… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Morning Blogging friends, I have a ton of work to get through today, but just had to share this with you…

Amongst our community – or maybe it’s just our naughty friends – if a couple is pregnant, and they are late for a function or whatever, we always joke that the man was busy “making the nose”, “finishing the hair” & “creating the ears” etc on the baby (in Afrikaans “aan die hare gewerk, aan die tone gewerk, die ore aangesit”)

I must mention to you, that among the two boys, they got a healthy balance of both BooBoo’s and my looks. B2 got my curly hair amongst others, TA got his dad’s rather straight hair

So yesterday, while I was busy in the bathroom (I have no rest in my household, I have to lock doors, close windows, and put up a “Do not disturb” sign to get some peace and quiet). B2 walks in while I’m still busy.

B2: Ma, why didn’t you make my hair right?

Me: (confused) But when I cut it last you said it was fine?

B2: I don’t mean that. Why didn’t you make me right?

Me: What do you mean, you are perfect (of course he is!)

B2: You still didn’t do it properly!

Me: I don’t understand (rather dof I later thought)

B2: If you had kept at it for longer, maybe I would have got straight hair.

The penny drops (points to above “het ore aangesit”) Shit. Dunno if I must laugh or not

Me: *desperately hoping I’m wrong* What do you mean, Baba?

B2: Ma, you’re not dom. If you had done it for longer…….

Now I can’t contain myself any more

Me: Hey, I’m your Mother!!!

B2: Maybe an hour would have done the trick. And I could have gotten smaller ears as well

*choke.sputter.cough*

Me: Babbbbbbbbbbaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

B2: (just carries on asif it’s a one-sided conversation) When I make one, I’m gonna stay on it for 5 hours. Make sure I get it right…..

Of course, BooBoo and TA thought it was hilarious. I don’t find it funny at all (anymore). SexEd must be banned until they are 30.

I think I am ready to trade my kids in now. Any takers?

Have a fantastic day, hope to catch up later

Mwah

Comments on: "Parental guidance advised" (24)

  1. Sundancer said:

    Oh hilarious. Perhaps you just needed more practice to get it right!!!!!

  2. Killakat said:

    Well, according to him, I need much more! LOL

  3. Killakat said:

    Hey. Watch it ;-)Buggers. *looks at the heavens* Can I have my babies back now please?!!!

  4. Killakat said:

    Just take one? Pretty please? Super day to you too MM

  5. Killakat said:

    *gets glazed look in overhaging eyes* Me neither…;-))

  6. Same shit different day said:

    Brilliant – have a wonderful day my dear friend 😀 xxx

  7. Killakat said:

    FINALLY! whoop whoop ;-))

  8. Killakat said:

    Shocking I tell you. I wonder where they pick up all this nonsense? 😉

  9. Killakat said:

    Thanks my friend, you too! xxx

  10. StephanKuhn said:

    What’s that Afrikaans saying about kids and the truth? Uit die mond van die suigeling hoor jy die waarheid. (The truth comes from the mouth of the suckling, or something like that).

  11. Killakat said:

    And I got an earful of that last night! Don’t you wanna take one? Maybe they can get you some girls? Not that you need help or anything….:-)

  12. Killakat said:

    And you said I must stop calling you Baby? HAH. I rest my case….

  13. StephanKuhn said:

    That’d be cheating don’t you think; letting a man have a kid without the nappies, pajama drills and vomit. Aren’t we supposed to suffer through all that first?

  14. Killakat said:

    I’m feeling very magnanimous today. Nope, I think you can cheat if it’s for (me) a good cause 😉

  15. Killakat said:

    Bugger. Gone is my good mood. Did you really have to? Well, have a super day & weekend then, B Tweak ;-))

  16. Killakat said:

    Just couldn’t resist ;-)) Bugs you, does it? Hmmm

  17. StephanKuhn said:

    Sadly, cheating goes against my good and honourable nature, which leaves you a bit out of luck 😉

  18. Killakat said:

    Shucks Spy, not even once? Spoilsport 😉

  19. Luvvit said:

    LMFAO Dizzy – I am glad we don’t know any of those sayings in our house – because then I would be in huuuuuge kak!!!!

  20. JoDay said:

    LOL – I didn’t know that about the Afrikaans community. What a sweet, erm, “tradition” would you say? 🙂 x

  21. Killakat said:

    I dunno about sweet, but mine is obviously very special! 😉

  22. Killakat said:

    Thought so meself…;-)

  23. snowdon said:

    Hilarious! How old are your kids?

  24. glyofbly said:

    Bwahahaha!!!(At least they are learning good bed manners – 5 minutes just don’t cut it no matter what the motivation behind it) hehehehe!

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

