… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Hallo All

Thanks for all your well wishes and concern – I am indeed better – thank goodness for dark rooms & fabulous drugs! 

Today I wished those drugs could be used to numb some other things, but alas, I gotta work. And those drugs incapacitate me completely. Hence the loopy-ness….But life’s got to go on, as they say, there’s work to be done, life to be lived…

I frequently refer to the voices in my head. Today it seems they are screaming and shouting to be heard. I don’t have much time, so will only post briefly – to shut them up for a while at least….

My cousin’s daughter –
In all the whoohaa at work, I completely forgot about this lovely lass…
Brutally taken from us on 23 March 2006 by a stupid idiot.
They were in an accident. Her mom & dad survived but she eventually succumbed to her injuries.
She wasn’t even 15.
All I could think of – what a loss, how unfair!!
Why would God do this to anyone? Why a 15 year old? She had a promising future.
A beautiful girl indeed. In every way. She bought sunshine wherever she went. Such a kind and loving nature. 
She was the youngest of only two daughters.
How does a parent go on after this?
How do you turn back to God after something like this?
I still ask these questions.
They are much stronger than I could ever hope to be. They humble me in their faith.
The case has still not been resolved. They apparently still need to find the culprit who actually caused the accident.
To this person – I hope you can sleep at night, and live with yourself. And I hope you never ever have live through what my cousin & her family had to go through.

Mother
Today 6 years ago was the beginning of the end of her journey. I didn’t know. She was ill, but I never expected this to be her final lap in the race for life. Every year I tell myself it gets better. Every year I convince myself it is better. Every year at this time, I want to hide. Am I lying to myself? Today it is just too much.

Comments on: "Here, There and Everywhere # 2" (7)

  1. foot loose said:

    So sorry Dizzy 😦

  2. borrel said:

    😦 One can never get over the loss of someone but we can always celebrate there life 🙂

  3. Sundancer said:

    Shame Dizzy. Big hugs for you and I hope tomorrow is a better day.

  4. davidsdance said:

    Dizzy for you I can only give big hugs. Having lost a child and my parents all I can say to you is you do learn to live with it – eventually. The thing I always keep telling myself is that I have to live my best life for them – that is what they would have wanted – and part of that is to try and not be so desolate about the loss. XX

  5. Same shit different day said:

    Ah Dizzy, so sorry sweetheart 😦 big hugs and lots of love to you xx

  6. JournoJen said:

    HUGE hugs for you xxx

  7. hutton said:

    Hugs

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

