… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Today I just Love Evwywone…..Peace and Love…Peace and Love….

Below my contribution to Blogland on this Donnerdag. Saw this on GODfm and OC‘s blogs…. LAST WEEK already (I saved it for a rainy day…and today’s a….You’re right…A RAINY DAY! Wow, this is profound thoughts from me today, neh? ;-)))


1. If you could say anything you wanted to say to Jacob Zuma , what would you say?


Can I see your golden banana? (Are you kidding me?…with 4 wives, he MUST have one!)


2. If you had to be the parent of Britney Spears or Amy Winehouse, who would you choose and why?


Amy of course – at least she’s got talent, and I only have to worry about one dick guy (i.e. one golden banana). With Britney it’s a few more AND I’m too young to be a granny. And hearing “Oops I did it again” all the time would drive me around the bend….


3. You get to be Ruler for a day. The kids are all taken care of, and you can spend as much money as you want. What do you do all day?


Commit all the money to building houses, providing infrastructure for the people, and jobs to the unemployed (haven’t though that through, but WTF, this is a fantasy right?), antiretrovirals to all women & children who need it, put 20mil away for myself, make provision for upgrading of transport systems & public healthcare….(phew). One day should be enough. Oh, and fire the whole friggin’ guvament. Except for Trevor. I like him.


4. Is there a song that brings tears to your eyes every time you hear it? If so, which one?


Mama – cover by Il Divo (no explanation needed)
Breakeven – The Script (are you kidding me, haven’t you listened to the lyrics yet?)


5. A fairy taps you on the shoulder and tells you that you can either have a perfect face or a perfect body for the rest of your life. Which do you choose?


Tell her to sod off – “don’t come tell me what I can and can’t have. I want it all”


6. If you could live any place in the world and money was no object, where would you live and why?


Egypt. I believe I’m Cleopatra re-incarnated.


7. What is your biggest regret in life?


Taking the safe route

8. If you could go back and visit one person in your life who is now dead, and ask one question, what would that question be and why would you ask it?


My grandpa on my father’s side – was it really necessary to have 16 kids? Because 1) they deny that they are indeed related and 2) they deny that he’s their dad and 3) the grandchildren don’t know each other (I often pass someone who looks familiar, and they go………you must be a related to so-&-so because you have his nose/eyes/lips. I’m your cousin. Feck…I have a million cousin’s)


9. If you had the choice to age forward (like we are now) or aging backwards (think Benjamin Button) which would you choose and why?


Backwards – till the age of about 5.5. I can do it right this time.


10. What will the epitaph on your headstone say?


Peace and Silence. Finally.

Comments on: "Totally Scraping That Barrel on this Donnerdag" (25)

  1. JoDay said:

    Love your #5 !! 😉

  2. Killakat said:

    ;-))Useless fairy ….

  3. Janete said:

    5 : BWHAHAHAHA6: really????10 : LMAO 😉

  4. Killakat said:

    *sigh* It isn’t something we tell a lot of people…but yes, 16 kids….he defintely had a golden banana 😉

  5. Sundancer said:

    Sjoe that’s a lot of kids….

  6. Killakat said:

    PS: I forget – he had kids with 5 women – 3x married him, the other two were clever ;-))

  7. Killakat said:

    Janete, would I lie to you? 😉

  8. Killakat said:

    Note PS to OCin…;-) and it makes for a gazillion cousins…

  9. kat64 said:

    #7 – it’s never to late to change!

  10. Killakat said:

    It’s really too late for me…but not for you?!

  11. Ashleigh_Rose said:

    LMAO! Ag no – are you sure you’d wanna see Jacob’s golden banana? 😉

  12. Killakat said:

    *cringeing* Well, there must be SOME sort of substance to the man, right?;-))

  13. JournoJen said:

    I am so glad to see your mood has brightened. Your rays have put a gleam on blogland today!

  14. Killakat said:

    So sweet JJ…if only it were indeed so ;-))

  15. Killakat said:

    PS: Never Mind….If I can make one person smile, mission accomplished!!

  16. Killakat said:

    Tx Foxy V!*now go figure out what that squiggle means”

  17. Mahesi said:

    LOL @ #8

  18. Killakat said:

    I know. Thank goodness know one knows who I am. I might just have a relative blogging. Can you imagine?

  19. priscillaannef said:

    Thanks for the visit today!

  20. Killakat said:

    Don’t rile me…;-)

  21. Killakat said:

    Welcome 🙂

  22. Darkchocolate said:

    bwahahahahaha Zuma and a golden banana. It is probable puny by now .. what with being so overworked . Ditto on 5

  23. kasper said:

    You are clearly a brave woman.Living in Egypt..hmmm, would you were a burka too?;-)

  24. Same shit different day said:

    Happy Day Dizzy 🙂

  25. Luvvit said:

    LOL – enjoyed your answers. LOL @ no. 5 – how rude to assume that one doesn’t need both? *pfffft*

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

