… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Guess what guys…suspense too much? OK, I’ll put you out of your misery (and no DS, don’t get excited, this is not for you today)…..it….is….my…er…OUR….

15th Anniversary today  !!!

WHOOP WHOOP

Ok, ok. Nothing to get excited about, I know. What with people celebrating their 30th and 40th and so on. I’d like to think we’re halfway to 30. But that’s just depressing thinking.

Gosh, how DO you stay with ONE man for THIRTY YEARS, crickey. *Ok, me using larney words just doesn’t sound right* FM, how the feck does one stay with ONE man for THE REST OF YOUR (and HIS) Fecking LIFE? That’s very very long, bloody hell. It’s like FOREVER!! It’s like telling me to eat rys and vleis for the rest of my life. And I like Italian, and Moroccan, and Greek, and seafood (many fish in the sea, do you see the simile there?). Please, PLEASE tell me how to do this?

I never thought I’d even make it to year # 5. Never-mind FIFTEEN.

And let me tell you another thing, most of that 15 friggin years were not that good at all. Sometimes I wondered why I bothered. But then my controlling nature and hardegatgeit reminded me – I’m not a giver-upper. I will bloodywell bite that bullet until there’s nothing left to bite (Knersus, you see? Came in handy). Or maybe I’m too dof to know when to quit. Doesn’t matter. I’m in it and I’m staying.

When the shit hit the fan in year 1, I told BooBoo there’s three ways on this journey – either he dies trying, or I die trying or I kill him while trying. What do you think he said? Yip. This is why he’s STILL only got one expression. Bland. Too bloody scared to give anything away, lest I will see he’s unhappy with me and I go see that man about the dog….The same happened in year 2 and so on. I think you get the message. The last 4 years have been relative bliss. He says we’ve been happy for 10, I say he’s delusional. We are definitely not on the same wavelength.

I shoulda seen the signs when I woke up on wedding day and immediately started bawling my eyes out. I only stopped crying after the speeches and toasts were made. I’d had a glass (or two) of champaigne by then. I was fine. But no, te dof om te besef hier kom k*k (I was too stupid and in-love to see that something wasn’t right ;-))

I told him we shouldn’t go out of our way to celebrate. Money’s a bietjie tight. The bugger so wrintie waar surprised me this morning with gold Creole earrings. See, he never listens!

How sweet. I sommer loved him again today.

As for the rest. I think he’s made peace with his lot. Stopped trying. Just gave up. And let me run the show 🙂 …..Sometimes they listen, sometimes they don’t 😉 Some never know what’s best for them…just shuddup and hand over the credit cards, the paycheck to wifey, and park the balls at the gate when you get home ….*winks*

So this is me, celebrating another year past. And I’m so excited. Can you tell?

Comments on: "Happy Happy BooBoo and Dizzy" (22)

  1. Same shit different day said:

    LOL – we luv ya Dizzy – happy anniversary to you and Boo (can’t do the other Boo, one Boo is like the little sidekick bear from Yogi Bear) – great day to you 🙂 xxx

  2. borrel said:

    ag chomma, you are sommer moer toe funny, alles van die beste and allow the man a little something something today ne…?

  3. foot loose said:

    Congrats Dizzy – it achievement!!!

  4. Killakat said:

    Thanks Tweak! What?! Your wife hasn’t mandated that yet? I think I need to speak to her 😉

  5. Killakat said:

    I might just Bumble…he convinced me with the earrings 😉

  6. samsung1 said:

    Congrats-to the next couple of years!!!

  7. Killakat said:

    Ag, thanks Wildcat! Ja, it does nogals sound like something from jungle book 😉

  8. Angelor said:

    Congrats Dizzy,.. We made it up to 23 years,.. it got to thepoint where we started celebrating the years BECAUSE they were over! Just kidding it wasn’t that bad,..

  9. Killakat said:

    TY Foot Loose. By the skin of my teeth…;-)

  10. Killakat said:

    Mwah!

  11. Killakat said:

    Why you wanna depress me today? ;-)lol!

  12. Killakat said:

    I’m already starting to do that! lol!

  13. Killakat said:

    Tx Quirky. Hang in there, you will get yours too 😉

  14. Killakat said:

    Thank you OCin xx

  15. Killakat said:

    So ‘n bek moet jam kry!! lolI joke, but there is good balance…I do the buying, and he does the balancing ;-))

  16. bronwyntivers said:

    Congratulations Diz!!! Good or bad…there’s nothing like marriage!!! Don’t worry about only making it to 15 so far…I’m still on 2 and a half!!!Have a good one 🙂

  17. feefy said:

    Congrats babe, I almost hit 20 once.

  18. Killakat said:

    Thanks Bron. You’re still on honeymoon 😉

  19. Killakat said:

    Almost is better than nothing! 😉

  20. ezanne1 said:

    Definitely apropriate for ramblings of a madwoman

  21. NARITHA said:

    Congratulations!Happy Easter to you and yours! ((((HUGS))))

  22. DAWNVIEWINN said:

    Will it be better with any other man? That is the reason we stick to one. Too much trouble to start all over again. After 43 years I still try to get used to sharing my life with someone else.

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

