… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

The Letter I never sent (I just had to do this)

Dearest Biker Boy

I was sorry that I met you when I did. I was confused, cold. I was merely breathing. My days were bleak and uninspired. I wasn’t looking for someone at all. I had made my choices and had to abide by it.

I wasn’t expecting to find you, or anyone else for that matter. I’d long ago stopped believing that someone like you could ever exist.

But then you crossed my path, you were the very last thing I expected, or wanted. I still don’t understand what drew me to you. Was it your eyes, your voice or the way you spoke? Or was it the way you spoke to me and made me feel? Was it the honesty I saw?

You made me believe in the humanity that I’d seized to believe in. You helped rekindle my soul. You made me believe in myself again, and that I wasn’t crazy to think and believe what I did.

You showed me a new life, what it could be, by being there for me. By talking to me, teaching me a new perspective. By being honest, sometimes brutally so, you helped me get in touch with myself again, to start having faith in life and love.

You made me believe that love was indeed possible. You revived me. You made me understand that people were indeed just human. Life and happiness was what we made of it. What we believed it to be.

I’m not sorry that I met you anymore. I am not sorry that you touched my life. I hoped I touched yours. But I was too selfish to even ask. Did I touch you? Did I help you get over your demons?

I hope you knew. But it’s too late now. I would have done anything for you. But I was scared. It was too much for me at the time – too fragile….too fantastic.

I am sorry that I never told you. I am sorry that you were taken before I had the guts to tell you. I’ve had to make peace in the hope that you knew. I wasn’t merely using you for my own frivolous purposes.

Your passing taught me more – not to be scared anymore. Not to merely exist, but to live. Not to hold back. Thanks to you, I have myself back.

I loved you then. I love you now.

 

Comments on: "Paint the World with Words…" (21)

  1. Killakat said:

    Do one, soon!Yip, don’t you think it suits me? 😉

  2. bronwyntivers said:

    Hey Diz,Wow!! He sounds like he was one of the good ones!!Have a good one Diz!!

  3. Killakat said:

    He was indeed Bron, pity I let him slip away…Have a super day tooxxx

  4. Killakat said:

    Oh, I’ve shed a lot too. Time heals fortunately.

  5. kat64 said:

    Beautiful.Have a good weekend.

  6. Killakat said:

    You too Madmom!xx

  7. Killakat said:

    That is such a nice thing to say. I sure hope I did…(((HUGS))) back at ya xxx

  8. Killakat said:

    Thanks and same to you hun!

  9. Killakat said:

    I thought so too, Tweak

  10. noahsark said:

    Thanks for the visit. Bitch Pops = Fruity Alcohol thingies like brutal fruit.

  11. JournoJen said:

    Ahhh wow Dizzy you write so well. You are an amazing woman I’m sure who has an impact on everyone who passes through your life!

  12. Killakat said:

    I like the name ..;-)Thanks for popping in

  13. Killakat said:

    Flattery will get you EVERYwhere with me. SO spill, what do you want? 😉

  14. Killakat said:

    I sure hope so. There’s nothing worse than the doubt…

  15. Same shit different day said:

    This is fantastic Dizzy, much luv 🙂 x

  16. shongololo said:

    omw! such a beautiful letter, imagine if he got to read it, I’m sure he’d feel the same and reassure your questions :)Great addition to the theme, love it!

  17. shongie said:

    it is linked 🙂 but next time pleeeeaaasseeee lemme know on that blog so I can link it quicker 🙂

  18. Killakat said:

    We could never know, but that’s life, huh? A real be-atch ;-)Tx for the visit

  19. Killakat said:

    *thoroughly reprimanded, haven’t been shouted at for AGES* Sorry, Shongie, sallie weer vergeet nie! 🙂

  20. priscillaannef said:

    What a lovely letter Diz!

  21. shongie said:

    ek nie geskree nie! hehehehehe

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my words… so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

