… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Forsaken

Dark
Pitch Black
Nothingness
Just black
Oppressive heat
Eyes. Watching
Open Your Eyes
Open.Your.Eyes!
Screaming



Still dark
Nothingness
Walls surrounding
Something’s watching
Emptiness
Out. Get Out!
Running. Running
Falling
No sound



Breathing fast fast
Get up. GET UP!
It’s here
Where?
Nothingness
I can’t see. I can’t see…
There’s something….
Stop!
Silence



Running. Running
Tears blinding
It won’t help. Stop crying
Another voice
No!
Touching
My face
My hair
Cold



Out…out…please….
God help me!

Silence

© Dizzy, 20 March 2009


This is a recurring nightmare from my childhood. I am hoping by putting it to paper it will stop.

Comments on: "Forsaken" (26)

  1. foot loose said:

    I’m hoping it works for you. Doesn’t sound nice. Have great weekend.

  2. Luvvit said:

    Yak! I sure hope you get rid of it…

  3. hutton said:

    Bad nightmare have you tried facing it?

  4. Killakat said:

    Pray tell H? How?

  5. Killakat said:

    I hope so too. One would think you grow “out” of things, huh?

  6. Killakat said:

    Me too

  7. Killakat said:

    Not very nice indeed. Thanks FL. You too

  8. Killakat said:

    ~x~

  9. net myself said:

    hope it works, it sounds like a very bad dream. have a lovely nightmare-free weekend!

  10. bronwyntivers said:

    Hey Diz,Those dreams are not pleasant at all!! It’s a very good idea to post it…I never would have thought of that!! I hope it works!! Have a good one 🙂

  11. JournoJen said:

    Oh my this sounds awful! I hate recurring nightmares…perhaps an unresolved issue you need to deal with?

  12. shaynix said:

    Oh no Dizzy, this is terrible… I think you need to watch some Care Bears, Popples and Gummi bears before you go to bed 🙂

  13. shaynix said:

    Oh, and sleep with a My Little Pony under your pillow

  14. Darkchocolate said:

    Scared the bejeezuz out of me that did DizzyHope there was a warm body next to you to provide hugs and kae it go away

  15. kat64 said:

    Okay, NOW you’ve worried me.Would be worth having your dream interpreted.Hope you have a weekend free of scary dreams.

  16. borrel said:

    sho D, thats ectic, I hope it leaves you alone!

  17. Killakat said:

    Might just be JJ….

  18. Killakat said:

    LOL @ Shay…Gummi Bears don’t play on TV at 2 am. Does it? 😉

  19. Killakat said:

    Can you borrow me one? I only have boys. I’d worry if they had one! lol

  20. Killakat said:

    Sorry man, that body is snoring while I’m having the ‘mares…next time I’m grabbing him and give him the scares! ;-))

  21. Killakat said:

    Are you offering?

  22. Killakat said:

    I’m gonna kick it’s butt next time around!xx

  23. Killakat said:

    Hope so Q

  24. Killakat said:

    Ditto

  25. Killakat said:

    It’s like a flippin’ Horror story of my own

  26. Killakat said:

    PS: I got some good advice on how to kick that dream’s butt next time it comes around…wish me luck:-))

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

