… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Letters

My Facebook Friends
People who put their whole life – i.e. photo’s videos and family history – on FB irritate me. You are exhibitionists. And attention seekers. And don’t argue with me, you know it’s true. Why else do you post your whole life for all and sunder to see and comment on? It’s like “look what a fabulous party I had. Look, we were at XYZ. Look we met celebrity X & A”.

I don’t care about this crap. But you know what? If YOU like doing this, fine and well, just please leave my photo’s and name out of this. I don’t appreciate you posting pic’s of me AT ALL.

And don’t you care that other people can download all your pics and send it to others? What if a psycho killer likes the way you look and decides to target you as his next victim? Uh, DUH. You didn’t think of it like that? Wow. Come on guys, grow up. Don’t make me more mad…..



KK
Once again you’ve proven how positively clever and insightful you are. And how well you listen to me when I speak. NOT. I wish you would just shut up. You really have no friggin’ clue. And you are making assholes of both you and me by speaking such utter balderdash. Just SHUT the fuck UP PLEASE.

Oh, and what do you mean what do I SUGGEST we do regarding the escalation? You’re the manager. I escalated to YOU. Sort it out. Do what managers are supposed to do.



Colleague # 5
I am NOT your friend. I am your colleague. I ask you how your weekend was but I really don’t care. Tip – if I ask you this and I make eye-contact – I REALLY want to know. If I don’t….WELL, I DON’T REALLY WANT TO KNOW!! So don’t bang on for an hour about how good it was and what you did….I also don’t give a toss how your party was. I’m happy for you that you had a good one, but puhleeze, I don’t want to see the pics nor do I want to know how drunk you got, or who’s who in the zoo attended.



Also, you are intelligent (well at least you seem to be), if I grunt when you ask something, I’m not too keen to speak to you, and I’m not the least bit interested in your utterances. Learn these tips. It will come in handy one day. That’s YOUR LIFE, YOUR STORY. Share it with someone who cares.




Family
What the hell do you want me to tell you
at 21:46 (on a Sunday) when you phone to tell me your daughter’s gone back to her mom? Must I jump up and down with glee? Or do you want me to cry snot-and-trane (i.e. bawl my eyes out?). I DUNNO WHAT TO SAY TO YOU OR WHAT TO DO. And I can’t believe that YOU couldn’t do any better than you have. I thought you’d learnt something from your own so-called k*k childhood.



Maybe I could say that I saw it coming from a mile away? That I don’t empathise with either of you because you got no clue and you had it coming? You wouldn’t have appreciated that, would you? And if it was so heart wrenching and you were so upset, and you really wanted your sis to know about it, why didn’t you call me on Friday to tell me what’s going down? You wait until bloody Sunday night to share this shit with me? I’m tired of you sorry lot and all the k*k and drama. Sort yourselves out. I cannot do anything for you. You need professional help. You got yourself into this shit, you get yourself out of it.



And how can your wife predict your daughter’s gonna come home with a knop (pregnant) – talk about being positive. Does she not know if you put it out there it’s almost like casting a bleddie hex on her? Sheez. I wish I could bleddie well kick her head in….Actually, yours too, you are a sorry excuse for a father.



I will pray that my niece sorts herself out and opens her eyes, coz’ life’s harsh out there and I don’t want her to throw her life down the drain because you sorry excuses for parents couldn’t do your JOB.



I will support her however I can and should she want my help. But you guys, I’m just tired of you now. Just you remember – die wiel draai, en soos hy draai tel hy allerhande k*k op…. (what goes around comes around….)



And thanks to all of the above people – you’ve just upset my delicate karma…I’m all out of sorts now after trying a WHOLE BLEDDIE WEEK to be a better person. Screw you too, thankyouverymuch….



Love always


D


 

Comments on: "Letters" (27)

  1. Luvvit said:

    *LMN goes and gets her secret stash of chocolate and brings a whole bunch to Dizzy*I have a rule, if I don’t want to know what you did over the weekend, then I won’t ask – easy as that. Then I don’t have to pretend I like anyone!

  2. granny47 said:

    Take a DEEP breath…let it out…you must feel a lot better having got all that off your chest…people can drive you insane…give your dog a hug!

  3. JoDay said:

    LOL! I LOVE your Face book rant! 😉

  4. Blue Angel said:

    So much anger!! You would relate to my second last post then…

  5. Dizzy, I can’t stand 90% of my colleagues and they also want to have long chats about how their weekends was. I think that’s the worst thing about Mondays for me.

  6. Ashleigh_Rose said:

    Hey Dizzie. Its not too late to try for another karmatic week (is that even the right word??). Just try to avoid those folks who want to pee on your parade 😉

  7. davidsdance said:

    Oi Dizzy – I hope your karma returns!!

  8. Killakat said:

    LMN – they’re just dof. I’ll just ignore them from now on..

  9. Killakat said:

    Granny – don’t have a pooch, does husband count? 😉

  10. Killakat said:

    Thanks G, you can borrow it if you want?

  11. Killakat said:

    BA – Can I borrow yours?

  12. Killakat said:

    Lefty – Don’t they realize we don’t actually care, we’re just being polite?

  13. Killakat said:

    Ambi – I’m gonna get a stun gun – just neutralise them for a few seconds while I make my gettaway 😉

  14. Killakat said:

    Hope so too MC…worked blerrie hard on it lol!

  15. Killakat said:

    Had terrible time getting into the site today…only now good…including my mood….

  16. hutton said:

    Cry karma? 😉

  17. Same shit different day said:

    Chin up Dizzy – family and colleagues – F.U.B.A.R. 🙂

  18. Devy_Nif said:

    OK!!! but you’re telling it like a preacher. Speech!!! Nif…

  19. net myself said:

    I think I must carpool with your colleage #5. She just does not shut up, ever. I DON’T CARE wht your friend from Iraq who also worked in Nigeria and then came back and his wife were doing this weekend!!!!!!! I don’t WANT to know what the latest Sarie says about someone who lost 15 kgs, stop fucking reading to me in your monotonous damn voice without any punctuation whatsoever.And don’t fucking keep picking at me. If I am not sharing things with you, its because I don’t want to. I don’t want to discuss my dinner plans or my husband or my fucking holiday with you. Just shut up and let me drive. If I wanted to be your friend, I would have you over for coffee.yikes, sorry ’bout the rant!

  20. Killakat said:

    Whoo OC, are you looking for trouble? lol

  21. Killakat said:

    You must tell me what F.U.B.A.R. means…sounds naughty ;-))

  22. Killakat said:

    Q – I realised that I was hormonal..so once this week is over, I should be OK 🙂

  23. Killakat said:

    Tx MadMom. Is lekka to put a smile on people’s faces…even if it is a painful one ;-))

  24. Killakat said:

    Oi Nif, and here I thought I was entertaining…lol!

  25. Killakat said:

    NM – hope you feel better now? lol!!A good rant is always welcome on my blog…as everyone knows by now 😉

  26. shaynix said:

    Brilliant post, you really got it all out there…it’s great to have a good bitch every now and then and this one was right from the soul! 🙂

  27. Killakat said:

    Whoo Shay…I think I let it all out too much ;-))

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

