’m sure it’s because it’s Wednesday. Don’t ask me why. It’s irrational. I’m not feeling very rational either.

I feel sorry for myself

–    ‘coz my OB and I are not speaking to each other. It’s his fault

–    ‘coz my nephew and niece don’t have a proper relationship with their father (my OB)

–    ‘coz I’m motherless

–    ‘coz the kids and BooBoo calls me heartless

–    ‘coz I can’t sing to save my life

–    ‘coz my dog died 16 years ago, and I haven’t replaced her yet. It’s the boys’ fault – they don’t want what I want

–    ‘coz the people aren’t freakin’ leaving me alone to blog today!!!

But it doesn’t stop there. I feel sorry for everyone else also.

For my father, who doesn’t have a proper relationship with his oldest son, nor his other daughter. And that he doesn’t know his granddaughters. And that they do not know him.

And then, I feel sorry for

Cin – ‘coz the contractors are working on her nerves

Bloggsie – ‘coz little one still wants TFD in his life

Sundancer – ‘coz she misses her husband terribly

Spy – ‘coz he don’t have someone

MissChris – ‘coz she’s experienced what no mother should have to

GetMeOut – ‘coz she’s just going through a tough time

Lisa –  ‘coz they really wanna come back to ZA but the Saudi’s are being a pain in the ass

Quirkyx – ‘coz she still loves the Greek

Sven – ‘coz he didn’t get his Candy

Fee – ‘coz she lost her much loved pooch

Bron – ‘coz they want her to be more girly at work

Bumble – ‘coz she’s just gone AWOL. I miss you lots B, hope all’s alright with you

Tweak – ‘coz he hasn’t found his inspiration yet (it’s now two weeks, tjomma….)

The man who was scratching in my dustbin on Monday looking for food, clothes, whatever he could salvage.

My electrician who can’t find work anymore ‘coz people don’t have money to spend

And to everyone else who’s having a kak time. I feel sorry for you also.

If you want, drop me a note and I’ll gladly add you to my Jammer Sannie list

Edit:

For Lyndatjie’s Pooch – ‘coz he’s losing his cahoona’s today

For MLM – because I can…..

For Colleen – coz she’s going through a lotta kak herself, but you wouldn’t say…she’s always upbeat

Comments on: "Jammer Sannie" (12)

  1. rosegarden said:

    Hugs!

  2. kasper said:

    Shame, Dizzy!I would stay indoors if I were you, you know.The sky may just collapse on you otherwise!LOL!

  3. isabel said:

    And now I feel sorry for you for feeling sorry for yourself feeling sorry for other people.Hang in there!

  4. bronwyntivers said:

    Oh no Diz!!! Well, you get it on Wesnesdays and I get it a t full moon…go figure!!I do hope you start to feel better soon and that your famdamily comes right!!PS Thanks for feeling sorry for me too!! 🙂

  5. Same shit different day said:

    My big hearted Dizzy – luv ya muchly my friend – big furry hugs 🙂 xx

  6. Janete said:

    Goodness it doesn’t sound like you’re having a very good day. Chin up, it will get better 😉

  7. JournoJen said:

    Eish lady you are feeling sorry for EVERYONE today! 🙂 I think you need a big slab of chocolate and a glass of wine

  8. snowdon said:

    Everyone deserves “I feel sorry for myself” day once in awhile to put things into perspective 🙂 Hope you feel better soon.

  9. Sundancer said:

    Goodness me Dizzy I think you will have to have a stiff drink when you get home to cheer yourself up. Thanks for feeling sorry for me though!

  10. davidsdance said:

    Awww thank you Dizzy and me fees for you too – gonna have a BIG glass of red on you when I get home tonight! XXX

  11. Sivuyisiwe said:

    I hope you are not feeling sorry this morning!

  12. Killakat said:

    Thank you for dropping by and being so fabulous! I feel better today. Took a happy pill…..;-)Have a super dayMwah!!

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

