… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

I was so riled reading this letter sent to Sis Beatrice in the ST’s yesterday . This guy’s wife reckons ladies with bigger busts should pay more for their brassieres.

Right then, so if you are going to discriminate against big busted women, just because you have bee-stings for boobs, why don’t we just go all the way, shall we?

I then want to pay less for my pants and shirts and jackets – because I need less material. And the same goes for shoes. If the avg shoe size for women is 6, then I want to pay less for my size 5’s. And why not have the guys who need size 12 shoes (like our very own Spy) pay more for his extra 4 sizes (assuming that size 8’s are avg for guys)? And sommer gooi in the bigger and taller too, will you? Let THEM also pay more for their bigger and taller sizes. But no, only the bustier females of the lot should get penalised, right?!

Do you have any idea what a schlep it is to find clothes that actually fits you properly? I forever need to have it shortened. Never mind the brassieres – if I find some (and I’m not talking Playtex-Cross-Your-Heart ones, they are WAY unsexy, and my mom used to wear them, I refuse to) I’m talking about the lacy, silky sexy stuff. If I DO find ones, I practically empty the store, coz’ I don’t know when I will be so lucky to find the right size again. And according to THOSE women, it’s ok that I pay EXTRA to cover my EXTRA bits? I don’t think so!!!

So please, do NOT discriminate against big-busted, small/big-footed, or short-legged creatures. We also have to dress and look nice. So there.

Comments on: "Discrimination at its Worst" (30)

  1. Killakat said:

    I rest my case! So why discriminate against us? Makes me bloody mad! And good to see you back …are you back? Were you gone? 😉

  2. chalford said:

    By the way – I believe the “Big & Tall” clothes for men ARE more expensive. And the “extra support” and or lacy numbers (bras) are more expensive too!

  3. All a question of economics in my book. The more an item costs to make, the more it should sell for.I mean goodness. There are some underwire bra’s that set off metal detectors from 20 meters. At R22,000 a ton for steel, thats a big saving for the lacy number that “supports” an a cup.*duck*I too wear size 11 shoes, and money is not the issue. Finding size 11 shoes is however!

  4. Killakat said:

    @ Madam – So you’re in the know about the big and tall people, huh? Even the NORMAL brassiers are more expensive…go figure?

  5. Killakat said:

    But it cannot take you AN HOUR extra too make a larger brassiere surely?

  6. Killakat said:

    I’d look more like a hag, Nick 😉

  7. bronwyntivers said:

    Hmmm I guess I’m about average on everything…but I still like to bitch about the prices!! LOLHave a good one Diz 🙂

  8. Killakat said:

    Flattery will win you lotsa points, hey? What do you want? ;-)And of course I look gorgeous, the mirror says so every day (doesn’t matter that I had to program the recording myself ;-))

  9. Killakat said:

    Why not? You sick? Hand broken? Stop making excuses 😉

  10. Killakat said:

    I can bitch about that and then some! lolYou too hunx

  11. kat64 said:

    I’m 100% behind you on this one.Thanks for the wishes!*hugs*

  12. Killakat said:

    Seriously?! Only this once? 😉

  13. Killakat said:

    I think we should form a support group 😉 lolYou’re welcome hunxx

  14. isabel said:

    I feel teh same about the “dancing girls” at the cricket and rugby matches. I cringe for their sakes! So, I say stop discriminating and put some lovely boys there too! 😉

  15. Killakat said:

    Now that’s an idea absolutely worth supporting!! I’d even pay to see themlol

  16. Sundancer said:

    Well the actual equivalent would be well endowed men having to pay more for their underpants. Can you imagine – there would be a queue for the more expensive briefs as all the guys would want us to think they were blessed in that department!!

  17. Killakat said:

    Whoopsie, hit a nerve there, did I? Skies man, won’t do it again 😉 Oh, by the way, leave my butt outta this!

  18. Killakat said:

    LOL! And of course, we’d make them believe it anyway, right?

  19. Killakat said:

    Flexem young muscles if you hafta, Tweaksie! If it makes ya feel better…;-)

  20. Allure said:

    I bet you this woman complaining has no cleavage…and is just jealous! Agree 100%. Thanks for the visit!

  21. Killakat said:

    Nooit, we take care of our men and their ego’s 😉

  22. Killakat said:

    Well, you should, coz’ if we don’t do it, some other gal will…..

  23. Killakat said:

    At least she can buy Wonderbra…so no one has to wonder….! lol

  24. Allure said:

    or wonder where they came from?!

  25. Killakat said:

    Thank you, Tweak

  26. Killakat said:

    LOL! shame on you Allure, now that’s just nasty…and I love it 😉

  27. Same shit different day said:

    Amen to that – have an awesome day my dear Dizzy 🙂 xx

  28. Killakat said:

    :-)))

  29. Killakat said:

    I don’t think they know how to dance, so they should stick to their bats-n’-balls and we’ll get the real talent …for the dancing that is 🙂

  30. bronnie.l said:

    actually, when i land up argueing with airlines about a measly 2kgs overweight then land up with some 6 foot overweight giant using up half my seat, i do wish we were weighed with our luggage! hehehehe

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

