… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Nuttin to say 2

Today I feel like this….hope you enjoy it as much as I do….



Everybody Knows – John Legend

It gets harder every day, but I can’t seem to shake the pain
I’m trying to find the words to say, please say
It’s written all over my face, I can’t
Function the same when you’re not here
I’m calling your name and no one’s there
And I hope one day you’ll see nobody has it easy,
I still can’t believe you found somebody knew
But I wish you the best, I guess.
‘Cause everybody knows, that nobody really knows
How to make it work, or how to ease the hurt
We’ve heard it all before, that everybody knows
How to make it right, I wish we gave it one more try
One more try
One more try
‘Cause everybody knows, but nobody really knows

I don’t care what the people say
They brought it all in anyway
Baby don’t fill up your head with he-said, she-said
It seems like you just don’t know
The radio’s on, you tuning me out,
I’m trying to speak, you’re turning me down
And I hope one day you’ll see nobody has it easy,
I still can’t believe you found somebody knew
But I wish you the best, I guess.
‘Cause everybody knows, that nobody really knows
How to make it work, or how to ease the hurt
We’ve heard it all before, that everybody knows
How to make it right, I wish we gave it one more try
One more try
One more try
One more try
‘Cause everybody knows, but nobody really knows

Oh I wish you’d understand
Oh, just an ordinary man
Listen we’d have known
Everybody knows, but nobody really knows
And I know one day you’ll see, nobody has it easy
I still can’t believe you found somebody knew
I wish you the best, I guess.

‘Cause everybody knows, that nobody really knows
How to make it work, or how to ease the hurt
We’ve heard it all before, that everybody knows
How to make it right, I wish we gave it one more try
One more try
One more try
One more try
‘Cause everybody knows, but nobody really knows


Have a fabulous weekend

D

Comments on: "Nuttin to say 2" (12)

  1. Luvvit said:

    I lurv this song!!!!

  2. Ashleigh_Rose said:

    I dig John Legend. Esp his PDA song.

  3. Sundancer said:

    Have a great weekend Dizzy.

  4. Blue Angel said:

    Stunning song!! Have a great weekend!!

  5. Killakat said:

    Ambs, he is indeed a Legend, his music just speaks to me in so many levels

  6. Killakat said:

    Thanks, you too Blue Angel

  7. Killakat said:

    You too Sundancer, looking forward to your next post though…

  8. Killakat said:

    You’ve got good taste LMN 🙂

  9. JournoJen said:

    NO need for you to exit through the door. You can stay 😉 Fab weekend to you

  10. Sivuyisiwe said:

    Thanks for your fanship,well appreciated.

  11. glyofbly said:

    hehehe! Great song. When I first read the title I thought it was the one by Cohen.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yG5e1oaen-MGuess this is a nice song to send the ex on the day the divorce finally goes through, maybe she will learn something or not. :-(Anyway, regarding a previous post. I thought women dress up for other woman. They all want to look better than the next bitch next to them. hehehe! Crass but perhaps true?:-)

  12. feefy said:

    Hey Diz,hope that you enjoy it too

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

