… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Morning people (when I started writing this post it was 11:16am)……It seems my inspiration went out the window when I made it onto the most commented thingamajik. But I will try my best….

Here’s the thing – man-friend calls me yesterday wanting a recipe for rotti. Now any Coloured / Indian person out there (worth their mettle) would know you don’t just get a recipe for rotti over the phone and Voilà – you have perfect rotti’s turned out in no time. No way José. It is a lengthy (k*k) process. One needs a demonstration on this intricate (k*k) process of making that perfect rotti. No friggin way can I impart all my wisdom over rotti making over the bloomin phone….

Anyways, when he phoned I was in bath for weekly-bubble-bath-shaving-relaxing-hair-masking-face-masking-bottle-of-riesling-ritual, and promised to call him afterwards. Got outta there and my brain was mush. So I forgot to phone him. When I eventually did (at 20:30, a bit late, neh?) he’d made his own style rotti. Dunno where he got it from. It was apparently like flying saucers (and this from teh wife…). You could use it as a weapon to behead someone. Nevermind, they warmed it up and made sure they ate it within a few seconds. Before it lost it’s malleability (big word for a Monday morning, neh?) Promised me he’d bring over a sample. I was all of a sudden on a no-flour diet…..

From what I was told, the wife dropped the hint at about 6pm – “Hmm, Lovey, I feel like having rotti & curry tonight…….”

My question today actually (if you couldn’t see through all that quagmire above) is this….

Is my dearest friend a wuss woos (right word)? Or
Is he a caring, considerate, loving husband who will do anything for his wife?

Personally, my reaction was WTFFFF????!!!! After 6 o-clock on a SUNDAY afternoon? You must be joking right? Nopes. Turned out he wasn’t.

Would you have done this for YOUR Spouse/partner? I know what I would have told husband. It entails my super-charged turbo broom….

Have a fabulous week people

:-))

Comments on: "Blogger’s block….# 2" (21)

  1. shaynix said:

    Dizzy, how about doing a recipe for us? I would LOVE to know how rottis are made…and possibly to actually attempt to make them myself…pleeeeaaazzzzeeeee?PS: I agree with you on the crazy husband trying to make rottis at 6pm…nuts!

  2. Killakat said:

    Oy Cin, you are a nice person…like man-friend..

  3. Killakat said:

    Shay, I need to demonstrate…so you can see my lovely (new) muscles…;-))I will see if I can actually find one / put one together for youx

  4. Killakat said:

    PS: So you are saying he’s not a woos?

  5. borrel said:

    nie n fokken maneer nie, not rotti, not 6 in the evening nopedy nopedy noooooooooo

  6. granny47 said:

    Hi Dizzy…have a great week.

  7. Killakat said:

    Ek stem Bumble. Nie eens al is ek hoe lief vir jou nie…;-))

  8. Killakat said:

    Thanks Granny

  9. JournoJen said:

    LOL I am torn on this…on the one hand I would do it for bf (can’t promise quality though). On the other hand, Sunday evenings are when I have the least energy. Last night I made 2 min-noodles with corn and peas. HARDLY a loving meal LOL

  10. Same shit different day said:

    Rotti from scratch – whatever day of the week – you must be F.U.B.A.R. – have a great day Dizzy 🙂

  11. SilentDeath said:

    I do it… whenever she wants something specific for dinner I cook it or at least try to, the reason… when I watch rugby on a Saturday and shout out: “Babe get me a beer please.” It appears in my hand not two minutes later… and without complaint… it’s the little things that count I suppose…;)

  12. caiventer said:

    Just say when, where and what we can bring. Lurrrrve rooti!!! Nice male buddy too.

  13. shaynix said:

    Lol!! Please do, that woudl be great!! Thanks

  14. Mahesi said:

    I wouldn’t have done it

  15. Killakat said:

    Wildcat – you obviously know what this entails. You have my respect

  16. Killakat said:

    You and many others JJ – you want to relax on a Sunday eve, no?

  17. Killakat said:

    I’ll send you some …when I next make them in 2020 ;-))

  18. Killakat said:

    SD – on a SUNDAY night? Yoh, you’re another nice guy…

  19. Killakat said:

    Push-over I’d say…but I’ll reveal more tomorrow…

  20. Killakat said:

    Sparkle, you and me both..unless I can just warm ’em up 😉

  21. Ashleigh_Rose said:

    This hubby sounds a bit whipped. I wonder what his own styled rotti must have tasted like? lol! 😉

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

