… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Mutterings

I am moerig. Woke up with Beyoncé in my head this morning. That song. Halo.

Remember those walls I built
Well, baby they’re tumbling down (This is where the kak starts)
And they didn’t even put up a fight (Sommer net so?)
They didn’t even make up a sound

I found a way to let you in (nooit?!!)
But I never really had a doubt (seriaas??!!)
Standing in the light of your halo
I got my angel now (WTF?!!!)

It’s like I’ve been awakened (Blarrie Hell)
Every rule I had you breakin’
It’s the risk that I’m takin’
I ain’t never gonna shut you out

Everywhere I’m looking now
I’m surrounded by your embrace
Baby I can see your halo
You know you’re my saving grace (Seriously?!)

You’re everything I need and more (WTFF?)
It’s written all over your face
Baby I can feel your halo (Jissie)
Pray it won’t fade away

I can feel your halo halo halo (urghhhhh!!)
I can see your halo halo halo
I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo

Hit me like a ray of sun
Burning through my darkest night
You’re the only one that I want (sigh)
Think I’m addicted to your light (I give up)

 
I swore I’d never fall again
But this don’t even feel like falling
Gravity can’t forget
To pull me back to the ground again

Feels like I’ve been awakened
Every rule I had you breakin’
The risk that I’m takin’
I’m never gonna shut you out

Everywhere I’m looking now
I’m surrounded by your embrace
Baby I can see your halo
You know you’re my saving grace

You’re everything I need and more
It’s written all over your face
Baby I can feel your halo
Pray it won’t fade away

Repeat sad chorus

Repeat sad chorus
Halo, halo
HALLOOOOO??????!!!!!

Everywhere I’m looking now
I’m surrounded by your embrace
Baby I can see your halo
You know you’re my saving grace

You’re everything I need and more
It’s written all over your face
Baby I can feel your halo
Pray it won’t fade away

Repeat sad chorus

Ridiculous, I tell you. Is there anyone out there who still thinks the perfect man or woman exists?

Wonderful man. You complete me. You are all I need. The best of the best. Kak.

That man don’t exist. Don’t think he’s born yet. Don’t think he will ever.

How can anyone write and sing such a stupid song?

In case I wasn’t clear….. I hate the song. The boys love it. They sing it every time they wanna piss me off. Which is often.

BooBoo says I jelly (I’m jealous of) her. REALLY? All she’s got is loads of talent, some looks, a big ass booty. And Jayzee.

I got some talent. Ok, the Man up there was a bit stingy in the looks department. But I’ve got my own big ass. I don’t want Jayzee. Me. Jelly her? Come on!!

I worked frantically to replace that blarrie song. Found one worthy. (That bitch aint) A Part of me. Really like it. Catchy tune. Hot guy singing it. Hmm. He’s very naais.

Ok, so the song is not very naais to us girls. Watch out how you carry on in the club / pub, after a few doppe. You flirt, rub up against him while dancing. Get all hot and bothered. Then he goes home to his girlfriend/wifey and says this about you. Nasty.

But it’s real. No wishy washy crap. Lekker tune. I can shake my booty lekker to this tonite.

Halo. HAH.

Super weekend everyone

Mwah!

Comments on: "Mutterings" (18)

  1. Alter_ego_nigella said:

    LOL! And there I thought you were putting up this lyrics for a special guy!I also sit with the same questions…what choice do we have?The choices being give up on finding THE ONE or keep on believing against all odds you’ll find him!

  2. JournoJen said:

    LOL you are funny! Have a great long weekend!

  3. bronwyntivers said:

    Hey Diz,I also hate it when these stupid mushy songs get stuck in my head. My regular fix is the Pixies…it’s so easy to get them stuck in your head to replace any mushy crap!! LOLHave a great one 🙂

  4. Killakat said:

    My single friends are at the point where they will just settle. For a straight guy ;-))

  5. Killakat said:

    So you understand too…

  6. Killakat said:

    Who’s the Pixies? Anything to get rid of such crappy songs!*scribbles note to google Pixies*

  7. Killakat said:

    I do try my best, Oom Tweak. You guys are a tuff crowd, ya know..:-))

  8. Same shit different day said:

    You’re daft bird truly – one shouldn’t need someone else to complete you, they should add to your life otherwise they’re not worth having. Now go listen to some Theuns Jordaan (Beyonce will be gone in a flash) – luv ya Dizzy, hope your day improves 🙂 xxx

  9. Killakat said:

    Who’s Theuns? Is he hot?;-))

  10. glyofbly said:

    “That man don’t exist. Don’t think he’s born yet. Don’t think he will ever.”Anybody looking for me???Here is a tune for you. And since the commies are taking over without anyone noticeing a performance in Moscow….http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1QP-SIW6iKYUnbelievable crowd in this clip!!!!!

  11. Killakat said:

    LMAO!! There’s nothing wrong with your selfesteem ;-))

  12. priscillaannef said:

    I totally, utterly, completely DETEST that song!

  13. Luvvit said:

    Grrrrrrr – I dislike Beyonce intensely…A great guy is one that can cook, can clean, can buy you diamonds and still lives at his own place… no pressure…Unfortunately – mine stays with me – so I have to deal with empty toilet roll holders, shoes lying all over the place and fluck-all diamonds…. *sigh*

  14. Blue Angel said:

    LOL!! brilliantly spoken!!

  15. foot loose said:

    Doing the rounds and catching up. Super weekend to you Diz.

  16. hutton said:

    😉

  17. Same shit different day said:

    Hiya Dizzy – hope you’re doing okay 🙂 xx

  18. Sivuyisiwe said:

    It takes certain dissapointments to see that no one is perfect.Hope you are well.

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

