… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Morning Bloggers,

Hope you guys had a fabulous weekend…mine was…eventful….

The (pool) party was a hit – it was practically a washout due to rain, but we salvaged what we could…we did the activities in stages…first the pool – while there was still some sun out…. then the games…pin the donkey (had me in stitches) …. some spin doctor…er…master…some twister (I was killing myself laughing)…amongst stuff like “don’t fart in my face”, “Anty, his bum smels funky” and “No, The OTHER LEFT” I couldn’t contain myself…we also had a dancing competition, where the boys walked away with the prize…these kids are good, and they made me feel positively geriatric…It was a hit all in all…the kids didn’t wanna leave…TA was a HUGE help…gave a hand with all the activities…think he enjoyed himself more than the little ones…and of course, some of the girls left with a humungous crush on TA…who was very flattered indeed….



My friend in crises
….patience is always rewarded….her kid and mine are best buds…she came to drop him …and never left….only much muuuuuuch later….we got time to chat and reconnect…and it felt like old times….I am so happy … she’s still got a long way to go towards healing…but at least I’m back in her life to lend an ear when she needs one….



Grapes
…we are supposed to have lots of fruit and veg…well I had lots of fruit…er…grapes on Saturday…almost 3 bottles full…ok….it was 3 bottles, ok, stop ragging me about it now….I figured I had my week’s ration of fruit in a day…no fruit will pass these lips this week….

A good red…is priceless…and very very enjoyable…really…but you don’t think so the next morning….reds are hell on the liver….and the head….



It’s NOT the music
…it’s the grapes…er…wine….that makes you think you can dance like Britney to Janet Jackson, R Kelly, Tom Jones, Cold Play, Terrence Trent-D’Arby and Il Divo in the same hour…its not possible …I know this (yeah, in retrospect)….



I AM a lady …

….because I wear stilettos and a bra every single day of the week….I’m a lady, right?….if I don’t wear …both…in one day…does that make me…not a lady?…well then, I am not a lady….never mind that I don’t wear a stitch of make-up either….still not? Ok then. Accepted. Dizzy is not a lady on weekends….


Still can’t understand how girls can go to the mall in full regalia…i.e. makeup, stiletto’s, and all onnerklere…and still do the shopping….it just boggles the mind…you guys are talented, I’ll give you that….



Rugby/Soccer/Cricket matches…..how can any female go to a rugby match in toight toight jeans, in a boobs-hanging-out-top and stiletto’s….no really? And they STILL LOOK GOOD when they leave the match…I tried it once and it was a complete disaster…So now, whenever I go it’s in jeans and takkies and my rugby~/ golf shirt…you don’t know if you’ll need to clamber over chairs and jump over ravines and stuff….and when you scream and gaan tekere…you don’t wanna worry over boobs or anything else popping out, right?…so I go prepared…

Jealousy makes you nasty…
…one of the girls invited to the party…has a HOT mom…she’s smoking hot…ok, she was overdressed for a Saturday (I mentioned I’m not a stilleto’s, make-up and dress kinda Saturday girl….give me my jeans and sneakers, hair tied up, I’m in my element), but that doesn’t make her any less hot …so the looks she got…from husband …well, he’d better watch out, its ok to look, but there’s a line…watch it boet….and from the girls…pure venom…Ai Ai Ai…insecurities…we need to get over these minor issues, girls, if you’re hot, you’re hot…if you’re not…well, do something about it….




It’s not for the boys, its’ for you
….the girls got to talking about lingerie and make up and sunder…one of my friends (shock-horror) believes you dress up for the guys…WHAT?!!! This was quite upsetting…NO NO NO (most of us agreed) it’s for YOURSELF….if it’s NOT for YOU…then you’ve got some serious issues…right? How can you believe that sexy lingerie and dressing up is just for your (a) man…huhuh….it makes YOU feel like a million bucks…THAT’s why you buy them and wear them…the fact that he gets to benefit…well, that’s purely coincidence, right?



I was out of the dog box….
…on Saturday morning…and right back in it on Saturday eve….scheize…I just can’t win can I?….did I say I was seldom in the dogbox….I lied…that was 2008….2009 is showing me a thing or two….



Have a super week people

D

Comments on: "Here There and Everywhere" (12)

  1. Same shit different day said:

    Great post – have a fab day !

  2. borrel said:

    tee hee, sounds like an EVENTFUL one

  3. Sundancer said:

    So pleased the party went well but wow that was a storm on Saturday. I too woke up with a klop in die kop this morning from the grapes…

  4. Killakat said:

    S…I will be giving any vino a wide birth this week….

  5. Killakat said:

    Thanks Wildcat….same to you!!

  6. Killakat said:

    Yip, this it was…and had some unexpected visitors yesterday, so didn’t get to rest much…

  7. foot loose said:

    Glad to hear your friend on the mend.

  8. JournoJen said:

    So glad to hear it was eventful and fun 😉 Yummy mummies cannot be helped…they seem to infiltrate every b-day party!

  9. Luvvit said:

    LMAO Dizzy – sounds like you had an awesome weekend – good blogging material for sure!!!I am also a jeans, t-shirt and no make-up girl on the weekend – and I just love it!

  10. babylizard said:

    Good morningI so really love your blog, I can Identify!!! lol and laugh along with it… no offence.will come backhave a super weekhugs

  11. Killakat said:

    :-)))….to everyonexxx

  12. JournoJen said:

    I have left an important piece of advice on my blog in response to your comment 😉 HEE HEE naughty giggles

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

