… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

And now for the Pièce de résistance for the week……

…had my first road rage incident this morning….what I can’t believe is that I allowed it to happen…today I realized (sadly) that I am not the “better person” …I cannot keep my trap shut…I cannot take a step back and leave things…I have to open my big fucking mouth or react in a completely lunatic way…

 

What happened – I wanted to change lanes, I put on my indicators like a good girl…there was no oncoming traffic behind me, but I couldn’t go as there was no space to the left – the traffic had come to a standstill….at that point my nose was already in the other lane…so when traffic started moving I moved along, thinking the fucking Cressida behind me (which also switched lanes) would give me a gap…the fucking doos didn’t and literally scraped by me…I thought ok, I’ll just go in behind doos 1 and move on….fucking doos 2 pulls up next to me screaming and gesticulating…how rude…I saw red…literally….and I zapped her and went….instead of her being the better person – I mean you see me trying to get into the fucking lane in the first place, what is so difficult about just giving me a fucking gap?? Or am I unreasonable? – she insists on trying to get past me…I thought “fuck you” ….so I pushed her onto the shoulder…it went on like this for a few meters…only when she realized I wasn’t going to budge and she was heading straight for a violent meeting with the robot…did she pull in behind me….and saw her getting onto the phone to tell whoever about little old me who pissed her off so much she was practically crying….

….meanwhile these other fucking assholes (3 male dose in a bakkie) decides to show me a thing and cut in front of me….I can’t compete with a bakkie, I threw a f’s and b’s and a’s their way and just left it ….meanwhile they were having a fucking ball laughing at me since they showed me a thing….all in all the 6 of us were…yes, you guessed it…royal dose

 

Great start to the morning, eh? I used some other derogatory swear words (i.e. crossed the colour line) that I will not repeat….and never thought I would even use….now I’m embarrassed…

Contrary to what you might think…I am not upset about it at all, its done. But on Monday, people who saw this will drive past me and think “oh there’s that idiot from the other morning, shame, poor chick needs help” but that’s OK. I’m going to cut and dye my hair and my car, so no one will know it’s really me…and I’m going to use a different route to work from now on…that should work right?

Hope you had a better start to your Friday morning….

D

PS: doos = c*nt (sorry)

Comments on: "18 V and lots of L" (14)

  1. Sundancer said:

    Oh who gives a toss about them – they should have let you in in the first place.

  2. Luvvit said:

    LMAO – this was funny! But don’t swear at me *giggle* People are so inconsiderate on the roads these days – I don’t understand why people find it so hard to be kind and let someone in front of them… I think I have to be one of the most generous people on the road – I always do it!

  3. Killakat said:

    Sundancer, that is exactly what I thought…I mean I was practically begging for space…tossers :-)Tx, you put a smile on my face

  4. Killakat said:

    Totally…so bloody selfish…I mean I always give a gap when I can…bloody idjuts:-)

  5. Road rage, don’t get me started! I’m not sure exactly when it happened, but at some point it seems everyone just forgot how to drive and how to behave.

  6. Ashleigh_Rose said:

    Shame Dizzy, its totally understandable why you lost your cool. There are so many jerks on the road. I can’t believe they wouldn’t make a gap for you to get in. THis is why I now employ the taxi driver’s way of doing things. In addition to indicating, I stick my head and hand out the window and make eye contact with the person and gesture that I want to get in front of them. This is a fail proof method trust me. And once they let me in, I thank them and smile, and all’s well.

  7. Killakat said:

    Exactly Lefty…what happened to being polite and kind? Sheez…

  8. Killakat said:

    Ambi, these poepholle were deliberately avoiding eye contact…except for dose 2-5
    🙂

  9. JournoJen said:

    Oh dear!! I see that this is much worse than yesterday…You were in the right though. People are just plain rude and inconsiderate

  10. shaynix said:

    Sometimes I wish I drove a big car with bull bars and could ram into the people who pissed me off! Can’t help having a giggle though, I know what it feels like to lose your cool, you feel like a right tit afterwards. Oh well, maybe it’s good to earn yourself a reputation on the roads – no-one will mess with you!!

  11. mousea said:

    Dont come and drive in Pietermaritzburg you will go nuts.About 18 years ago i got so pissed off I climbed out my car and beat the crap out of someones car with a pair of Num chakkas.I do admit I have calmed down a lot since then. But I can still get MAD

  12. net myself said:

    I also get the most horrible road rage. Solution? Take husband’s old Landrover with a great big bullbar, wear shades, keep your line and don’t budge for idiots.

  13. foot loose said:

    Wig & dark glasses should do it til you are forgotten. I never travelled without them!

  14. g.annandale said:

    Enjoyed that

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

